Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Hotel is in good location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast and bathroom facilities.
Cons: If Hotel want more international visitors, they should have staff that speaks and understand English. Maybe have a kitchen to cater for other meals.
The hotel is in a good location, close to everything, it sits in a quiet side street. The Hotel was pleasant and cosy. Our room had a double bed and a large single bed. We were impressed with the toilet with remote control and a set of functions, which were presented in pictures for convenience. The buffet breakfast was provided, good menu, good selection of local and international cuisine. Staff was nice but limited English. When asked for suggestions on where to eat outside the hotel, (as only breakfast was provided at the hotel and it was not open for any other meals) the hotel staff did not understand and we had to search for a place to eat ourselves. We didn't find many choices nearby but luckily found pizzeria, which was satisfactory enough.
3 out of 5
by geez... from singapore

services

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: only if the staffs were sincere in responding and handling to situation.
Like as mentioned in others' posts, many staffs' attitudes not sincere and helpful. only encounter a lady who is sincere. the room wifi signal was terrible and staffs said it was due to presence of many hotel customers. Room was noisy due to facing construction and nothing could be done, except not to stay in the room. We went another nearby hotel for info, and the staffs were contrastingly sincere and helpful.
2 out of 5
by businesswoman

noisy dirty room

Posted Apr 21, 2014
after complaining no reply from hotel staff & they dont give reasonable answer except they are sorry, what can i do with sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from BC, Canada

Location of the hotel is very good.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: It might be time to change the room carpet.
Location: The location is great, it is near subway station and bus stops. There is a river in front of the hotel and you could walk down and enjoy the nature.
The location of the hotel is very good. Once you figured your position, it only took us less than 5 mins to walk to the hotel from the airport express bus stop. The hotel is in front of a little river, so you would walk down and enjoy the nature. The walk to Myeondong shopping district is only 15 mins and to Subway station is only 5 mins. Buffet breakfast is included in our reservation, the breakfast is good.so we highly recommended this arrangement. The room size is good but lack of closet space. We had two bottles of water (complimentary) so it was very convenience. The only negative is the cleaniness of the room carpet, it is old. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the city

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near by coffee shop: The Coffee Bea, Holy Coffee, Homestead Coffee, Starbucks. Restaurant: Watami Japanese Restaurant. Cinema
I took a taxi from Seoul Station, however the driver is not familiar to the hotel. After he called, eventually we reach. The fare is 8,600won. However, the fare should be around 7,000won. The hotel provides free shuttle, I attached the schedule. The room is a bit small, however the bed is very comfort. The hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance to Myeongdong, Insadong and Kwangjang Traditional Market. Although outside the hotel doesn't have any restaurant, however there are few coffee shops near to the hotel. The breakfast is very simple. You always have another choice to go to the 7-11 downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HappyTraveler from Vancouver BC

Comfy place for touring Seoul

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: We got a great deal for March. There is a 7-11 in the lobby, so we were never out of drinks.
Cons: Aircon didn't work. We only had control of the heat. The lowest it ever got was 27C. The hotel's response-keep the door open to cool down the room.
Location: Lotte department store was 15 min. walk away. Stream a nice walk to get to Dongdaemun. Subway not convenient as it was neither here or there.
This hotel is not as hard to find as previous reviews indicated as the hotel was on several different free maps that I got from the airport. The taxi driver took us there without any problems, so I think things have improved. We got a room facing the Cheonggyencheon, a stream that runs East/West Seoul and also had a view of the Namsan tower. The stream offers a pleasant green space that many locals use. The hotel itself is within half a block from 2 subway stations and the airport limo. Having said that, Euljiro 3-ga is 2 stations connected into one, so be prepared to walk a fair distance to get to the exit closest to the hotel (exit 4). It's true that the shops around sell building supplies and after they close, there isn't much. However, if one walked 2 blocks West, there are streets with cafes, restaurants and etc. In fact, the area after the next major intersection ( 7min. walk) has even more restaurants. If one headed East of the hotel, indeed, there isn't much. We took the AREX train from INC to Seoul Station (W4000 for all stops or W8000 for direct). Taxi ride to the hotel was W6000. The hotel offers a shuttle, however, I would only trust the timetable when getting on at the hotel. It doesn't always stop at the other stops. One evening, I called 1 hour before the scheduled time to confirm that we wanted to be picked up at Myeong-dong. They told me that the shuttle was "finished". Most front desk staff were helpful and English sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Si from London

Nice City Centre Business Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good service from front desk, centrally located
Cons: Good Wifi access across all floors?
Location: Close to most tourist destinations
Good clean hotel situated centrally, easily accessible to most tourist destinations. The only downside is, I don't get any wireless signal from my room, apparently I stayed on high floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wen from Malaysia

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Lobby. It's too empty, maybe can put sofa.
Location: Close to Myeongdong and Insa-dong, where u can do the shopping, and there are variety of shops just few streets away.
The room was quite nice and the staffs are helpful. There's a 7-11 inside the hotel that is very convenient. The location of the hotel is really good, close to Myeongdong and Insa-dong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamison from Los Angeles, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com