Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Good

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good hotel near Gangnam. Swimming pool. Nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from LA

Great staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: The room looks a little worn out.
Location: Location was good. A little far from the popular street shopping, but near Gangnam and Apgujung.
Honestly, the hotel didn't look like the pictures shown, so I was a little disappointed. The pictures made it look like it was a nice, new, and luxurious hotel, but in my opinion it looked average. The hotel actually looks a little worn out. The furniture in the room was old, and although they said the room was a non-smoking room, it had a cigarette smell to it. However, I have to say the staff is awesome! Super polite, and super nice, especially the bellman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from New Zealand

Riviera Hotel Very Good

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything but mostly the friendly staff
Cons: Mostly good
Location: Fitted my stay, close to the companies I had to meet.
Very pleasant and staff were excellent at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Bus from the airport (6006) drops you directly in front of the hotel. COEX & Galleria all within walking distance and subway as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Dongducheon

Riviera Seoul stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Great looking Luxury Hotel and room.
Cons: Expected Staff to be friendlier coming from another Hotel across town that was just shy of the luxury of this hotel.
Location: Hotel had a lot of amenities. Shopping centers were a bit further than walking distance but within 5-10 minute taxi ride.
Good deal on this great looking hotel! Hotel has plenty of extras, screen golf and pool will definitely be on the agenda for next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted May 27, 2014
It was just awesome. I checked in pretty late. I had no issue the service members were kind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel for 7 days in total and booked it with hotels.com. I initially stayed for 3 days and was given a decent size room with a bed that felt like u where sleeping on the floor. Than I moved to the grand intercontinental hotel in Seoul and the difference was night and day. The room was much bigger and the bed was great and the service in the hotel seemed like u where staying in a 5 star hotel except for the fact that this hotel charges for for wi fi in the rooms. On my second stay at hotel riviera they gave me a room that compares to a motel room in Korea that goes for 40 dollars. The room was terrible. The room was very small and the bathroom had a mildew smell that came from the shower. Also on the first night of my second stay I went to bed on that rock hard mattress which didn't allow for a very good nights sleep but I also woke up to a room temperature that was close to 80 degrees. So I called the front desk and they sent up house keeping and a manager to check out the ac unit in which I was told that the hotel shuts down the ac unless guest request that it be turned on which confused me. I feel that this hotel does not deserve the 4 stars that it recieved I feel that this should be be no more than a 3 star at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mick from England

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel to stay at but not much around there,but metro is only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com