Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eloise53 from Sydney

Dissappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast very expensive . Hard to find western style breakfast in Seoul. Fitness centre extra cost, sauna/spa MEN ONLY! Booked 'twin room' got two single beds pushed together, this was an extra cost I think. Beds were comfy, room clean, maids helpful. Room was quiet but at night smelt smoky. Seems to cater for Chinese tourists and business men and not females. Don't expect men to open doors for you in Korea, they won't, not even hotel concierge! Staff at desk speak a little English but need to be more friendly as they were very stern. Close to gongdeok station. No wifi in room, lobby area only where you have to sit on 'footstool' style seats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Singapore

Experience at Souel Garden

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Good price and free broadband.
Cons: Free wifi for customers to have access to the internet via Smartphone.
The female receptionist at the counter was helpful. However, the male staff lacked the hosptality normally expected of hotel staff. He simply answer to my queries and lack a touch of friendliness. The room was clean as well as the bedsheet which is very important. The bathroom is clean but it has aged and does not have the 'fresh' feel as in new or renovated hotel. In fact there was a little unpleasant 'decaying' smell. Still bearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ryan

A shoe box

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: A limousine bus stop is across the street.
Cons: Facilities and amenities.
Stayed for one night in a single room. This was probably a nice place when it first opened but not anymore. The hotel is in rough shape and the room I stayed in resembled more of a run down Motel 6 than a Best Western, stained carpet, sticky table top, moldy bathroom, etc. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop in Seoul.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Hotel was great price, and very convenient to the subway system. Also across the street from an airport shuttle bus, which made getting to the airport very easy. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous from the time I got there until I left. They all spoke adequate English, making the stay much easier. The room was very small, but very tidy and clean. View of the city was nice and I had no issues with noise. Bed and bedding both comfortable, so I had a great nights sleep. For the price I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from New Zealand

Great stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Very good overall, but mainly because they upgraded me from a single room to a double so never got to see what the intended single room was like. Best for business travellers as it is kinda far away from just about everything if you are a general traveller/tourist. But easy enough to get to the train station or buses. Lots of food places in and around hotel. Double room was very comfortable and clean. 15th floor was high enough not to be bothered by traffic noise combined with the extra window fittings to drown out noise even further. Apart from the location(which was my own doing) the hotel is very nice and I had a great stay overall for a few nights.