Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a great surprise

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location, services and design and decor of hotel including the room
Cons: None
Location: Central to the town, surrounding area including the Waterloo premium outlets.
Needed a place to stay in the area because of an event and this was a real gem. The hotel is clean, free parking, wi-fi, in the down town with great walking trails. The attached restaurant and pub are also a delight with great food. The room we were so pleased with as it was comfortable, clean and very inviting. In addition to the physicial location the staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed talking to them. When we left both my wife and I said it was definitely a place we would stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally Satisfied

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Size of room and bathroom. Clean and bright
Cons: Slow Elevator
Location: Central for Us
Nice pleasant hotel. Great Service. Spacious Room. Good Food. Centrally Located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Room comfort and staff friendliness.
Cons: Corridor Odor. Elevator Speed.
Location: Hotel Bar was servicable. Restaurant menu, not real mainstream. Better dining option within a block.
Rooms were pretty comfortable overall. Smaller than in most photos. They tend to show the suite arrangement. Agree with previous reviews that due to bed height, sitting is limited if you intend to spend any amount of time in the room. Only a desk chair provided. Not sure what to make of it, but the hallway had a strange/unclean odor. Almost as if the exhaust fans or plumbing was not properly ventilated. Didn't affect the room at all as it was just the hall. Also, the slowest elevator i have ever encountered. It almost became comical. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Slight issue checking out, but was quickly remedied by desk manager. Bar and restaurant staff need to keep conversations a bit more discreet. We got the impression that there might be financial issues as bar orders hadn't arrived, and some discussed an ordering strategy that would leave the bar without key liquors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W Pfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Service does not match the rest of the hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: Clean and attractively decorated. Comfortable bed. Good food.
Cons: Service
Location: Good location relative to other attractions, cute town.
The location was good in relation to the wineries and shopping to Waterloo outlets. The good at the Kitchen was quite good. The decor, cleanliness and the atmosphere was nice and enjoyable. Repeatedly I was disappointed by the service - overall just a lack of customer focus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Modern little Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: look and feel of the rooms, very modern and comfortable
Cons: local area didnt fit with the feel of the hotel
Location: a little remote
really quaint, classy hotel. A little bit remote but a very nice choice for the area. The restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lynn Haven, Florida

Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Located in downtown Seneca Falls, it is easy to locate on Main Street. near Erie Canal Great nights rest with supportive mattress, fluffy pillows, and comforter. Spic and span clean hardwood floors and bathroom tile. In room coffee and large TV screen. No refrigerator available and ice is delivered from the kitchen. Bar, restaurant open in evening. Light continental breakfast in am. Shops on Main Street close early. Very pleasant and quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Loved the location - very convenient to the sights.

Posted Oct 11, 2011
This hotel has been recently renovated inside and is very attractive. The dining room was more than adequate; we enjoyed a delicious dinner there. The room lacked any chairs for sitting, but was otherwise comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Best kept secret for Wine Trail Enthusiasts

Posted Sep 30, 2011
This place is a little gem! Located at the tip of Seneca lake, it's location is perfect for hitting the wine trails of Seneca and Keuka lake. Elegant, designed for comfort and very reasonably priced. For those wine trail enthusiast who like their creature comforts, this place is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Very Chic-e-Chic

Posted Sep 7, 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was central to our needs. The hotel was very modern with clean lines and a minimalist style that was perfect for our taste. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bartender was wonderful and made great drinks. We ate right at the bar and had a delicious meal. The bed had a thick comforter and was uber comfortable. The town itself was very quite for a holiday weekend. But, everything was so clean and the people very friendly. It was our first visit to the Finger Lakes area and we'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2011
Great hotel with lots of charm. We visited for a shopping and R&R getaway Rooms were clean and beds super comfy. We will definitely be visiting again