Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC

Great hotel and good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and very comfortable
Cons: add an extra elevator!
Great hotel, good location - my only issue is that the elevators take FOREVER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingo from Vancouver, Canada

Good first stop in Seoul

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: Location is right at the subway station but the near neighborhood does not offer to many options for eating out.
I booked a room for two nights at a special Expedia rate (not knowing which exact hotel it would be) and got to stay at the Lotte City Hotel Mapo. Please note that this is NOT the Lotte Hotel close to Seoul City Hall. The hotel amenities are good, the rooms spacious, modern, and clean. Reception staff friendly and good command of the English language. Overall, a stay without surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanley from SG

Nice hotel near by Subway downtown.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel basement settle down supermarket and nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chambersburg, PA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, price, convenience
Cons: The breakfast price is ridiculous- offer a better deal to those who want to bundle breakfast with the room cost.
Great hotel, reasonably priced, and Very convenient for getting to Incheon airport as the AREX subway line runs to the station directly below the hotel (Exit 2).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela S. from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a frequent business traveler to Seoul, I don't need all the amenities just convenience and proximity. Set in a more residential neighborhood but located close to both downtown (City Hall) and Yoido (financial district) areas, Lotte City Mapo was a nice find. Underground the hotel connects directly to a subway station where 3 lines intersect (including the line to Incheon Airport), and there's also a full super market and numerous take-out and coffee places for grab and go convenience. Building is new and rooms are small but very well-appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is fine except the room is a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel connected to subway

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Big bathroom, big room, easy access
Cons: Nothing
There was no need to bear with the cold as the hotel is connected to Gongdeok station. Lotte mart is also at the basement of the hotel and you can get everything here. Ubiquitous bakeries everywhere. cant go hungry here. The room itself was excellent, big and cosy, Bathroom is the biggest i have seen in my travels. For this price, nothing beats here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Samuel L from Boston, MA

Great value for Seoul area

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for easy access to subway lines. Liked the spacious bathrooms with overhead showers w/ separate bath. Clean and free Wifi. Overall a great value for the Seoul area directly above Dong Gok station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from usa

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: the swimming pool is great!
Location: location was somewhat far from where I needed to be but it is close enough to Seoul center and offers various fun things to do...