Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

交通の便がよいホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: ロッテマートは地下にありますし、地下鉄駅にも直結、セントラルへ行くにも便利です。
Location: 孔徳市場にも近く、麻浦へも徒歩圏内です。グルメとしては最適です。
初めて利用させていただきました。 施設全体が変わった形をしており、迷路のようでした。 価格の割には部屋は狭く、お風呂はタイルのパッキンが剥がれ水漏れを起こすのでは?と不安になる程でした。 プールなどの施設は細かいところまで気を遣っており使いやすく清潔です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado, USA

Nice hotel adjacent to subway station

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient! Lotte Super Market, restaurants, subway station - all attached. Clean, modern, up-to-date. Friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are not big by US standards - but this is no problem. Hey, you are in Seoul! Get on the subway and go places!
Location: Some restaurants nearby - even right in the basement level of the hotel - but you will want to use the convenient subway station to go places.
Nnice hotel. Room seemed new - up to date and very clean. We stayed in a double room. Bed was comfortable. Desk included a european style electrical outlet (type F I think) and a US style electrical outlet (Type B 110.) Mini fridge with a couple of complimentary waters provided. Blinds able to make the room quite dark. Could hear a little bit of traffic noise (It is Seoul after all) - but overall quiet. Very convenient! Hotel is attached (maybe 10 steps from B1 level of the hotel) to entrance 2 of Gongdeok subway station. From this station you can get the Airport train (AREX - dark blue) to Incheon or Gimpo airports, or use this train as transportation to Seoul station (1 stop away) or Hongik University area (1 stop the other way) We visited Hongik University area a few nights which is a very vibrant trendy area with lots of shops, restaurants, and nightlife. You can also get on the Gyeongui–Jungang Line (light blue.) In just two stops (Ichon station) we were at the National Museum of Korea. Great museum - and free! Station is also connected to line 5 and line 6, and once you have the subway figured out, it is quite easy to transfer to other lines too. You can easily get to tons of places in Seoul. We did a Han river tour, saw Gyeongbokgung palace, Namdaemun Market and Nameaemun Gate, Dongdaemun Market and Dongdaemun Gate - really the sky is the limit. Last thing - there are restaurants and a supermarket right in the basement of the hotel. Convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Excellent and adequate

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Service, location and services.
Cons: Breakfast is pricey but delicious.
Location: All you need to know is that you have a train stop right outside the hotel.
Very conveniently located. This Hotel is in the heart of Seoul close to a train station that can take you everywhere. There is not need to look for a super market under the hotel there is a giant supermarket with some bakeries and restaurants. The hotel is clean and has everything you need. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from さいたま

プールのある都会のホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: プールがあったこと。
Cons: 部屋が狭い
Location: 特になし
マッポのコンドックの駅の直通のホテルでした。部屋は清潔で綺麗でしたが、二人で泊まるにはちょっと狭く感じました。ですが、部屋からプールがすぐに行けて便利でした。ホテルの下にロッテマートがあったのも非常に便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、近畿地方

ソウル市内のとても便利なホテル

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: ホテルのフロントと部屋の清潔さと快適さ。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: 延世大学、西江大学、梨花女子大学などが近くにあり、文化的、教育的にも大変豊かなエリアで、環境以上に韓国の文化的な雰囲気を感じることができて大変よかった。
とても快適で、環境もすばらしい。ホテルフロントの対応が大変フレンドリーだった。5号線の孔徳地下鉄駅からすぐで、高速鉄道とも接続しており、金浦および仁川国際空港へのアクセスも大変便利で、申し分ない。人気と評価が高いホテルである理由が良く分かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Wir waren 4Tage in Seoul und haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アクセスが便利

Posted May 17, 2015
空港からもエーレックス一本だし、地下鉄も2路線にすぐ乗れるので出かけるにも大変便利でした。地下にはロッテスーパーや飲食店もいくつかあります。フロントスタッフも日本が語が出来るので安心です。また韓国に行った時にはぜひ利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hiroe from osaka

お年を召した方から、小さなお子さんのいるファミリーから、ビジネスマンまでおすすめです。

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
こちらにはもう三回ほど泊まっているのですが、ほんとにいろいろな意味で便利です。 食べるのには、チチ‘ミの店とか、チョッパルの店とか、市場とか、スーパーとかが、徒歩5分から10分以内にあります。 交通の便は、金浦空港に近いし、空港バスの停留所が前にあります。 ホテルは、新しいとは言い難いですが、清潔感があります。子供が小さい頃は、ファミリールームがとてもよかったです。ダブルベットとシングルベットのお部屋なので、添い寝するには良かったです。 ただ、シャワーはダダ漏れしてしまうので下に敷くマットがいつもびちゃびちゃでした。(笑) フロントの方はいい方なのですが、すこしのんびりしすぎているかな?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great location, breakfast buffet, rooms, views. If you are looking for an excellent hotel but you do not want to spend an unreasonable amount of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by General Manager, Luke Shin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE City Hotel Mapo and your review regarding our hotel. Your review will be definitely helpful for for our potential guests and for us!. I'd love to hear that you like great location and good view. Once again, thank you very much for being our guest and I hope to see you again in near future. If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day Best regards, Luke Shin General Manager LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jinhee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels