Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was very good for the price, and location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will stay again

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location and price and staff
Cons: Bed is very hard
Location: lots of food and attractions. not a lot of clubs
Hotel is a little hidden, but still in good a location. For the money I will stay again. Beds are very hard is the only complaint. Staff is very friendly. Towels are small. Again...for the price, its great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khalid from New Zealand

Practical

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel of average standard but everyone doing their best. Close to Metro station and main railway station.
3 out of 5
by Hazy from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel New World in Seoul

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The reception folks were really kind. It is near the subway.
Cons: Put shower curtains in the bathroom. Put more hooks and hangers on the wall. Have bigger towels.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance from the subway which leads to Seoul Station. In Seoul Station, there are shopping malls and the supermarket
Taxi drivers didnt know where the hotel is even though we showed them the Hotel name & address in Korean words. We were prepared after reading some of the reviews of the hotel so we brought our own towels (because the towels they gave us are the size of hand towels), and hangers (because there is no wardrobe to hang our clothes). The first rooms we were given were small - no place to put our suitcases. Later in the week, we were given bigger rooms. Bathroom has no shower curtains so after a shower, the whole floor was wet. The reception folks were really kind. They helped us mail our postcards, print our boarding passes for our flights, booked a taxi big enough to put our luggage and 4 persons to go to airport. Overall, Seoul is beautiful and clean. Everyone is polite and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sco from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, close to the subway stations.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff is very friendly (can speak english, japanese, chinese), rooms are cleaned daily, A/C work fine.
Location: A station away from Seoul Station, walking distance to the US embassy, shops, restaurants, women university.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (end of may 2014) and everything was fine. The location is excellent since you are pretty much close to restaurant, subway stations and walking distance from universities. I will recommend to anyone on a budget. They give you free bottles of water and tea, at least my room came with a computer (internet) and free wifi which is helpfull since i brought my iphone with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mike from Seoul

New World Hotel stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: Bed was a little firm for my taste
Location: small shops and restaurants conveniently located.
last minute deal. Convenient to restaurants and several small shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from USA

fine for what it is

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically a nice love motel style place. Staffis very helpful/friendly. Rooms are good size. Has the things you need for cheap hotel stay. Okay for $70 for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Chicago

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The large queen-size bed and the big TV are nice.
Cons: Some rooms have baths and some have showers. Baths in all of the bathrooms would be nice.
Location: The location...is a little sketchy. It is surrounded by rent-by-the-hour love motels and is kind of hidden in a back alley. Close to the subway.
I had just returned from a long overseas trip and it was nice to have the facilities here to myself for a little while.