Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the centre of Seoul

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: I foound the cost of laundry hideous and disproportionate to all other costs. Not sure why I came back to my room to find the TV toppled over
Really good, very helpful staff, facilites great, enjoyed the food, cleaning staff good, pity about the refurbishment going on, but it was necessary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E from San Francisco

Very good service and rooms but under major renova

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service here was very good and staff had strong service mindset with friendly and astute demeanor. But, the hotel was undergoing major renovation and the main gym, fitness, and sauna areas were not operating. There was strong construction material smells in the lobby, but otherwise everything else was on par with 5 stars. Breakfast was excellent with good choices of everything. Actually, it felt better than usual, since I think they were trying hard to make up for the inconvenience of all the construction going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DiGiacomo from New York

Great service

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great and very clean. The location couldn't have been better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from London

Don't stay until renovation complete in 2014

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gym, sauna, baths and most bars & restaurants are closed for a very major renovation, as is most of the attached shopping arcade, which served to provide eating at decent prices. The hotel really should not be open in this state, certainly not at the still inflated rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location for next international trip

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect place for me to stay over night to take another flight next morning at the Incheon Airport. Excellent service and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Vancouver

Best hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very very very nice everything's i will say 99 point !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. from Perth WA, Australia

Good hotel in the process of renovation

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Renovation. Wifi not standard. Food expensive
Location: Safe and very clean. Next to shopping and COEX. Too far from center of city and most sight seeing area.
We initially have a hitched with our reservation cancelled due to misunderstanding. The hotel was in the process of renovation so there was a make shift gym and no pool. We were disappointed as these facilities are what we look for when booking. Once the reservation was reinstated the hotel upgrade us and give us the the Club access, which was great. There was also free wifi - which we would not pay as this should be standard of any 5 star hotel. We will refuse to pay them if this was not offered complimentary, as most 3/4 stars hotel would be standard. The food in the hotel was expensive and there are many restaurants around the area so we had a couple of good Korean meals. The area was very safe and clean. Overall we had a good experience in Seoul Korea. The hotel is great for if you are there for the COEX meeting otherwise it is a bit out of town for all the sight seeing.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Sydney

There are better hotels nearby

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Renovations and inefficient building design (a block of expensive rooms)
Location: COEX underground mall is good, with everything you could want provided you are shopping between 10am and 8pm.
Major renovations mean that the pool is not available. The restaurant is very expensive and it is quite a walk to cheaper nearby places for breakfast (the underground arcade does not open until 10am). Check-out can get very crowded and slow. The other Intercontinental hotel at the opposite corner of the COEX block is much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

EXCELENT

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
WORTHWHILE