Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CL

Elegant Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel sits nicely in a medium priced zone and provides a very fine hotel experience. This has not always been the case in the past - for while the visual appeal of the rooms was fine the service often times lacked. This is a very modern hotel and it lacks a certain warmth as there are no carpets or soft chairs to repose in the room. The bed is wonderful and the shower and bathroom very nice. Hopefully we will see some changes to add further comfort but the room is very attractive and interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dex from Orchard Park, NY

Nice modern retrofit of an older hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean with friendly staff. Nice sized room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good location in Seneca Fall - which seems to be a very nice small town. We did the Wine Trail that day - so this place was perfect.
Had a very nice stay. The staff was welcoming, the room nicely sized - we had a king suite. The bathroom had double sinks and a nice sized shower. There was a living room with a couch and chair as well. TVs in both the living room and bedroom. The room was super clean - as was everywhere we went in the hotel. We ate in the bar area for dinner. The bar is very cozy and the bartender was very nice. I had a great Reuben Sandwich and my wife had onion soup - which was very good as well. We had breakfast in the dining room and that looked to be a nice room in which to have dinner. The furniture was very modern in appearance and the bed was very comfortable. I'd definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fly Creek, NY

Discovered a nice hotel and a beautiful town.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Nice uncluttered rooms without carpeting.
Location: Took a nice walk by the canal in the morning. Spent most of the time in Aurora but would have loved to visit the shops and museum if I had more time.
Great place to stay for parent's of Well's College students. Cozy bar with great Friday night band. Wonderful dinner without crazy prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Cleveland

Great location for a Finger Lakes visit

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location. Great food in the restaurant. Cool decor.
Cons: slow elevator; no desk lamp
Location: Womens Hall of Fame; birthplace of womens rights movement; convenient for winery tours; Its a Wonderful Life Museum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dooders

work in progress

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: the bed was very comfortable
Cons: the continental breakfast was a joke. no coffee, a bag of supermarket bagels and no cream cheese. no bowls to put cereal in. we just walked away.
Location: ghost town, but probably a good spot to start winery tours.
place seems like it will have the potential to be nice - someday. construction greets you at front door, nd even permeated the room we stayed in in the form of the distinct smell of the room having been freshly painted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight in Seneca Falls

Posted Sep 2, 2013
My wife and I spent one night at the Hotel Clarence in Sneca Falls. It is located in the downtown section of town. The hotel has been updated, is very clean, the staff was friendly and location was very convenient. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a lovely town.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: clean updated room, free parking, flat screen TV.
Cons: Morning breakfast could have a few hot items: eggs, sausage, waffles?
Nice hotel in Seneca Falls NY. Courteous staff and a clean room helped to end our long drive. Wish we could have stayed longer to tour the Waterloo\ Senaca Falls area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bren from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Finger Lakes Gem

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Service, Restaurant.
Cons: Room was very large, but couch could be more comfy and could use a towel rack in the shower area.
Location: Central for sightseeing in Finger Lakes area.
We had a great stay at the Hotel Clarence. When we arrived there was a slight mixup with our reservation. The front desk staff rectified this immediately and even offered us a reduced room rate. Restaurant was also excellent and we also enjoyed the bar. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a great surprise

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location, services and design and decor of hotel including the room
Cons: None
Location: Central to the town, surrounding area including the Waterloo premium outlets.
Needed a place to stay in the area because of an event and this was a real gem. The hotel is clean, free parking, wi-fi, in the down town with great walking trails. The attached restaurant and pub are also a delight with great food. The room we were so pleased with as it was comfortable, clean and very inviting. In addition to the physicial location the staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed talking to them. When we left both my wife and I said it was definitely a place we would stay at again.