Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelli from Australi

Brand new facilities, but a bit tricky to find.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the room, the staff.
Cons: The coffee for breakfast was 'American-style', drip coffee, (which we aren't keen on) and was only luke-warm.
Location: Easy walk to Namdaemun, Myeondong, and Namsam Park. 15 min walk from Seoul station.
We stayed here with our family for a one night stop-over in June. The room was brand new with all the mod-cons, including a funky Asian electronic toilet. The beds were firm, but we like it like that, so slept well. The place is a bit tricky to find, but we printed off its location on Google maps and didn't get lost. It is in a side-street, but it is very centrally located, within 500m from Namdaemun Markets. It is a 15 min walk to Seoul Station. The breakfast was okay, western style (toast and eggs). The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. We'd happily recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from Singapore

Good comfortable hotel at reasonable rate

Posted May 15, 2014
Walking up to hotel requires some effort but some clearer sign posting (eg higher or a bigger and prominent signboard) would help in locating the hotel faster and ultimately less time consumed; otherwise a pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda Wong from Malaysia

Nice and affordable hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Its suitable for those dont mind to walk. Location is not far from subway station but you need to walk abit up to hill. Might be not suitable for old traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple & nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
A very simple hotel with big bathroom. Its very convenient to go anywhere as its near to the subway. There's 7eleven beside the hotel. Any shoppings you want to do is just walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Chungnam-do

Good value, and not far from Metro

Posted Mar 17, 2014
All aspects of my stay were good, with one exception: my room was on the ground floor, and the sound travels down the marble-floor hall from the marble-floor lobby very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Namdaemun and N Seoul Towe

Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
2 out of 5
by Sherm from New york, NY

it's a hostel, not a hotel. I felt cheated.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Staff is pretty good.
Cons: Position the hotel itself properly.
Location: about 7-10 min walk (not luggage friendly) uphill from metro station. Didn't feel safe at night.
this is a hostel with a single private room, but not a hotel. That should summarize what you should expect. I have no idea where the hotel gets a 3.5 star rating. Very shocking when I arrived. I have stayed at many 3.5 star rated properties and they should at least be DoubleTree by Hilton or Four Points by SPG level. This is by no means close to those. It is even worse than a Super 8 motel in the US. Location-wise, it is not far, but not very close to the metro station. If you have luggages it would be a nightmare. Anyways, it's not what I was expecting when I booked a 3.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SK from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
location is good. easy to go to myeongdong. staff is cool. especially the breakfest lady. clean room. good condition. nothing to complain.