Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Clean comfortable rooms near Myeongdong

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel is 2min walk to Eujiro3ga subway, and 10min walk to Myeongdong. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Safes provided too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Loved it so much!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Was really tough to find at night, as our plane only arrived at midnight. But after knowing the location it was only 45s to Euljiro-3-ga station. Really convenient as it is connected to Myeongdong and Dongdaemun. Loved the comforter and bed so much that we had withdrawal syndroms after returning home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good and bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel cleaned after the make up of room daily.
Cons: Service of staff and maintenance of facilities, do not feel welcomed by the staffs at all.
Location: Shopping at myeongdong. Taking subway to areas like city hall that is few stops away
Hotel is not exactly near the main myeongdong shopping district by walk. In fact its behind a small alley. We booked the standard terrace room. The jacuzzi pool was very dusty when we came and the shower screen seemed to have some blood stains. Limited privacy if u were to use the jacuzzi pool as it would be visible for those staying at higher level. Reception staff were not too friendly. Called us to demand we check out when we did not do so when we're about 10 mins late, when we asked them to help us book a cab to Seoul station, we were told to go on the streets to hail our own cab. How are we suppose to do that with so many luggages? This is the service u get for staying there 5 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Address confusing
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Staff were helpful and friendly, it has a useful shop in the basement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roy from KL Malaysia

Near to subway station but at the backline.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall okay. The Hotel should put visible signage on the top floor or sign from subway exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregory from Singapore

Fantastic accommodation not far from the action

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Ok guys I was slightly confused with the name of the hotel. For the most part, I think the official name is Hotel Seven Street Myeong Dong while the unofficial name is Sutton Hotel. This is one of actually 2 Sutton Hotels located rather near each other. Aside from the name confusion there really aren't any another issues. Location is actually quite decent, only a 5 minute walk to the walking streets of Myeongdong. You get a free shuttle to Seoul station running on a regular schedule which is convenient if you're planning to use the KTX. Room is very modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ms Ong from Singapore

New and Clean Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant surprise that the hotel is relatively new and very clean and well maintained. Housekeeping did a good job. Room is not big but reasonable. There is also a 7-11 at the basement of the hotel building. Surrounding environment feel safe but not a tourist or residential area - kind of industrial with some shops selling bathroom accessories and lightings. It is 2 min to the subway station, easy walk to MyeongDong (less than 10 min) and walkable distance to airport express bus. By taxi to Dongdaemum is also very close. Only disappointment was that the front desk forgot to hand us the instruction on how to use the telephone in the room and there is no instruction on the phone or in the room so we could not even call the front desk and had to go down to make a request. This could definitely be improved by placing the instruction on the phone in each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Singapore

Seoul searching

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern amenities, the 711 in the basement
Cons: Give residents control over the AC
Location: The taxi driver was a little confused about the where-a-bouts of the hotel but as he had GPS he eventually located it, the hotel is amidst a hardware
Overall the hotel wasn't as bad as I had read in other reviews although they did make me cautious as to what to expect. We arrived relatively late in the evening (1am) but there was still someone at the reception desk there to greet us and direct us. The room was fairly large and well kept with panoramic windows (10th floor), whilst it's no 4 star hotel it is a more than adequate 3 star. I agree with the comments about the temperature control, there is no access to residents to adjust it, fortunately it wasn't oppressively hot during our stay and there were windows which we could open to allow fresh air into the room. The 711 in the basement is handy and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by yong from Melbourne

wonderful

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service and information on how to get to various shopping areas