Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Loved it. Staff is so nice and many failcilities for leiusre . The spa is incredible. View from the room is incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but overpriced

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: View Free shuttle service to Myung-dong.
Cons: Lower prices in restaurant for coffee, beer, etc.
Location: Far away from attractions. Cannot travel on foot.
This is an iconic Seoul hotel with a nice view overlooking a suburb of Seoul and Namsan Tower. However, relative to its price, the room is average, and the hotel is not really within walking distance to anything. It is situated atop a hill, so walking is difficult. Subway station is far. You can really only travel by taxi or the free shuttle bus to Myung-dong (which is a nice service). As is the case with many fancy hotels in Seoul, the restaurants are ridiculously overpriced - e.g., a mediocre coffee in the lounge will set you back around $11, and a Heineken on the tap around $20.. The hotel does give you nice little amenities like toothpaste, toothbrush, etc.
3 out of 5
by jp from Melbourne

Ok, a bit over price for what you get, 4.5 star

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: view
Cons: Quality of bed, lighting of the room, very small room size for the price.
Location: Located on a hill of Mountain Nam, so better view from the hotel than other major hotels where mostly you would see other buildings if you prefer view
Selected for the better view from the hotel than other major hotels I have stayed before. Overall reasonable to good service, clean, better surroundings than other major hotels (other hotels are surrounded by other buildings where this one is not), fairly convenient facilities. But the room was disappointing. It was smallest hotel room I have ever stayed, smaller than most motels and the bed was hardest of all time. Had to ask some mattress to put on which was done by the hotel. Also lighting was fairly inconvenient. So, yes overall good quality and service, but for the price, I cannot give more than 3 stars as my satisfaction. Over priced hotel to individuals, which does discount deals to bus tours, group tour & flight crew, so for the hotel rating, I would say 4 or max 4.5, never 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Singapore

Best hotel I stayed at in Seoul

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a little mix up and confusion in our hotel reservations at first, but the staff were really patient and polite and helped us solve the matter really quickly. Hotel was amazing - clean, huge, posh and we really appreciated the amenities like the swimming pool, gym, sauna rooms, etc. We had much difficulty finding a hotel with an outdoor swimming pool in Seoul which did not have an "entrance fee" for it and Grand Hyatt was just perfect. High standard of service, restaurants, room service and food were great, view from the hotel room was amazing and staff were so polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the live band in the lobby cafe at night as well. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from California

good hotel with a view

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: tight security
Cons: The map provided by the hotel should be updated.
Location: N Seoul tower
It's a nice hotel with quality staff and service beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com