Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Right on top of the subway station. Very convenient location with subway lines 5 and 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing time at lotte

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: That everything was close by and the people that work there were amazing
Location: Myeoungdong, hongdae, insadong, gangnam are just few stops away. well gangnam is only one bus for lotte city hotel is in the centre of seoul.
I had stayed at the lotte city hotel in Mapo gu and my experience was amazing. The people at the front desk were all very friendly even the housekeepers and security guards were very nice and helpful. It was very relaxing, you can control the air condition settings from your bed and the rooms was clean. I had a beautiful view of the city night life from my window, it was amazing. Also to mention, the limousine bus stop is only 1 min walk from the hotel and it takes you to incheon airport and there is one bus which takes you to gangnam, and myeoungdong, seoul station, hongdae, insadong are all within a 10min ride by taxi which is very cheap in korea. on the basement floor of the hotel they are like food courts and Lotte super mart, i usually get my grocery from there for i had spent two weeks in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC

Great hotel and good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and very comfortable
Cons: add an extra elevator!
Great hotel, good location - my only issue is that the elevators take FOREVER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Yu from Singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place for business and leisure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Los Angeles

Good location, nice shower

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the location with the subway and airport train right under the hotel. This is my third hotel stay and the quick access to public transportation is the main reason I keep coming back. Plus there are a ton of restaurants under the hotel and a supermarket. The supermarket is super convenient for picking up the essentials. The rain shower is a nice plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingo from Vancouver, Canada

Good first stop in Seoul

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: Location is right at the subway station but the near neighborhood does not offer to many options for eating out.
I booked a room for two nights at a special Expedia rate (not knowing which exact hotel it would be) and got to stay at the Lotte City Hotel Mapo. Please note that this is NOT the Lotte Hotel close to Seoul City Hall. The hotel amenities are good, the rooms spacious, modern, and clean. Reception staff friendly and good command of the English language. Overall, a stay without surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanley from SG

Nice hotel near by Subway downtown.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel basement settle down supermarket and nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chambersburg, PA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, price, convenience
Cons: The breakfast price is ridiculous- offer a better deal to those who want to bundle breakfast with the room cost.
Great hotel, reasonably priced, and Very convenient for getting to Incheon airport as the AREX subway line runs to the station directly below the hotel (Exit 2).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Australian visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com