Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great access to everywhere

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, easy access to anywhere in Seoul & helpful staff
Cons: The first room assigned to me had a very loud A/C but the staff promptly changed my room the next day when I asked for it.
Location: Myeongdong, Nandaemun, Seoul Station
This is my third time staying in Hillhouse Hotel and once again I was not disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Warm breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: The bed was too hard to sleep on.
Like the name suggested, it's on a hill and if you have luggages, it's quite an ordeal. The room was alright but the bed was very firm and not very comfortable. Wifi was very weak in the room. The bathroom however was very spacious and nice. It's within walking distance to the subway and the Seoul Tower and also Myeongdong shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelli from Australi

Brand new facilities, but a bit tricky to find.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the room, the staff.
Cons: The coffee for breakfast was 'American-style', drip coffee, (which we aren't keen on) and was only luke-warm.
Location: Easy walk to Namdaemun, Myeondong, and Namsam Park. 15 min walk from Seoul station.
We stayed here with our family for a one night stop-over in June. The room was brand new with all the mod-cons, including a funky Asian electronic toilet. The beds were firm, but we like it like that, so slept well. The place is a bit tricky to find, but we printed off its location on Google maps and didn't get lost. It is in a side-street, but it is very centrally located, within 500m from Namdaemun Markets. It is a 15 min walk to Seoul Station. The breakfast was okay, western style (toast and eggs). The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. We'd happily recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Singapore

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Customer Service and Spacious Hotel Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from Singapore

Good comfortable hotel at reasonable rate

Posted May 15, 2014
Walking up to hotel requires some effort but some clearer sign posting (eg higher or a bigger and prominent signboard) would help in locating the hotel faster and ultimately less time consumed; otherwise a pleasant place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Wong from Canada

Given a room with a window that is boarded up

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are at the end of our holidays in Korea and we booked into this hotel for 3 days before flying home. We were given a room on the fifth floor with a window that is basically boarded up with 2x4 studs with thin gaps between them. We complained about this and tried to change the room but were refused. This completely ruined our holiday experience in Korea which has been good so far. So our recommendation is not to use this hotel if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda Wong from Malaysia

Nice and affordable hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Its suitable for those dont mind to walk. Location is not far from subway station but you need to walk abit up to hill. Might be not suitable for old traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple & nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
A very simple hotel with big bathroom. Its very convenient to go anywhere as its near to the subway. There's 7eleven beside the hotel. Any shoppings you want to do is just walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Montreal

Close to Seoul Station

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short taxi to Seoul Station, 5 minute walk to Hoehyeon and Myeongdong Metro stations, 10 minute walk to Seoul Tower and Nansam Mountain park and cable car. Clean comfortable room, very friendly and courteous service. Nondescript neighbourhood but safe and convenient. I would gladly return to the Hill House Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com