Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by phil

The staff has to be trained netter in hospitality.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hospitality, water supply, service, English speaking staff
Location: Excellent
The staff has to be trained better in hospitality. The smile on the face is OK when you actions are corresponding to it. When the guest arrived to the hotel at 11:35 am after 14 hours flight, exhausted and tire the staff should not turn him down just because the policy for checking requires 12:00...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was close to where I needed to be, but the hotel needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yukio

Location acceptable

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, average. One very unfavorable item, the window was filthy. There was a fairly nice view if ------!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OLD HOTEL(Needs Renovation)

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is one of my worst experiences at a hotel. The rooms were old and outdated. The hotel decor was dirty and had a bad odor. This is not a hotel but an glorified Motel. If you are looking for a decent hotel please go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Capital Hotel, Itaewon, Seoul

Posted Jun 8, 2011
An old, but comfy hotel. Nothing special and not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

capital Hotel Itaewon

Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to many antique shops in a delightful district. My room was good value for money although it would have been nice to have had some tea bags and coffee equipment. There was an electric kettle so I brought my own sachets of coffee. The hotel staff was very peasant and helpful and Kim, one of the bell hops, deserves special mention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Good hotel for foreigners.

Posted May 19, 2010
The breakfast buffet was great. Everything from Western style to traditional Korean. Want raw fish for breakfast? How about ham and eggs?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Minneapolis MN

Good hotel in Itaewon

Posted Feb 25, 2010
As a business traveler and frequent visitor (and former) resident of Korea, the Capital Hotel in Itaewon offers a convenient location; there is a Starbucks right across the street and a 24 hr drug store and 7-11ish store, plus all the nearby restaurants and shopping district of Itaewon. Hotel staff is friendly; a few tour groups but hotel has internet, food service and has direction bus connection to/from Incheon Airport which makes it extra convenient. And don't miss the gift shop near the elevator...ask for "Miss Shin"!