Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Another great stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, Friendly Staff, Awesome housekeeping staff!
Cons: Breakfast Buffet needs improving!
Location: Perfect location in Itaewan.
My hotel of choice in Itaewan. I always check in late and the valet parking guys are always there to make sure my car gets safely put away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souh Korea

Always good!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I stay here frequently and enjoy it each time. It has become my favorite hotel in Itaewan. The breakfast buffet still needs improvement but the atmosphere compensates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

First time there...the reviews were correct

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, AC and uniqiue rooms
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Great location on the main street in Itaewan, but at one end where it is a bit quieter. Steps from Starbucks and across the street from a dozen great
I stayed at IP Boutique Hotel during one of the hottest weekends in Seoul. The hotel's AC in the common areas was fabulous and the room AC was great. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. The valet parking guys were outstanding both coming and going. The breakfast buffet was lacking a bit but I still managed to find enough to eat. I was not happy when they kicked me out at 10am as I was enjoying a final coffee and newspaper. My room was nice and the bathroom was very well designed with glass walls on two sides. Upon returning from dinner around 11pm I discovered 4 cm of soap bubbles covering the entire bathroom floor and water on the carpet as well. It appeared to have come from the floor drain. After calling down to the desk the immediately came to investigate and promptly moved me to a room on a different floor To my surprise, it was a large suite with a nice view. The design and decor of both rooms were fun and well done. The problem in having so many glass walls is keeping them really clean. Overall, a wonderful place and will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Right on the edge of the action

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: A lot of interesting details.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms and hallways. Everything is too dim.
Location: Restaurants, clubs, shopping, coffee
Good location, within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Modern style hotel in Itaewon

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Decorations were nice and interesting.
Cons: Lighting in hallways was very dim.
Location: Itaewon is great. There is a large amount of restaurants, bars and clubs each with a different theme/nationality.
My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel fro a weekend. The room was small but cozy and we found it very comfortable. One thing we found strange was that the bathroom walls were a combination of frosted glass and clear glass which meant that there was little privacy from anyone in the sleeping area. I think that couples would be fine with this set up but anyone else might find it very uncomfortable to not have a more private bathroom area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean, helpful staff, very central location, within walking distance of most attractions. Spa and restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Short stay but very pleasant. Nice room and very well located for exploring itaewon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Michael from Tokyo, Japan

Weekend in Seoul

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs an update.
Location: Lots of restaurants and gay night life nearby. Can walk home from bars and clubs at night.
IP Boutique hotel located perfectly if you want to have a weekend in Itaewon. The dark hallways and strange decorating might try to be modern and chic but it comes off as dated and weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAB from Long Beach, CA

Vibrant Area

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to shopping, eating and transportation. Very friendly staff and great view.
Cons: Soundproofing. The street noise was crazy. Maybe a universal machine in the gym.
Location: Hip, young, with an abundance of restaurants and bars.
Very nice hotel. We had earlier stayed at a 5 star hotel nearby and were a little disappointed. The IP had a cool vibe and the bed was more comfortable (be forewarned - Koreans like HARD beds!) Great area with lots of restaurants and nightlife. Problem - noise from the street! And the gym was pretty useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com