Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chong CL from SG

Excellent location and luxurious accomodations.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The huge relaxation pool is a wonderful and unique addition to this stay. The quality of furnishing and food is as always opulent as per the Banyan Tree franchise. There were some compliant from other reviewers regarding the food and staff. We found the breakfast to be excellent throughout our stay. There are some attempts to change the variety of spread. The staff are more comfortable in Korean but all of them do try their best to accommodate service request even if they couldn't communicate efficiently in English. An excellent place and will return again. The location is great. You can hop on bus 420 to go Namdaemun or Dongdaemun or get on Bus 5 to go up the Namsan mountain and onwards to Myeong Dong and other areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LEE from CA

VERY PEACEFUL STAY

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
NICE SPA WITH VERY HEALTHY FOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not worth the price...

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
had a nice stay there. the room and surrounding area was nice, but the hotel service did not meet up to what other reviews had said. I split my stay between their and the Ritz Carlton and I would choose the Ritz on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing service and a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from USA

Great getaway in city

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Banyan Tree Seoul was one of the best hotels I have stayed yet. With great spa inside the room. However, if your looking to explore the city, not a great location. The breakfast could be better and the bar is quite bad. The staff is also not the very best to say the least. If you want tranquility and relaxation then this is the place to stay. Don't expect too much from the staff though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, difficult area

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a bit difficult to say whether this new hotel is worthwhile. Certainly the room itself is huge and super comfortable, and the in-room hot tub is spectacular and unique, definitely making this room one of the best rooms we've ever stayed in. But otherwise, it's stuck on a hillside far from anything, including transportation, up a big hill. So you clearly need to go somewhere else to have fun. Fortunately a lot of Seoul's most famous areas are close by, and then you can taxi back to your extremely quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Staff, location and amenities were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but challenged by location

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Spa was good but expensive
Cons: Location
Location: Too far from things
The hotel was a bit out of the way. A taxi was needed to get to the action but the taxis were reasonably priced. However no taxi drivers had heard of the hotel. The rooms were lovely but the view from one side of the hotel was a car park. Drinks were expensive and their story bar was deserted. English was not spoken well by the staff.