Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tung from Singapore

Great Location, very convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Aircon/ventilation was poor during the winter period
Location: Food, shopping, theater, subway
The best part about staying in this hotel is the location. Just beside the hotel is the Meyongdong shopping streets where u can shop and eat to your hearts delight. U'll never run out of food options, from fast food, Korean restaurants, street food and international cuisines. Shopping wise, u get the street stalls, international chains like H&M, Uniglo, Zara, etc, lots and lots of Korean cosmetic stores, and the street stalls. Getting to this hotel from Incheon Airport was a breeze, take airport lumosine Bus shuttle no.6015 stops right in front of the hotel. The Hotel is about 5mins walk to the subway line 2 Eujiro-1 station, u can also walk a little further (10mins) to City Hall statin or Meyongdong station. The only thing is the room is slightly too small if u opt for the cheapest Twin room. It's sufficiently comfortable but moving around the room can get tricky esp when u have 2 luggage lying around on the floor. The bathroom was also pretty cramp. However, cleaniness wise was great, the chambermaids do a great job tidying up everyday! Facitlities wise, u get free excess to the 24hrs gym and also to a hot bath which opens from morning till 1am. I strongly recommend to try the got bath, so refreshing and comfortable especially in the winter. Towels, shower gels, body lotion, hair gel, combs, etc are all provided. There is also a massage/spa place at the 1st floor which provides a a decent massage
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Mr./Ms. Tung Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Seoul. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. All of us would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and helpful staffs

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Staffs are well verse in English and able to communicate well. Excellent location. Will recommend to friends.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Warmest greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. Your kind words have been shared on to our staffs. Thank you for your fidelity and look forward to serving you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book here for a sore back

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Not alot
Cons: up dating the rooms with new carpets, furniture and wallpaper. And getting ALL the lifts working.
Location: The area is good. Lots of shops around the area with the subway a short walk. There is a night street market as well just a few feet from the door.
We stayed here for 4 nights. The Air Conditioner didn't work so the rooms were very hot. Rooms are very small and the bed well I'll just say I ended up with a very sore back. The carpet was very dirty, and the wallpaper peeling. The bar area on the 19th floor is very nice with good views. We ate dinner up there a couple of nights and enjoyed the food. Staff try hard to make your stay comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.we would like to tell that appropriate action has been taken with our room attendants and housekeeping supervisor. Also necessary training and daily inspection will be reinforced at all times accordingly.Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests. and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you and regain your confidence in the near future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from San Diego

Great location for shopping and sightseeing!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff
Cons: Round trip transportation for the shuttles going to tourist sights
Location: Shopping, ice skating, subway, bus, cathedral, theater, tourist festivals, and more shopping
I stayed at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong from February 20-25. I took the express bus from Incheon international airport to the hotel. At first, I couldn't find the hotel right away because the sign in the front of the hotel is very small. The larger hotel sign is on the side of the hotel. Once inside, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was smaller than expected but was still very clean and comfortable. There is a gym on the 19th floor that no one seemed to use. You can rent gym clothes and shoes if you don't have any. Also, there is a massage chair free to use in the gym. Next to the gym is a hot bath. It is a public bath for the same sex. The bath was great but a little small. On some websites, it is advertised that ibis has free tours. They are not free tours, just free transportation to major tourist sights. The transportation goes one way and is not round trip. You will have to find your way back to the hotel. Overall, this hotel was great! There were some downfalls but with friendly staff and an excellent location, ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong is a great place to stay for short or long trips.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Seoul. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. All of us would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy room.
Cons: None
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby. Great Food Court at the basement level of Lotte Department Store.
Hotel is located near shopping centres, eg Lotte department store and Myeongdong shopping street. The convenience of taking the airport shuttle bus which stops near the front of the hotel. The hotel room is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus drop-off service to some tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Min from Singapore

Comfortable stay near Myeongdong

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: The map to Hotel Ibis Myeongdong could be more specific as taxi drivers always mistake it for Hotel Ibis Ambassador
I had a comfortable stay at Hotel Ibis Myeongdong from 31 Jan to 5 Feb 2014. The comfort of having the hotel near Myeongdong shopping street.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! I would like to thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong on Expedia.We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. As you wrote in review, Myeong-dong area is indeed vibrant which is part of what attracts many of our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us recently and we would like to welcoming you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Singapore

Right smack in the middle of Myeongdong

Posted Feb 22, 2014
The best part about the hotel is the location, you've got myeongdong right at your door step. Airport transfer was also easy, the airport shuttle 6015 literally stops outside the hotel.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong! We are happy to read that you had an wonderful stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our as it is what we strive for every single day. All of us at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong would like to offer our sincere thanks for your kind review. We would like to welcome you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Sydney

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Friendly check in and informative staff. Well situated for the subway, buses and the Myeongdong shopping area. Airport bus is in front of the hotel - extremely convenient. Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from sf

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Excellent location excellent staff! Provides free shuttle to places of interests, shopping n good everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from singapore

Very accessible! Convenient. Value for money

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Very nice hotel.cheap and value got money.easily accessible to mtr, airport transfer etc.