Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Edman from Toronto

Good location but sub std facilities

Posted May 4, 2014
It is more like a hostel than a motel. Room is tiny with a kitchenette. Good location ...near MTR, airport bus and shopping mall. Over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dong from LA, USA

Small but Good

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Small room, but have everything. Cleanliness was not a matter for us. Location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Molds everywhere

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Laundry facility. Stove in the room. Location.
Cons: Remove Molds
Location: Coex: aquarium. Shopping. Foods.
Everything else was good enough for the price, but molds were everywhere. I could smell mold as soon as i got into the room. Tried to change the room but the other room had molds as well. 9th and 10th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Subway Station

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: It is very close to many coffee shops, Samsung Station on the main subway line and next to COEX mall.
Cons: There is a main boiler system for the heat in the hotel (heated floors!) however the heat was about 79 degrees, too hot to sleep in my book.
Location: Dunkin Dougnuts, McDonalds, COEX mall, Samsung Station, Hyundai Department Store, it is really easy to get anywhere in the city.
Hotel is a little old, could use a remodel. The front desk is on the second floor which is a little weird. As a precaution, there is not a "bathtub" in the tiny bathroom. There is a shower head and water just goes all over the bathroom floor, but this is pretty common in Korea. There is a mini fridge in the room along with a stove and microwave. There is also a convenience store right next to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by ken from Buford, ga

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Very poor
Location: Location is very good/nearby subway station also hub of Int"l business.
Maintenance was very poor. Furniture and cabinet were almost broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Budget traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient and cheap near conference center (COEX)

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: proximity to conference center (COEX) and price and also plenty of shops nearby
Cons: Hotel is hard to find within a block of small back streets. Erecting some signs nearby advertising where the hotel is would help.
Location: In Gangnam Gu (not downtown Seoul) near subway (Sam Seong), many local coffee shops, 7-11's, restaurants,shopping center nearby. Buzzling activities.
Within 100 meters or so from Sam Seong station on line 2, this hidden (hard to locate in the back streets) hotel is not bad afterall. Rooms are small but adequate - i.e. not "extremely tiny." Reasonably clean. [don't expect 5 star standard, but not bad]. There are lots of inexpensive eateries and shops near by. Obviously, it doesn't have a lobby and the office is in one of the rooms on the second floor. For the price and the convenience (if you are going to COEX - conference center - for conference), this place is good enough, in my view. Also, there is a big shopping center (Hyundai Plaza) nearby in which there is a wonderful food court with many varieties of reasonably-priced local cuisine as well. I don't mind staying there again if I am going to COEX for meeting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joy & Richard Matwyshen from Florida, USA

Close to Coex Convention Center for Bu

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very plain and small, but everything we needed; very convenient w/everything at your finger tips! Nice size closet w/hanging area and shelf area Kitchen w/cooking facilities, microwave, refrigerator, dishes and pots and pans; more kitchen facilities than offered by more expensive hotels. Nice work area w/WIFI; pull out table. Bathroom / very unique with toilet in same room as shower-loved it! Hair dryer provided! Very quiet, great hospitality, free access to filtered water, iron / ironing board in common area. I would stay there again! The price was right! Close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

nice budget option

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location next to the COEX mall. Definitely compact space but nice budget option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from European living in Beijing

Casaville Residence.

Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
The location is not the best, because of the distance to the city center. It is placed in a back street, but the rooms are very clean, has a little kitchen and bathroom, TV and wardrobe, blades, a table and chair and king bed. The staff is really really helpfull and kind. Is 5mins walking distance from the City Air Terminal, a Bus Station where all the buses from the airport depart and arrive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2009 on Hotels.com