Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Good

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good hotel near Gangnam. Swimming pool. Nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from LA

Great staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: The room looks a little worn out.
Location: Location was good. A little far from the popular street shopping, but near Gangnam and Apgujung.
Honestly, the hotel didn't look like the pictures shown, so I was a little disappointed. The pictures made it look like it was a nice, new, and luxurious hotel, but in my opinion it looked average. The hotel actually looks a little worn out. The furniture in the room was old, and although they said the room was a non-smoking room, it had a cigarette smell to it. However, I have to say the staff is awesome! Super polite, and super nice, especially the bellman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from New Zealand

Riviera Hotel Very Good

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything but mostly the friendly staff
Cons: Mostly good
Location: Fitted my stay, close to the companies I had to meet.
Very pleasant and staff were excellent at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Convenient

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Bus from the airport (6006) drops you directly in front of the hotel. COEX & Galleria all within walking distance and subway as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenny from USA

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not even think about getting a Han River View if you pay under $150. There is always a reason if the hotel looks nice but a special rate, you know what I mean?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Dongducheon

Riviera Seoul stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Great looking Luxury Hotel and room.
Cons: Expected Staff to be friendlier coming from another Hotel across town that was just shy of the luxury of this hotel.
Location: Hotel had a lot of amenities. Shopping centers were a bit further than walking distance but within 5-10 minute taxi ride.
Good deal on this great looking hotel! Hotel has plenty of extras, screen golf and pool will definitely be on the agenda for next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted May 27, 2014
It was just awesome. I checked in pretty late. I had no issue the service members were kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Moderate price, close proximity to Koex. Easy airport bus stop. All services good. Only negative was bed could have been less firm. Everything else about room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from New York

Better than expected

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the lobby is a bit tired and features an old school restaurant and unappealing club at the back, my room was spacious, comfortable, and well maintained. It had all the desired amenities, handy central light control box, and was quiet. Check in was easy. Staff was courteous, especially the bell hops who were quite helpful and friendly. The area was convenient for me, located in Gangnam, close to my meetings. The rate was incredibly reasonable for the room standard; I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Spencer from Korea

Close to COEX and other Gangnam attractions

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good quality for money paid. Convenient, clean, and comfortable. Some toiletries provided but you have to pay for toothbrush/toothpaste.