Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from No Location

near Hoegi subway station

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very close to Hoegi subway station exit 1 in Seoul, South Korea. They have cooking facility and wifi and there are many restaurants and shopping places nearby. Overall a good experience. Felt this one is a bit expansive considering the locality but OK.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kim from Los Angeles

extremely filthy hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty and non smoking room reeked of cigarette smell. just awful. very dirty room. Just stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hussien from Singapore

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room with 2 single bed as I am traveling with my sister. The condition of the room is quite old. There are a few defects in the room which was not being repaired. You can only call the housekeeping only once during your entire stay. The worst part is when the room is not properly cleaned by the housekeeper. The location is a little far from the places of interest in Seoul but it's near to a train station which is a plus point and lots of eateries and convenient stores. Do take note the towels given is a little small but it is sufficient to wipe the entire body and please bring your own shampoo and body wash as it is not provided including your own bathroom amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason K. from San Jose, CA

Great Value Overall

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seoul is a world class city, and like in most world class cities, it's difficult to find affordable hotels. That being said, Hoegi Co-Op (this should be hyphenated- it looks like [chicken] coop on the websited), is quite the value, in both the price of the room, and the ability to cook meals in the room to save even more money. But be warned- to save money doing the latter, you need to find cookware and dishes. Don't know if they provide them upon inquiry- I didn't ask because I brought a frying pan myself, and there's a Daiso down the street where you can get cheap dishes. Nonetheless, and cooking aside, the room is a great value- it has a decent amount of space considering the density of Seoul (I stayed at a different place for a night where there was literally only space for a bed) and it's down the street from a subway station for easy access to the rest of Seoul. Besides, how much time are you going to stay in your room if there for sightseeing? The one complaint I have about the room is the mattress was old, noisy, and uncomfortable. But I can deal with that to save money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Away from the center of Seoul

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was abit away from everything in the center of Seoul. It was hidden down a side street. Room was good size for a one night stay. Bring your own towels, the towel I was given was a hand towel so I needed 3 to dry off. Nice kitchenette area with small frig. Neighborhood was nice with good places to eat and a couple of bars. Overall a good place just if you need a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jon from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was nice enough to let me check in early.
Cons: The shower room could be a bit bigger.
Location: The hotel is 1 minute walk from the Hoegi station, which is very convenient to go downtown (15-20 min with subway No. 1)
The room is small, but it has everything you need even with kitchen and utensils (very much like a college dorm)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan from Singapore

Hoegi Coop Residence

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small and sweet. For two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim from Singapore

Just An Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel rooms is very average only. The room was not matained much at all and was too small for two person..The added advantage is near the train starion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though the room was very small it was very quiet and very clean. The front desk staff were absolutely terrific..very helpful and accomodating! The only disappointment was that there is no fitness room. On one of the sites a fitness room was displayed. When I asked about it, the staff said they got rid of it last year. Unfortunately, this was something I always look for when booking a stay.