Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

明洞に近い快適なホテル

Posted May 4, 2015
明洞に近く買い物にも便利であるがデパートにも近いのでホテルの回りはいつも渋滞しています。 また、シティホールでのでもの声が聞こえて煩い時がありました。 全体的には良いホテルです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama

Everything Great

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: -have scissors in every room (to cut off the tags from clothes that I purchase) -have more free water (Japanese people like their tea!)
Location: -location is great. hotel/dept. store is connected to the subway so you can always hop on and the bus stop is right in front of the dept store too
I've visited Seoul 33 times in the past 10 years and have stayed at Lotte Hotel Seoul for 30 of them. Great service, staff, location, cleanliness... great everything. It's even more great lately because there are less people! So you can check in early (usually it's 2pm but this time we got to check-in at noon) and it's less crowded so it's quieter and calmer. People think it's a pricey hotel but it's not really. If you are an salary-earning adult, you can treat yourself to this, no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

想像していたのと違いました

Posted Apr 29, 2015
有名なホテルなので、とても忙しそうで、バタバタしてる感じでした。 思った程日本語も通じません。 チェックイン前にフロントへ預け物をしてましたが、チェックイン時には何も言われず、後でこちらから尋ねると「何も預かってません。」と言われ、何度も調べてもらういようやく出てきました。 大きなホテルなのに、いい加減な対応にビックリしました。 部屋は狭かったですが、清潔感がありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

サービス、設備面において大満足

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応、部屋の清潔さ。
Cons: ない
Location: 明洞にも行きやすく、地下鉄の駅にほぼ直結で非常に便利な立地条件
スタッフの対応、部屋の清潔さ、環境等大満足しています。 ただ直接ホテルの従業員ではないと思いますが、雪花秀のエステを利用した際、クレジットカードの特典を受けようとエステで確認したところ、つっけんどんに断られ、その対応が不親切であったところだけが唯一残念に思うところです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
ソウルへは数え切れない程行っております。必ずLOTTEHOTEL明洞に滞在し、他のホテルで泊まった事がありません。便利が良いしスタッフの方の対応も素晴らしく笑顔が素敵です。これからもLOTTE以外考えておりません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressive

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It's our first time in Seoul and we are really impress with the hotel and hospitalities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by David. H.S. Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this great review with the Expedia.com community. I am so happy you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your sincercely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

最高

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: すべて
Cons: スモーキングルームが欲しいよ
いつも利用してます。今回クラブルームでもこのたび利用した部屋が最高でした。いつもツインでしたがダブルルームにしてみました。素敵ですよ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, California

Nice close to shopping area and tour

Posted Apr 23, 2015
On my 80th birthday, I found a thoughtful little birthday cake on my desk after coming back hotel room late in the evening. I was surprised and appreciated it. So my wife and I enjoyed eating the cake even though I was already full because of my friends' dinner party on my birthday. Thank you for your thoughtful consideration of General Manager David.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by David. H.S. Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. Thank you again for the kind words and I want to be your Hotel of choice for every future anniversary. Hope to see you next time. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ソウルで安心のホテル

Posted Apr 22, 2015
英語もハングルも出来ませんが、不自由なく快適に過ごせました! 少し予算を上げてでも、また使おうと思います。トイレ!バス!も綺麗で部屋に帰るとホッとしました。 お勧めできます!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: I booked for the hotel room including breakfast but My kid at age 5 to 6 have to pay for breakfast. Pls Review policy extending for kids under 12.
Not disappoint for choosing this hotel to stay in soul. Good location, Clean room and helpful staff.