Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oz from Geoje

Good sized apartment for family's

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room sizes
Location: Good central location plenty of facilitys within 10 minute walk
Nothing to complain about. good central location with all amenities such as food and bars with in 10 minutes walk also public transport easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Savvy traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel in a great location..

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location is good and room is clean.
Cons: The smell in the hall way on the smoking floor and and the shower, water kept running out of the door making the bathroom floor really wet.
We had booked a room with a double bed but when we checked in we got 2 single beds when we got to our room. We called reception and were told that this information was not given to the hotel and that we had to contact our booking agent. I had shown them our hotel confirmations with the special request for no smoking with double bed. They then found another room for us but it was on the smoking floor. Other than this error during check in, we had a pleasant stay at Fraser Place. We will definitely recommend this place and book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Disappointed with the room. Had stayed at same location and same room type just about a month ago and had a 1 BR (large) and 2 full bath (showers). This time, the whole apartment was smaller rooms, smaller kitchen, and had 1 1/2 bath. Paid same price for both. Otherwise the room was clean and pleasant. Next time, I would need to re-check with Fraser Place what I am purchasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Rooms were large and comfortable. Disappointed that room charges did not include breakfast and internet access was limited (i.e. you couldn't operate multiple devices at once). Staff were pleasant and competent but don't get sense of 'welcoming' warmth. Its not too far from the subway stations, but if coming back by taxi, it was difficult to describe to the taxi driver where it was. Best take a map of the location. And beware that there is another Fraser Place (Namdaemum) not that far from this place. Not many places to go for meals around the hotel. Need to walk towards City Hall and Myoung Dong area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wai from Vancouver, BC, Canada

A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Spacious room with fully equipped kitchen. Neat and clean fitness centre and sauna room
Cons: Room did not get tidy up till late in the afternoon
Location: About 10 min. away from subway station of 3 different lines. Though not right in the centre of shopping areas, it's easy to get around.
Great location. Airport Bus stops right in front of the hotel. Good rate with free buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Spacious room, fitness centre, swimming pool and sauna room are neat and clean. Friendly staffs. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a suite so that we could stay in the same room as our family that we were visiting. I didn't realize I was going to get a full blown apartment! It was wonderful! The people at the "front desk" were extremely courteous and helpful. The included breakfast was amazing. It was more like a banquet! We would definitely recommend Fraser Place and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Manila

Home away from home

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Location: Very close to subways and coffee shops
The room is well-equipped, facilities are great, and breakfast buffet selection, while limited, is well-balanced. All these for a very reasonable price. This hotel will definitely be my home in Seoul in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan

Good hotel to stay except winter...

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is at the CBD area and is not as good during winter if you plan to shop. Though walking distance to Namdaemun and Mydeong, it will be a challenge to walk there esp you have children with you. Hence, taking a cab will cost you about 3,000 won. The worst experience was to pay 10,000 won for a cab ride from Mydeong back to the hotel at night. No cabs stop for you and those cabs that parked along the street will only give you a ride for 10,000 won. Similarly, it takes great effort to walk to Seoul Station and nearest City Hall subway. Buying snacks is easy as there is a 7 eleven across the road but if you plan to get variety of snacks, barley teabags, fruits, seaweed etc to bring back home, the nearest supermarket is to turn right at the hotel entrance and walk down the street towards sodeamun subway. The supermarket is just next the escalator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

feel like home

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fastactic, my kids like the place a lot and there are 2 convenience stores adjacent to the hotel, and a coffee bean at ground floor. You can easily get a taxi outside the hotel, and it is merely 10min walk to the nearest MRT station.