Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

部屋は清潔で快適だが、騒音がすることもある

Posted Jun 30, 2015
地下鉄からだと少し歩きますが、部屋は清潔で快適なコンディションです。ただ隣の部屋や大通り沿いなので車の騒音などが気になる時もありました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique art-style hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The lobby is great and looks impressive. I was pleased the hotel staff stored our luggage relatively securely and I found them pleasant to deal with.
Cons: The hotel hallways are uncomfortably dark - almost no light there - whats the point? There is no conditioner in the bathrooms or face towels
Location: Great Location - Expat central. Brunch. Lunch. Dinner. Expat Bars
I stayed here with a girl friend of mine on the 2nd weekend of the MERS scare/Ultra Music Festival weekend. As it was my friends birthday I'd emailed the hotel in advance to see if they could organize a complimentary upgrade of room or to decorate the room in anyway. The hotel advised (At the time) that they were very busy and the upgrade was dependent on room availability. Upon checkin, we were advised that the hotel was not busy at all and that many bookings had been cancelled because of the MERS scare, unfortunately the hotel still declined to upgrade the room. The hotel lobby is really lovely, the ceiling is high, the lobby is breezy and there are cool green swings and a large yellow chair reminisce of Alice in Wonderland. The cafe in the hotel is appealing and offers breakfast/lunch and dinner options. The room itself was clean, but aged (loose power sockets, table/cabinets showing wear). One thing that we really appreciated in the room was the international power sockets located right next to the twin beds (in the middle) this was fantastic and so convenient! More hotels should do this!! The bathroom is large, but it is also clear glass with the middle section opaqued out. It's weird and frankly unsuitable for tall people (you'd see over the opaque glass) and with all the mirrors in the room it's just not a good idea. In addition, there was a mirror above the toilet (what for??)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel bien situé proche metro ligne 6

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: situation, confort des chambres
Cons: rien
hotel agreable à Itaewon quartier très animé avec beaucoup de boutiques et restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Trendy hotel in the middl of it all.

Posted May 27, 2015
Trendy and unique hotel with comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The hotel has a great location and is the best homebase for exploring the city - near transportation while being in the middle of one of the best neighborhoods. The lounge/cafe is especially nice to sit outside and relax while still feeling a part of the scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location, price and ambience. Modern/interesting lobby space. The only, yet grave, complaint is that the hotel REALLY needs to invest in new towels. All face, bath, floor towels were off white, partially stained, and ancient looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Baden

Sehr gute Lage

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Ja, bessere Zimmer- und Badeeinigung, besserer Fernsehempfang
Location: In der Itaewon-straße, also im ausgehviertem schlechthin. Essen, Ausgehen
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut, also mit jeder Menge Möglichkeiten zum ausgehen, Essen, einkaufen, U-Bahnanschluss. Allein deshalb erachte ich es für empfehlenswert. Aber es ist hinsichtlich Personalfreundlichkeit, Sauberkeit und Zimmerkomfort (kaum ausländische Fernsehprogramme, alles nur "gruseliger" Fernsehempfang) allenfalls durchschnittlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shum

Posted Apr 27, 2015
第一天入住時發現房間內有應是上一位住客留下的垃圾。 其他的還不錯,地點也不錯。 服務員可以說普通話會比較好。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Good location in Itaewon

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: good location, bed rel comfortable; good, friendly staff
Cons: Try to improve the odor - in hallway especially.
Location: lots of restaurants. Convenient to bus, subway.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Stayed in street front room- fair amount traffic noise but asked for and received a fan- helped drown out street noise and helped cool off the room. Climate control a bit of a hassle. Seems it resets each time one leaves room- never could get it very comfortable. ( we had same experience at Courtyard across town also). Issues- smell in hallway overwhelming- smells as if there was spill of deodorizer perhaps used to attempt to cover up another odor. My wife and I are in our 60's- not fond of glassed-in bathrooms and lots of mirrors! Cleanliness O.K, but there was what seemed to be dried up gum on the carpet in front of the bed. My wife was able to pull most of it up. Master light switch on front of bedside table on the far side of bed. Had to use it to turn light on in bathroom. A bit of a hassle. Refrig in room and hot water kettle a plus,altho coffee/tea cups a bit small. Overall tolerable- smell was the thing that bothered us the most, but it was in the strong in the hall and not in the room thankfully.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Wunderschönes Hotel von außen

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel sieht echt super aus aber der Service ist nicht der beste! Obwohl das ein Hotel für Ausländer ist spricht eine große Menge der Angestellten kein Englisch. Reinigungsservice macht nur das notwendigste (es wird nicht jeden Tag gestaubsaugt) auf den weißen Möbeln sieht man überall Staub, doch es wurde nix dagegen unternommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel in uitgaansgebied Itaewon

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Eigenlijk alles (ligging. locatie, designer uitvoering)
Cons: Wat mij betreft niets
Location: Uitgaansgebeid in Seoul (Itaewon) dat de laatste jaren steeds verder wordt opgewaardeerd.
Al meermalen in dit hotel geweest. Modern uitgevoerd design hotel. Uitstekend.