Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Read reviews about this hotel and decided to give it a try, the location was very good and the room was very nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good room with nearby food market

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It is an ordinary room, but smaller than typical hotel room. The food market is nearby.
Cons: None
Location: Very nice area with many things to eat.
The room is very small but clean. It is good for a biz trip. The hotel restaurant had good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Clean, quiet, pleasant & well-maintained property

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Coin-operated laundry, very convenient, easy to use and efficient!
Cons: Hotel staff could be a bit friendlier. Service felt rather cold...
Location: Not a good place to stay during Chuseok, since most things were closed (although some small shops in the building below were open so you won't starve)
Booked the hotel based on reviews read online and considerations about location. Visited during the Korean Thanksgiving (Chuseok) however, which may have explained why the surrounding was relatively quiet and deserted, to my dismay! Still, it's located right above the Gongdeok subway line, so going to other parts of Seoul was fuss free. I also rented a car and drove in so free parking was great to have. Otherwise, the stay itself was great, room was clean, comfortable and peaceful although a little bit smaller than I'd hoped. Coin-operated laundry was also very nice to have. Hotel staff was polite but in a rather clinical fashion hence I figure that could be improved on. Stay was overall very satisfactory however due to personal travelling preferences I might choose a location that is closer to bustling action in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Right on top of the subway station. Very convenient location with subway lines 5 and 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing time at lotte

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: That everything was close by and the people that work there were amazing
Location: Myeoungdong, hongdae, insadong, gangnam are just few stops away. well gangnam is only one bus for lotte city hotel is in the centre of seoul.
I had stayed at the lotte city hotel in Mapo gu and my experience was amazing. The people at the front desk were all very friendly even the housekeepers and security guards were very nice and helpful. It was very relaxing, you can control the air condition settings from your bed and the rooms was clean. I had a beautiful view of the city night life from my window, it was amazing. Also to mention, the limousine bus stop is only 1 min walk from the hotel and it takes you to incheon airport and there is one bus which takes you to gangnam, and myeoungdong, seoul station, hongdae, insadong are all within a 10min ride by taxi which is very cheap in korea. on the basement floor of the hotel they are like food courts and Lotte super mart, i usually get my grocery from there for i had spent two weeks in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with all the necessities nearby

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
PROS: clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, smoking rooms available, modern furnishings, up-to-date electronics, 110v outlets, mrt/subway downstairs, taxis readily available outside, many restaurants downstairs, coin-op laundry machines. CONS: rooms small; especially for two
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster, BC

Great hotel and good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and very comfortable
Cons: add an extra elevator!
Great hotel, good location - my only issue is that the elevators take FOREVER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alvinfrom Singapore

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Yufrom Singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place for business and leisure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Los Angeles

Good location, nice shower

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the location with the subway and airport train right under the hotel. This is my third hotel stay and the quick access to public transportation is the main reason I keep coming back. Plus there are a ton of restaurants under the hotel and a supermarket. The supermarket is super convenient for picking up the essentials. The rain shower is a nice plus.