Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel..close to subway

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Staff was helpful..Room was clean..breakfast was ok..close to the subway and many business..area looks questionable...but felt safe and was really quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and bed was very comfortable

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Steam room
Cons: need to be updated!
I don't mind to stay this hotel again. But it looks everything old except bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom Nagoya

Great location and staff, but could be cleaner

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed about 8 days at this hotel. The location was great because it was only about a 5 minute walk from the National Assembly subway station. The room had a lot of anemeties like a kettle, fridge, big screen tv with dvd player and surround sound...the bathroom was spacious and had a separate shower and jacuzzi tub. However, it was not very clean. There was some mold around the edges on the floor and dry water residue on the counter. The staff was really nice and accomodating though! I would recommend if you can get over the lack of maintenence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garthfrom Capitola, CA, USA

Great! Amazing Bathroom & Decor, WiFi, Great Value

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: The room and bathroom and hi-speed WiFi - all GREAT!
Cons: Would be nice to have bacon and a choice of cooked eggs, but the breakfast was fine.
Location: Near the metro, KFC, and Yoido Full Gospel Church.
I will stay here again and whenever I am in Seoul. The hotel is on a side street so no noise from traffic. KFC and a nice burger restaurant 30 seconds away. The man at the front desk spoke basic English and all the staff are friendly. The room was quite large with a nice couch, firm but fine big bed, beautiful wood and stone decor. There was a PC with internet, hi-speed WiFi, and a large flat screen TV with many movie channels in original English with Korean subtitles, plus CNN, etc. There was air conditioning and I could open the window for fresh air, and it has a screen so no bugs. Coffee and tea maker. The window is small. The bathroom is amazing. Walk-in shower, big separate bathtub, blow drier, slippers. Breakfast did not include cooked eggs or bacon, but the hard-boiled eggs were great, toast with nice jam, muesli, and the usual selection of cheese, ham, and Korean specialties. If you need a hotel for making a rich business impression, this isn't it. But if you want a nice hotel for a great price with everything you need, stay here. If you are visiting Yoido Full Gospel Church, it's 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Relaxing

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Steam room & jacuzzi in your room.
Cons: Low lighting & old TV
Location: Good.
This hotel is pretty nice! It's location was okay for us, as we live in Korea but wanted to relax for a weekend. The room is nice, and the bonus is a jacuzzi and a steam room in the bathroom...although nowhere to sit in the steam room...you just have to stand... It's near National Assembly subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by jillyn

good to stay near church

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
convenience and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DNfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice simple hotel w/essential in quiet location

Posted Oct 7, 2012
This is an older hotel but it is well maintained. The location is off from the city center, so it can feel remote. However, it is located close (three blocks) from the subway station, and it is short 20 minute train ride into downtown. If you are on a budget and perfer to be away from the crowd of the city center, then this hotel is highly recommended. If you have more money to spend and love the hustle and bustle of the city life, then this may not be the right hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It was alright for the dollar

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the rate, it was alright. My biggest complaint is that the towels and linens were stained, so it looked dirty (I hoped it wasn't actually dirty!). It was in a good location, near a subway station and kind of close to Hongdae (it's cheap to take taxis here). The room was made everyday and tidied up. I didn't like that the staff touched my clothes though and moved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.C.

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room size is spacious and comfortable. Jacuzzi in my room is not really working. There is a hole in one of the bath towels. Not near to the central. Fortunately, there is a subway within 5 to 7 min walk. Limited space to cater for early morning breakfast crowd. Have to wait and share table with other house guests. The internet speed is better than some 4 to 5 Stars. Lady at Reception Counter is more helpful and carries a pleasant smile as compared to the man at the counter. Overall, I will hv no problem coming back to stay provided I want to be on this side of the district or township.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olhafrom USA

perfect stay

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: relax in Jacuzzi every evening
Cons: I like everything. Maybe only... it could be a little brighter light in the room in case somebody would like to read.
Location: Location was good. 5 min from a subway station
It was great experience. I was really surprised when I saw Jacuzzi and a steam sauna in my room. Next time I will stay only in this hotel. Guality-price ratio is ideal for travellers. Thank you a lot.