Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Canberra, Australia

Great location! Close to markets and Myeong Dong.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Great location! Clean and large room.
Location: Namdaemun Market is right outside your hotel, and you can walk to Namdaemun gate or Myeong Dong. You're only about 5 minutes away from the station.
You couldn't ask for a better location. This hotel is right by two of the most interesting places in Seoul. The rooms are fairly large, and had a desk and shelf. I stayed here for five nights, and the first two or so days, the Internet was very bad. I could barely connect, and would be dropped after just a few minutes. I had a little more success connecting to the floor below me, but it was still very likely to be dropped. However, whatever problems they were having seemed to be rectified towards the end of my stay. The staff was nice, and helped me order a taxi early in the morning for an early flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Little Rock

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but adequate. Staff was very helpful. They need to add shelves and hook hangers since there is scant place to put stuff. Fun location right in the famous Namdaemum market and by one of the finest department stores. Excellent restaurant and wonderful free breakfast buffet. It's just around the corner from the express bus stop from Incheon airport, and it's a short walk to the park at Namsum Tower and the City Hall area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from California

Okay for price

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area is a messy area with flea market. Room is small. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great food n nice staff with a good location near shopping malls!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by psup from El Lay

crash course into the middle of it all!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved the service. Best part is the all you can eat amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison from Los Angeles

Good service

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast selection is minimal, but the hotel service is good! The hotel is safe and they always have a guard on the frist floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Aug 29, 2013
This hotel was miserable to find. While the location seems very centralized, no cab's had any idea where this place was. Even with the address in korean the cab drivers had a hard time finding this hotel. This includes the black cabs. In addition there is a flight of stairs prior to the elevator and everything just felt cramped and dirty. Not exactly the best place for a vacation or business.