Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a lovely town.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: clean updated room, free parking, flat screen TV.
Cons: Morning breakfast could have a few hot items: eggs, sausage, waffles?
Nice hotel in Seneca Falls NY. Courteous staff and a clean room helped to end our long drive. Wish we could have stayed longer to tour the Waterloo\ Senaca Falls area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Denmark

Super fint og nyrenoveret!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Sengen!! Fint stort værelse, rent og pænt. God morgenmad. God beliggenhed i hyggelig lille by.
Cons: Savnede et lille køleskab!
Location: God beliggenhed, men dog en meget lille by uden de store seværdigheder. Hyggeligt med en lille gåtur langs floden. Outlet 10-15min væk.
Super fint og nyrenoveret. Stort, fint og moderne indrettet (på grænsen til minimalistisk) værelse. FANTASTISK seng! Ligger så centralt som muligt i den lille by. Rigtig fin morgenmad med rimeligt udvalg! Savnede et lille køleskab på værelset, men ellers et rigtig dejligt hotel - anbefalelsesværdigt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenfrom Kitchener, ON, Canada

Finger Lakes Gem

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Service, Restaurant.
Cons: Room was very large, but couch could be more comfy and could use a towel rack in the shower area.
Location: Central for sightseeing in Finger Lakes area.
We had a great stay at the Hotel Clarence. When we arrived there was a slight mixup with our reservation. The front desk staff rectified this immediately and even offered us a reduced room rate. Restaurant was also excellent and we also enjoyed the bar. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a great surprise

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location, services and design and decor of hotel including the room
Cons: None
Location: Central to the town, surrounding area including the Waterloo premium outlets.
Needed a place to stay in the area because of an event and this was a real gem. The hotel is clean, free parking, wi-fi, in the down town with great walking trails. The attached restaurant and pub are also a delight with great food. The room we were so pleased with as it was comfortable, clean and very inviting. In addition to the physicial location the staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed talking to them. When we left both my wife and I said it was definitely a place we would stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally Satisfied

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Size of room and bathroom. Clean and bright
Cons: Slow Elevator
Location: Central for Us
Nice pleasant hotel. Great Service. Spacious Room. Good Food. Centrally Located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Room comfort and staff friendliness.
Cons: Corridor Odor. Elevator Speed.
Location: Hotel Bar was servicable. Restaurant menu, not real mainstream. Better dining option within a block.
Rooms were pretty comfortable overall. Smaller than in most photos. They tend to show the suite arrangement. Agree with previous reviews that due to bed height, sitting is limited if you intend to spend any amount of time in the room. Only a desk chair provided. Not sure what to make of it, but the hallway had a strange/unclean odor. Almost as if the exhaust fans or plumbing was not properly ventilated. Didn't affect the room at all as it was just the hall. Also, the slowest elevator i have ever encountered. It almost became comical. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Slight issue checking out, but was quickly remedied by desk manager. Bar and restaurant staff need to keep conversations a bit more discreet. We got the impression that there might be financial issues as bar orders hadn't arrived, and some discussed an ordering strategy that would leave the bar without key liquors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W Pfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Service does not match the rest of the hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: Clean and attractively decorated. Comfortable bed. Good food.
Cons: Service
Location: Good location relative to other attractions, cute town.
The location was good in relation to the wineries and shopping to Waterloo outlets. The good at the Kitchen was quite good. The decor, cleanliness and the atmosphere was nice and enjoyable. Repeatedly I was disappointed by the service - overall just a lack of customer focus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Modern little Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: look and feel of the rooms, very modern and comfortable
Cons: local area didnt fit with the feel of the hotel
Location: a little remote
really quaint, classy hotel. A little bit remote but a very nice choice for the area. The restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lynn Haven, Florida

Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Located in downtown Seneca Falls, it is easy to locate on Main Street. near Erie Canal Great nights rest with supportive mattress, fluffy pillows, and comforter. Spic and span clean hardwood floors and bathroom tile. In room coffee and large TV screen. No refrigerator available and ice is delivered from the kitchen. Bar, restaurant open in evening. Light continental breakfast in am. Shops on Main Street close early. Very pleasant and quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Loved the location - very convenient to the sights.

Posted Oct 11, 2011
This hotel has been recently renovated inside and is very attractive. The dining room was more than adequate; we enjoyed a delicious dinner there. The room lacked any chairs for sitting, but was otherwise comfortable.