Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location for business and pleasure

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently placed near COEX and in Gangnam district with the Metro Line 2 just outside the door.The service was impeccable and the food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Mar 31, 2014
GREAT service. Very nice looking hotel. I enjoyed my stay and the location is amazing. It is right beside the Samseung station. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from New York, NY

Seoul march 2014

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort, Friendly and couteous staff, wonderful food choices, convenient location.
Location: Centrally located and easy to travel by the subway.
The newly renovated Intercontinental was quite impressive! The staff as normal - was extremely accomodating and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benicio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin from massachusetts

Excellent location for everything.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff (the bellman was great!), clean new room, luxury features and amenities.
Cons: The size of closet and vanity area.
Pleasant stay overall and will definitely consider returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Declining service

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been using this hotel for more than 10 years. This time we felt the service clearly became very poor. In addition the quality of food and service in Grand cafe was worst ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by GregL from London

A 3* hotel at best

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was tired-really needed to be redone and was dirty. The floor was also freezing cold and shower didn't work properly-had to hold the tap while I shower for hot water to come out. The room itself is tiny (although, the bed was quite cozy). The minibar and room service are extremely overpriced! The only positive was the friendliness of staff-especially the lady at concierge. Location is good for business but better to stay in Itaewon if you're an English speaking tourist. Although the Hyundai shopping mall next door is quite convenient. Overall, very disappointed at this intercontinental hotel-very poor showing and it really put me off all Intercontinental hotels in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jinha

Under construction

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Close to subway
Location: Convenient traffic, but many construction near by.
Staffs are kind and well-trained. Room is okay to stay. However, many places are under construction. I lost my way in the parking lot. COEX mall is closed this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought it was clean, service was good....I only wish that it had an airport shuttle. I will be back.