Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, US

Nice hotel close to most tourist sites

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: close to many tourist sites, many restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity
Location: Insadong shopping district; Gwanghwamum plaza, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Cheonggyecheon plaza and the stream; Dongdaemum; Myeong-dong shopping district
The room is small but clean and cozy. The hotel is close to most Seoul tourist sites, right in the neighborhood of Insadong. It is so close to the Insadong shopping district (about 5 minutes walk) that we went there twice. The subway station is right across the street, and three subway lines (#1, 3, 5, I think) intersect at the station. We took subway from Gimp Airport to the hotel, and from the hotel to all tourist sites we visited. There are many restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and could answer our questions such as where to change currencies and which subway route to take.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast Included, Wifi, Subway Station nearby
Cons: Nothing--good price for what you get
Location: Jongmyo Shrine, Gwanghwamun, Gyeonbokgung Palace, Changdeokgung Palace, Jogyesa Buddhist Temple, Great Shops, Food, etc.
This hotel is a great location in Seoul. The subway station is close, and many areas are close enough to walk to. As everyone has said, it was a bit difficult for our taxi driver to find, even with the name of the hotel and address printed out in Korean. It's just a difficult area to navigate in a car, and I'm not even sure cars can drive down those alleyways. This hotel has kind of a hostel feel, but it was still nice. The beds and bathroom were clean, our room was always cool, and the wifi worked extremely well. Breakfast is just cereal and toast, but it works. My group of friends and I had a great time at the hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: reduce noise, and get the air-con working.
Location: Subway station and a lot of food.
Very good location, kind staff and down-to-earth services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A well situated hotel close to shopping, and park.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Air conditioning was not switched on for the season. We stayed May 11-14. Windows opened.
Location: Shopping, walking in park, exercise equipment in park for free. Entertainment, pubs and restaurants.
Hotel staff spoke English. Were very helpful and pleasant. Room was an upgrade from what we booked. Would stay here again. Lovely hotel. Would stay again. Staff spoke English. Complementary breakfast and mini bar plus coffees and juices in lobby. Great walking park just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Chris from Beijing

Great Hotel in Seoul

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, large TV with good English channels, close to the subway, nice bathroom, friendly staff and environment, bathtub.
Cons: Surrounding environment (outside) very dark and seemingly seedy, slippery when it rains/snows.
Location: South of the hotel is a street with many modern shops and restaurants. West is a fashionable arts and crafts distract, and further west is a temple.
Very small hotel room but I had a great time. Perfect for after a long day's trip: short walk from the subway, bathtub, and some English movie channels made for a great way to unwind. The hotel staff is friendly and is working hard to make the hotel look attractive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin Ng from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Good location but hard to find

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good for the price being paid and recommend to my friend if they are visiting Seoul
Cons: Except for the lift which is slow compared to Malaysia.
Location: Food easily available nearby and the subway is just in front oft the bank. Very convenient to travel with the subway.
Difficult to locate the hotel when I reached Seoul because most Korean are unable to converse nor read English. I was standing right in front of the Standard Chartered Bank yet the hotel was very near me For information,try to write the name of hotel in Korean will help very much to find the hotel. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is really a great place to stay. Not too expensive and it has a bit of a backpacker feel about it in the design, but the rooms have nice beds, they are clean and there is a breakfast included. I have a feeling the heating and air conditioning might not work that well. I was there in November and having the tiny window open was nice. The main reason for booking here is that is a super conveniently situated - next to the main attractions, a couple of stops from the trainstation and at the crossing of 3 metro lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane from Thailand

Fantasic service, Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very near subway station and insadong shopping street. the service is good, and they did the laundry for me for free as well. The room is very clean. I will definitely go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Des from Singapore

Excellent location. Staff were extremely helpful.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is definitely a plus point. Hotel is just less than 5 mins walk to subway track. It's located in a alley near to standard chartered bank. Taxi driver had a hard time locating it and hotel Service staff took the trouble to fetch us at the main road. Service staff are extremely helpful. The bed of the room is hard but overall satisfied with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Auckland

Great location close to the tourist area Insadong.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Close to Insadong area with lots of souvenir shops. Very close to the subway so you can get anywhere.
Great hotel with excellent friendly staff. Location close to touristy part of town and very close to the subway. can be difficult to find but I followed one reviewer's suggestion to exit Jongro-3 station, exit 5. Look right. Walk to the right of the Standard Charter building. Take the first right and you'll see the hotel. Room was decent size with tiny but useable bathroom. The aircon wasn't great; had to keep it running all night to stay cool and it was fairly loud. Big tv and great free wireless connection. Breakfast was fine but not great.