Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Dublin

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
By far the best Hotel we stayed at during our visit to Seoul,Tokyo and Osaka. Fabulous room,very clean hotel,staff very helpful and pleasant and location has lots of nice restaurants and shops in the area. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good stay, would try again. Good price

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, would try again. Good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very affordable business hotel in Seoul

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice business hotel, that would need a better breakfast area. It's veyr nice rooms and very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hoangfrom gangnam

nice hotel in gangnam city close to subway

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good hotel close to subway an many restaurants 5 min walk to city room was lovely and big free Premium tv why no 5 stars? fitness room had only 12-15 kg weights.. thats enough to train my pinky Finger. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Gangnam

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Relatively affordable hotel in Gangnam area that fulfilled basic needs. Staff was helpful/friendly and had good English. Bonus for having washer/dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Good location, rooms not so soundproof

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location is good for business travelers
Cons: Needs better soundproofing. Would prefer bath tub to just a shower.
Location: Lots of clubs and restaurants nearby. Access to the #2 subway line is useful.
The hotel is within walking distance to Gangnam station (#2 and DX lines). Close to a lot of offices, including mine, in the Yeoksam area. Hotel was fine except that it wasn't very soundproof. I wasn't in the room much but could hear the person in the room next door making phone calls. Hotel might be good if you plan to stay or a while as it has a little kitchenette and washing machine. I was only there for 3 nights however so I never used any of those.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Woori, Hotel Management
Dear Calvin , 5)Dear, Warm Greetings from Gangnam Artnouveaucity Hotel! We would like to thank you for choosing Gangnam Artnouveaucity Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Seoul and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in the future. Thank you. with best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, but room was loud and hot

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Our room was really clean and its size was quite good. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the heat in our room was too high and we couldn't turn it off. We tried opening a window, and when that didn't do the trick, the people at the front desk suggested turning on the air conditioning. Not very energy efficient! Also, noise from the traffic was loud, even up on a higher floor. Just one shop away from the hotel is a great place to get an affordable Korean breakfast. To the other side of the hotel entrance is a Korean restaurant that serves affordable and tasty dinners. For these reasons alone, I would consider staying in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Woori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your comments in regards to our great location and kindly staff. Your review on Expedia has been shared all our team members, and we will continue to provide utmost caring service to all our guests. As you pointed out, we will check all rooms hit system whether it works or not, after that will fix it to comfortable using of our guests. I hope your previous stay and experience will bring you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristine Askfrom Norway

Central, wonderful and neat

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two blocks from Gangnam Station this hotel is both relaxing and engaging. As a refuge after daily adventures its both clean and tidy, and as a place of departure you have a wonderful and helpful staff. They do go the extra mile to make sure that you taken well care of. As an example, Joyce in the reception helped me book a skin care session for me with her personal estethician, and were available on the phone as translator when I arrived. Respectful and helpful staff makes this centrally placed hotel worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by craigfrom Jamaica

Psy-ched

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprised by the elite nature of the hotel. Cabs have a little difficulty finding the hotel but as long as you mention its near the Coatel they can get you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Woori, Hotel Management
Dear craig, Thank you in advance for your precious comment on Hotels.com. I hope you enjoyed a lot with your lover in this hotel. As you mentioned, It is little bit hard to find this place but the location is the biggest benefit of the hotel. It is easy to reach subway station, department store , Gangnam area and so on. Hope to welcome you soon at Gangnam Artnouveaucity Hotel once again. Best Regards Reservation