Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: Electrical sockets for overseas electrical devices.
Location: Myeong-dong is a shopping mecca.
The hotel is right beside Myeong-dong station and 2 minutes' walk from Myeongdong-dong's shopping area. Staff are helpful and speak some English. Rooms are small but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenient location- Subway, airport bus, shoppin

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Easy to get to from airport, subway station just outside hotel entrance, shopping and food just across the road from hotel. This hotel is a reasonable choice for leisure travellers. The rooms are clean and in good working condition. Size of room is not very big but good enough for 2 average-sized persons to share with luggages and all. Different hotel staffs speak various languages including English and Mandarin. Personally, conversing in Mandarin was more efficient. My only suggestion to the hotel is to have individual room controlling the air-conditioning instead of the central control system. The current air conditioning system automatically turns the aircon on and off depending on temperature in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to subway and shopping areas

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: Near to myeongdong, which is a shopping paradise with many restaurants to choose from.
We stayed at the hotel for 9 days. It is a convenient place and just mins from the subway and shopping areas. The hotel staff are friendly and speaks both English and Chinese. The prices are also reasonable. Only complaint is that no breakfast was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nessa from Singapore

Great location, poor language skills

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel is just a traffic light away from Myeongdong and also accessible by the underpass from the train station. The room was comfortable and sheets made everyday with complimentary water. Unfortunately the people at front desk do not speak English very well even though they wear the tag signaling that they speak English. Furthermore, they're not very helpful in providing information. My friend and I wanted to visit the DMZ and asked for their opinions but they just pointed to the brochures for our own browsing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Sydney

Clean and modern hotel close to markets and subway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was spotlessly clean with modern facilities . We stayed in a twin room which was bright, quiet and comfortable. Free wifi, air con etc.
Cons: There were no tea bags or coffee in the room
Location: Right in the heart of Myongdeong and the north gate markets - fantastic - lots of shopping right on the doorstep. 5 mins walk to the cable car.
Great location in Myongdeong just metres to the markets, and right next to the subway. 2 mins walk from the airport shuttle stop outside Hotel Sejong. Very safe area right in the heart of things, very busy. We loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Chan from Singapore

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of Prince Hotel is very good. Just a stone throw away from Myeongdong Subway Station (Line 4). Eateries, shops, banks, money exchange are all within walking distance. My biggest gripe is housekeeping at the hotel. We stayed 4 nights and our room was not cleaned twice. Later I realized we had to press Make Up Room button else your room would not be cleaned, towels would not be changed, beds would not be made, bottles of water would not be replendished. We took for granted housekeeping would be done automatically, and no one highlighted this to us when checking in. If we return to Seoul, we may try to book a Corner Blue room (sold out during my stay) instead. Or try to get a hotel near Line 2 in Myeongdong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adeline from Malaysia

Nice hotel near to everything

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Nanta Show - at Myeongdong area, few mins walk from hotel. Shopping - Myeongdong and Shinsegae nearby
The hotel is near to Myeongdong shopping streets. You can find lots of eateries at this area, fast food restaurant ie Pizza Hut, Burger King, KFC, McDonald are here! Only few minutes to MRT. Try breakfast at Isaac (toast) at reasonable price, at the back of the hotel, near to Pacific Hotel, opens very early 7am - 8.30pm, or Two Two Fried Chicken also near to Pacific Hotel, serving nice fried chicken at reasonable price i.e. 16k won for half chicken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jules from Singapore

Perfect location and impeccable service!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The deluxe room we stayed in was very clean, with a complete suite of necessities for the average traveler. The location is ideal as it's a stone's throw from the entrance of Myeongdong shopping street and the subway station exit 2. The hotel staff were very polite, warm and friendly - always eager to lend a helping hand. Shout out to Ian Cho, the super friendly staff who went out of his way to make our 5-day stay at the hotel a breeze. Will definitely come back the next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasmine from Singapore

Comfy beds, great location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy, hence the stay was comfortable. However, the hotel does not provide toothbrushes and toothpastes, which I thought was the bare minimum of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Philippines

Nice hotel. Strategically located.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Improve the coffeeshop.
Location: Shopping and dining is just around the corner. The subway station is a few steps away.
The hotel is ok. I would recommend it to friends. It is strategically located. Room is clean and staff are friendly.