Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near all shopping and restaurant

Posted Apr 16, 2014
very convenient love the mini golf centre korean massage was very different over all was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felix & Evelyn from New Zealand

Luxurious hotel with superb location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Lotte Hotel Seoul is a very nice luxurious hotel with great convenient location. KAL Airport Bus takes you from Incheon Intl Airport to Lotte Seoul Hotel and vice versa. All the hotel staffs with bumped into we're very friendly, helpful and attentive to your possible needs. Location is also great for shopping and handy to lots of restaurants in the Myeong Dong Area which is just a leisurely 5 minutes stroll from the hotel. Subway station is a mere 5 minutes walk. The only downside was the hotel room rates. Otherwise, This is the type of hotel we will be looking for and staying with in our future travels. Highly recommended if price is not a major concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Kuala Lumpur, MY

Small but well appointed

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel itself is very well located, and the staff is excellent. The rooms are clean and modern but small. It's not possible to pull the chair out from the desk because the bed is in the way. Small complaints really. The hotel offers good value considering the combination of location and amenities. Unless it's included in your room charge, avoid the buffet breakfast as it's over priced. The quality of food is reasonable, but $60 for breakfast is asking a bit much. At half that price, it would be worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Останавливались в отеле дважды. Первый раз в новом крыле. Во второй в старом. Все просто замечательно. Никаких нареканий нет. Настоятельно рекомендую этот отель всем.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value and position

Posted Feb 24, 2014
great position for those wanting a short stay in Seoul and seeing the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Singapore

Good accessibility!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Hotel with excellent staff n service . Shopping areas were within walking distance . Well connected to subway system .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Townsville, Australia

Got better and better

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, room quality (especially the second room)
We stayed for 9 nights, both in the Main wing. Initially we were in a junior suite because we wanted more room (we have a toddler) and it was very spacious, but perhaps looking a little tired. We didn't get to use the club floor because they (wisely) have made it a child free zone. The room was comfortable and well appointed, little things like a stationery kit on the desk including stapler, pens, highlighters etc were a nice touch. The final few nights we moved rooms (holiday part of the trip, not tax deductible) and stayed in a corner suite, again in the main wing. The only downside to the new room was walking in and thinking we had made a mistake by forking out the extra for the junior suite all the previous nights! This room was (as expected) quite a bit smaller than the junior suite but still spacious, and looked newer and was more comfortable. We were very happy in this room. Housekeeping were excellent, the staff were lovely. To say that the breakfast selection (included in our rate) was comprehensive would be an understatement! The hotel was connected to the Lotte Department store and had a supermarket and large food court downstairs. Train station (Euljiro) was also connected. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Lotte Hotel Seoul... Location Location Location

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location to Gangbuk's Central Business District.
Cons: The friendly touch in hospitality. Learn from Hyatt Regency Jeju, for example. It's like Lotte losing 0:5 in a soccer match to Hyatt regency Jeju.
Location: Meetings, wine & dine, shopping
The vest selling point of this hotel is its location within a shopping and touristic area and across the road to Myungdong where Nanta Theater is located. Everything else is passible. The hotels staff at the Reception and F&B outlets, including Le seine, smack of being unfriendly and arrogant, with language used sometimes being impertinent to a foreigner like me. After asking for table for three, the waitresses stared at you, no smiles: "Do you know the buffet is US$120 per person?" It could have be scripted in a friendlier manner. Why I still come back after all these years, holding a Lotte Loyalty Card? Location, location, location. But it's a 5-star hotel with a 3-star hospitality.