Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kerk Avezaath

Rustig gelegen mooi hotel in een oude brouwerij

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Geweldige ambiance, ook voor seminars en trouwerijen. ligt centraal in de provincie Henegouwen. Dichtbij plaatsen als Mons (Bergen),Charleroy en Brussel. Wij waren er voor een bezoek aan het prachtige Pairi Daiza, ëén van de mooiste dierenparken ter wereld waar o.a. de twee recent door China in bruikleen gegeven Panda's verblijven. Kamers en personeel prima. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding uitzonderlijk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 5from Canada

Charming B & B with a story

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B & B is a must see. It is in the quaint town of Seneffe Belgium. The innkeeper was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a beautiful apartment with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen. quite spacious, clean, lovely decor. Bathroom could have used updating, and a shower curtain. But that was the only negative. Breakfast was very good. in a very attractive (fancy) dining area. This property dates back to the 14th century and has so many unique and beautiful details to enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside looks much better than the inside

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: External appearance - looked modern smart and comfortable, oh how a photo can be misleading.
Cons: See review, no restaurant, old rooms, old furniture, dated décor, cleaniless of flooring...
Location: When you think of the Ardenne you think of trees and countryside, take this thought throw it away and think the opposite.
Probably not the best stay we've had (family of 4), the hotel is located just outside what looks like a tired part of an inner city. On finally finding the hotel, the outside impression though is appealing, this does however greatly contrast with the experience you are greeted with when you go in in the door. The room we had was quite spacious, this was probably the only upside, the rest I'm afraid was not so positive. The room itself was a 2 bedroom family room, it was filled with dated furniture and had that musty smell of a room that had not had anyone in it for some time. The hotel did appear to be having some work done on it, perhaps trying to bring a bit of modernity to it? The bit my wife disliked the most though was the toilet, where there was a rather ugly stain (I think) on the floor. There could of course be a simple reason for this, i.e. too much cleaner on the tiled floor which had removed the floor surface, or it could be something else, we didn't investigate too much further. Last but not least the price...€130 per night, far far too much for what you get, the impression from the hotel's picture is a smart modern hotel in the countryside which would have met the price tag, for what we got (without breakfast which was extra) was far too much. Oh and by the way they do not have a restaurant serving evening meals, so if you turn up late you won't get anything to eat. Would I recommend this hotel - no, would I go back - I'll let you guess on that on that one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andréfrom Liège

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien mais pas suffisamment de choix pour le petit déjeuner
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Acceuil sympa mais ....

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un acceuil sympa, une suite plus moyenne . vieille tele a tube ,suite propre mais avec des finitions moyennes. Eau chaude qui arrive apres un long moment, des plaques électriques qui ne chauffe pas, une petite poubelle et pas de tri selectif. escalier d'acces pentu risque de chute lorsque vous etes avec une valise. hotel a 3 etoiles mais pas plus. Dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Göteborg

Fint ställe på landet

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt ställe i liten mysig by på landet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom New Delhi

Amazing!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A superb find, in the middle of nowhere a little gem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Stora rum

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi fick ett mycket stort rum eller snarare en liten lägenhet. Mysig by med begrännsat utbud av restauranger.