Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A Ellis from Uijeongbu

Elle Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my usual place to stay when I'm visiting for the weekend. The hotel is centrally located in Yongsan-gu, within a 1-5 minute walk to two different subway lines, restaurants and U.S. military camps. The iPark Mall is within a 5 minute taxi ride and Itaewon area is also within 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Post and the USO,

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Close to post
Cons: a sign on the street pointing to the hotel. People that live here dont know where it is. Very hard to drive to.
Location: USO AND POST
Close to Post and the USO, but looks like a place you would bring a hooker. Very small.. The lights are hard to figure out and its still dim. Its hot out and the AC turns off when you leave. The halls smell of cigarettes and its none smoking. There are cigarette ashes on the window sill. Their own webpage doesn't have a reservations link like others and if you use it the hotel emails you to get your information. They don't email back even if you cancel. That is why I re booked with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Korea

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the second time I've stayed at the Elle Inn and just as the first stay, I was impressed with the quality of the room for the price. This is especially true when you compare the hotel to the ones in Itaewon, a 10 minute taxi ride away. There the rooms are twice the price with almost half the space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good alternative to Dragon Hill

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. Last minute booking. i dont like to stay at Dragon Hill Lodge when TDY as the elle is much cheaper. When on vacation, it's a little more expensive. Can be hard to find if you are coming from the central train station. You have to take the right before the USO sign.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phy from OC, CA

Convenience, close to metro and bus stations

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: It provides with all the basic need for a short stay. Quite and privacy. Anti-wrinkle toner & serum :-)
Cons: please provide proper air condition as indicated and night dress on the bed, not anywhere else, especially not on the Bible or Prayer Book.
Location: There is a Fried Chicken restaurant right at the alleyway, great place to hang out with friends.
The hotel is right next to metro line 1, station Namyeong, 1 stop from Seoul Station. It is only a few minute walk if you know the way. Very convenience from Incheon Intl Airport, take Limousine bus 6001 outside arrival terminal and get off at Sookmyung Women's Univ station, walk along the road toward east, cross the traffic light, walk straight on for about 400yards, when you see the wall and no more tall building, turn right onto a small road between the office building and the wall, walk to the end, the hotel is on your right. the fare for the ride is only 14,000won, about US$14. I wish someone would had posted this before, and don't take the Express train from the airport, too much hassle, like I did. I stayed for 4 nights (as a stopover on my way to China) during May, it is humid in Seoul and stuffy in the room. There was no AC, only a fan and it is noisy with the window opens. So it get really annoying at time. My stay would has been completely satisfied with AC as indicated on the advertisement. It has everything and comforting for a short stay of 1 or 2 nights, I wouldn't stay longer if the AC wasn't working. Great for couples, it is very quiet hotel, nice area with everything you need within walking distance. What annoying me is the cleaner kept putting my night dress on the table and worse, on top of my prayer book after she made my bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adrian C from Singapore

Decent location

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate 3 star accomodation. Rooms aren't immaculately clean but clean enough. Biggest gripes are the dimly lit room and the lack of shower space (you will need to shower in the jacuzzi which has no shower curtain). Drawcard is its very convenient location 1 minute away from the train station (which in turn is 1 stop away from the the central Seoul Station). Additionally, it is next door to the USO office which is handy if one's planning on arranging a DMZ tour with them. Staff speak limited English but show willingness to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Great place to stay prior to a USO tour

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity to USO Camp Kim and comfortable accomodations.
Cons: Limited early morning breakfast options nearby
Perfect place to stay for a short visit and as a staging ground for the USO tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jens from Schwarzenberg, Germany

great place for love birds, convinient location

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: fast internet, jacuzzi
Cons: nothing
Location: short distance to seoul station for the airport express
perfect location, just one stop from Seoul station. It's a normal Hotel even it gives the impression of a love hotel if you know about. I was a little worry before because of some reviews mentioning the "love Hotel" but don't worry it's a nice clean place with a bath tube for two without bathroom door. The toilet is seperat with a door :-). OK. You shouldn't stay with your boss in the same room unless you like him or her a lot. The Wifi internet works very well >1MB/sec.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Room had a double tub but jets did not work. Had a nice Baday. Close to the war memorial. Short walk to subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Yongsan Army Base

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good location for TDY travel to the US Military base. Great price compared to Itaewon hotels.