Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Decent hotel. Nothing fancy but staff is very nice and competent. Good for someone on a budget looking to use the room to sleep, shower, and not much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a satisfactory hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: the staffs clean up rooms in time.
Cons: a wardrobe is expected.
Location: location: Milano Hotel, 2-1, Dosun-dong, Seongdong-gu, Seoul. from airport to the hotel: metro incheon airport line--gongdeok-|-metro 5--wangsimn.
the hotel room is comfortable, and one can be provided tv, computer, refrigerator, drinking-machine, and free-wifi---if a wardrobe is provided, it will be perfect. the around district is quiet, but a lot of restaurants. most of the restaurants serve barbecue style food. there is a small porridge restaurant, and its porridge is pretty good and special---i cannot remember its name, and it is on the opposite of the nearby mcdonald's. one can buy toiletry and bottled-water in nearby stores like mini-stop and 7-11. the hotel is close to the metro, line 2 and 5, so it is convenient for travellers to go to every corner of seoul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Isabel from Edinburgh

Milano Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my daughter for 10 nights. We were in Seoul to see my youngest daughter who is a teacher there. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful even though they did not speak much English we managed to communicate very well. The hotel was clean and in a central location, not far from lots of tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal

Excellent Value in an Expensive Capital!

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Value and service. Subway is cheap and will take you to all the "tourist" destinations.
Five for convenience, comfort, service and location in a very expensive capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn from Philippines

accommodating staff

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very accommodating they even help us get a cab and carry our luggage. You can easily find the hotel by using subway. There's a lot of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Viola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Vancouver

Nice experience

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, good accessiblity
Location: by Wangsimi Station
A taxi from the airport to Seoul city center will cost around 60 CDN, so a great option for entering the city is by the airport buses. There is one bus (10 CDN) that will drop you off right across the street from this hotel and the return bus is a couple of steps to the right of the hotel. I forgot the actually bus number, I think it was 1003, but you can confirm from the ticket counter. The hotel is located by the Wangsimi Station of the metro line, there is about a 3 min walk to the station. Staff is friendly and a couple of them speak well enough English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by new jersey

Inexpensive pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights, owing to Typhoon Bolevan after my business trip in Daegu. I was pleasantly surprised at how well-kept this hotel was ... much better than the Daegu hotel. This hotel was convenient to a mall and to the bus shuttle to Incheon Airport. Better phone system and the price was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.