Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Loved it so much!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Was really tough to find at night, as our plane only arrived at midnight. But after knowing the location it was only 45s to Euljiro-3-ga station. Really convenient as it is connected to Myeongdong and Dongdaemun. Loved the comforter and bed so much that we had withdrawal syndroms after returning home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good and bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel cleaned after the make up of room daily.
Cons: Service of staff and maintenance of facilities, do not feel welcomed by the staffs at all.
Location: Shopping at myeongdong. Taking subway to areas like city hall that is few stops away
Hotel is not exactly near the main myeongdong shopping district by walk. In fact its behind a small alley. We booked the standard terrace room. The jacuzzi pool was very dusty when we came and the shower screen seemed to have some blood stains. Limited privacy if u were to use the jacuzzi pool as it would be visible for those staying at higher level. Reception staff were not too friendly. Called us to demand we check out when we did not do so when we're about 10 mins late, when we asked them to help us book a cab to Seoul station, we were told to go on the streets to hail our own cab. How are we suppose to do that with so many luggages? This is the service u get for staying there 5 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Address confusing
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Staff were helpful and friendly, it has a useful shop in the basement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roy from KL Malaysia

Near to subway station but at the backline.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall okay. The Hotel should put visible signage on the top floor or sign from subway exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from Singapore

Fantastic accommodation not far from the action

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Ok guys I was slightly confused with the name of the hotel. For the most part, I think the official name is Hotel Seven Street Myeong Dong while the unofficial name is Sutton Hotel. This is one of actually 2 Sutton Hotels located rather near each other. Aside from the name confusion there really aren't any another issues. Location is actually quite decent, only a 5 minute walk to the walking streets of Myeongdong. You get a free shuttle to Seoul station running on a regular schedule which is convenient if you're planning to use the KTX. Room is very modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Singapore

Seoul searching

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern amenities, the 711 in the basement
Cons: Give residents control over the AC
Location: The taxi driver was a little confused about the where-a-bouts of the hotel but as he had GPS he eventually located it, the hotel is amidst a hardware
Overall the hotel wasn't as bad as I had read in other reviews although they did make me cautious as to what to expect. We arrived relatively late in the evening (1am) but there was still someone at the reception desk there to greet us and direct us. The room was fairly large and well kept with panoramic windows (10th floor), whilst it's no 4 star hotel it is a more than adequate 3 star. I agree with the comments about the temperature control, there is no access to residents to adjust it, fortunately it wasn't oppressively hot during our stay and there were windows which we could open to allow fresh air into the room. The 711 in the basement is handy and not expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to industrial area but safe.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: gRoom is not big but clean.
Cons: Taxi drivers are very hard to find the hotel, need a big sign ???
Location: Location closed to the industrial area, subway is not very far, some traditional restaurants just @ the corner.
Price are reasonable, unique hotel room, clean and tidy , staffs are very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
location is near eujiro3-ga subway exit 4. room is clean albeit slightly small. love it that there's a 7-11 store at the basement. very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It's a clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staffs who are multi lingual. Nearby to metro station. It has a 7-11 at the basement too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but not desired location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: modern amenities and clean room
Location: Not much. Only thing that was good was that it's 5 minute work to MTR station
The room was clean and amenities were updated, but location is not ideal. Industrial shops mostly with few resturants