Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stepsul from London

Overall good value for money.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The room had all those touches important to me: good wifi; air conditioning: fridge; kettle; comfortable bed; adequate space for lone traveller.
Cons: By far, the overall cleanliness let down the room. It just had a feeling of grubbiness about it, rather than anything major.
Location: Good base to get around, on a back street, though, which I was expecting from former reviews. I felt quite safe while out and about in the area.
Room was fine and had everything needed to make my stay comfortable. It was exactly as I had expected, based on previous guest reviews. The main concern fir me was the overall cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Australia

Good location friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but hard to find the hotel . It will be better to look up where the hotel is before the trip. The room is too dark even cannot read
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel about 2 minutes walk from subway line 5 jongno 3 ga and 8 minutes from subway line 1. Staff speaks little English but are very friendly and patient to communicate. The shampoo and condition was very decent too. :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Immaculate condition. Great value and although tucked away, still convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Lots of little touches make this hotel an enjoyable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping & food

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Tidy, nicely with facility items, just bring your tooth brush & paste. Automatic cleaning toilet available, no shower curtain in bathroom. Design look
Cons: Lighting in room & corridor definitely, English language skills for foreign tourists, better to show languages that staff can speak.
Location: Palace within walking distance, market around to shop for food, clothing & ginseng, lots of restaurants to choose around.
Hotel entrance not easily found, no prominent sign nearby, but a sign on top of building to look for. Room nice & bed comfortable, just too dark insufficient lighting for reading, non-smoking room did smell smoke, as staff said no separation from smoking rooms. Be careful, cleaner threw away not only items in garbage can, stuff bagged & even we hided bag from sight were found missing that we suspected cleaner might mistake as garbage to trash. Staff was helpful but not all could communicate in English. Free drinks in room fridge, free nice fast breakfast & drinks provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from London

Fine for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and little extras
Cons: room lighting
This hotel is perfectly fine in its price class. They made the effort with a (Asian style breakfast) and little extras like a coffee machine. But the rooms are a little dark as the 'mood' lighting is poor. I had a decent stay and would recommend it as a cheap base for Seoul shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darren from Australia

Good clean hotel & good location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel, good location lots of attractions and good restaurants within walking distance, or the subway at the end of the street. Location is carefully hidden down a narrow laneway which makes it hard to find for the first time. Many differant configurations of rooms, with 4 rooms booked, all 4 rooms varied greatly, however, this is Seoul so you will not be spending too much time in your room anyway. Quite location, comfy bed and good shower. Staff helpful with pretty good english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Archie from Auctralia

Comfy bed, & room with a Spa and great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Cats is a fairly good place to stay. I found my "Junior Suite" on floor 6 to be of excellent size and is perfect for couples. The King size bed was comfy and the large bathroom included a spa. The room lighting was a little dim, but is great for romantic interludes. staff were extra polite and made every effort to communicate in English. Basic mini bar was free and topped up every day. Towels and sheets changed daily. Close to many restaurants and bars so it wasn't to far to stagger home..!!! A little hard to find at first by being tucked away in a laneway, but this meant not a lot of traffic either.. Not far from many tourist destinations it's pretty good value all round. I'd stay there again..!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul C. from Longmont, CO

Great Hotel, great location

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel is so great. Room amenities are fully provided. Love the location, which is so convenient to the subway. Lots of restaurants and convenient stores around. Room is clean. Definitely, will go back to stay there again