Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
location is near eujiro3-ga subway exit 4. room is clean albeit slightly small. love it that there's a 7-11 store at the basement. very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It's a clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staffs who are multi lingual. Nearby to metro station. It has a 7-11 at the basement too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but not desired location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: modern amenities and clean room
Location: Not much. Only thing that was good was that it's 5 minute work to MTR station
The room was clean and amenities were updated, but location is not ideal. Industrial shops mostly with few resturants
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Hotel overall was very good and quiet, close to essentials such as train station and 7-11. Only major sticking point is that it's very hard to find and get to by car/taxi. Taxi drivers will confuse this hotel to Sutton's other Seoul branch. Plus while everything is walk able distance it's still minimum 1km walk or one train stop to the actual shopping/food area of Myeongdong. Not a big deal if you like walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Honolulu, Hawaii

They made my vacation great.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Our flight was a late flight. Although our taxi driver took us to the wrong Sutton, which may happen a lot cause they had a xeroxed map to the right one, or was only a 5 minute walk. We came in and I automatically sign our papers. Our room was smaller than we expected but it was just right. It was clean, organized, and came with more than what the hotels were used to have. They cleaned or room every day, any questions we had they usually had the answer. They spoke very good English, always accommodating, and looked very professional. We loved the 711 in the basement and the people who worked there were just as great. We wished they we open 24hrs! The hotel is literally minutes from the subway. So convenient. The best part we feel is that we saw ZERO bugs. It was great. We also loved the auntys that cleaned or room. It was mostly a mess (sorry!) But we always came back to a made bed and our clothes folded, and everything nice and tidy. We'd like to thank the hotel and it's workers for a pleasant stay. It made our trip memorable. Mahalo from hawaii!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

4 nights stay (28 Dec - 1 Jan)

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good as it's near the Euljiro 3 station but almost all taxi drivers do not know the place and they have to call the hotel as their GPS do not reflect that small lane the hotel is located in... When I checked in on 28th Dec, they gave me a smoking room even though i indicated on my booking that I wanted a non-smoking room. I requested for a change and they said the hotel was fully booked but managed to change to a non-smoking room for me the next 3 nights. The non-smoking room on the 10th floor was clean and big compared to the smoking room on the 8th floor. Overall, the hotel is ok for the price...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DL from Singapore

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at recep are very friendly. But the chamber maid are not so well trained as they knocked very loudly on the door at 10am when I am still sleeping sigh:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Klx from Singapore

Great Place

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was located within a few blocks near the Eujiro3 Green Subway line and is quite convenient to get around. The Sutton Hotel Seoul is just further down. It is within walk-able distance to Isadong, Myeongdong and also near the Cheonggyecheon stream. It is comfortable and clean.