Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manishfrom moscow

Worst hotel ever been

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is worst hotel I ever been, seems that they are ready to steal money from your pocket by any means. I checked review on tripadvisor also, someone also wrote , I decided to check, you sit in lobby area , immeditely someone come ask you to order something. To me they rudely told if you dont order you cant sit here. I never ever experienced such a rude from any five star type of hotel. Prices are very high.I dont recommend any one this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Arlington Heights, IL

Best Hotel on the Planet

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best service I have ever had, clean, quiet room. Excellent restaurants and bars. Stay here on your next visit to Seoul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good Option

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good option for the business traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel; helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the Gangnam area and is close to Hak-dong metro station. The breakfast is very large and includes many different types of foods, and the room is extremely clean. The inside of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. The service of the staff is good as well; they were very helpful at the reception and concierge desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jubanfrom Seoul

Good value for an upscale setting

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. Interesting layout and d├ęcor throughout the hotel. A bar and a lounge downstairs that were gorgeous but sparsely populated on Fri and Sat night. Room was comfortable although a bit cramped. They have compensated for this w/ mirrors, including one on the ceiling ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody

Attending conference in Seoul

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: clean environment, politeness of the service staff and convenient location.
Cons: The price of a coffee costs US$16.00 which is too pricey.
Location: Take metro to go to museum and downtown area for shopping and entertainment. I love especially for a night ferry boat for fireworks.
The hotel is nicely located to the metro stations. I can easily walk to my conference site-Coex and take trains to visit local areas. The hotel staff is very nice and attends to the needs of the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly people

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Hotel staffs
Cons: Can't think at this time
This was my second stay at the Imperial Palace. I have a plan to visit Seoul comming November, I know I will stay this Hotel again. Friendly staffs, clean and cozy rooms, it just feels comfortable all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrikfrom Sweden

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complains as for the rooms. great old feel. If just the staff spoke a little better English. And the beer prices in the lobby bar were ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like most things in Seoul, quality comes with a price. The staff are professionals, even if they are pretentious. The room was meticulous, spacious and quite comfortable, but also overpriced. The food was good and the overall experience was satisfying, but the only things that were complimentary were two bottles of water. Calvin Klein underwear for 60,000 won? really?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com