Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent, highly recommend. Staff was great and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Courtyard Seoul Times Squ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Warm Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square. We always work hard to deliver exceptional service to our guests and we are always thrilled when the guests mentioned it on the review. We highly appreciate you for recommending us to our future guests, we hope your travels will bring you back to Seoul and us again. Sincerely, Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Seoul - Business visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Modern, new, everything works, comfortable
This hotel is very convenient to our IFC offices. It is also attached to Times Square mall which has loads of shopping, eating, movies, groceries, you name it. Very convenient location with many modern amenities. The hotel itself is the nicest Courtyard I've ever been to. It's really more like a standard fancy Marriott hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 20, 2014
Great hospitality from the staff. Staff always available to help out. Good Korean restaurant across the street and supermarket just next door makes it a great location. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Next to shopping mall , very convenient , lotsa food located opposite the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Korea Seoul

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Overall a great hotel. Good location (near food, public transport) Would recommend to anyone on a business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Forced to smoke !

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, design, bed, shower.
Cons: Install a smoke alarm to avoid forcing non-smokers to smoke. Change the almost unusable tap. Same for VC system.
Location: Nothing to do around Yeongdongpo. Very few "decent" restaurants around. Just depends on where your business meetings are.
The biggest drawback of this hotel is that many rooms and corridors are smoking, even though hotel pretends they are non-smoking ! Cigarette smoke travels through the ventilation system and barely saves any room in the hotel (experienced the same very unconfortable issue several times and nothing has been done to solve it). Clothes will end up smelling smoke as well. Asked for a very quiet room but was placed in a room facing the road for 1st nights, then room immediately behind the elevators, which of course are noisy ! Disapointed. Ventilation system's set up is a complete nightmare and doesn't work properly. It is really a pity as globally the room design, space, bed are very good. Breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natasha from united kingdom

Nice hotel closed to underground shopping area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Modern deco and helpful staff
Cons: Wifi need to be improved
Location: Near subway and airport shuttle. Convenience access to underground shopping Hub with cheap price and good quality. Great restaurant nearby .
Near subway, Airport shuttle closed to hotel make it easy to commute . Great location not very busy from hustle and bustle .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be aware

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location
1.One day I ask hotel staff to get me a mini van taxi because we have 5 people and he didn't mention about FLAT rate $30000 won. I saw he also took some money from the taxi driver before we hub on and after we were on the driver didn't use his meter and told me it was flat rate. This is a total rip off by the hotel stuff, he took money from the cab driver and didn't tell me it was flat rate. 2. This hotel shower pressure is WEAK