Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruby from sydney

Very good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The location is excellent. 3 mins walk to gangnam station. A lot of resteraunt and clubs nearby.The hotel room is very big and clean. Very good for family
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Can't ask for anything more

Posted Dec 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel would have been great even at a higher price. Only complaint would be that for an obviously American customer, they didn't explain how things in the room worked (HVAC, internet) Even my Korean friends didnt know. However, because of previous posts I was expecting this. BUT THE LOCATION! If you're in Seoul to eat, drink, and be merry... and the size of the place was GREAT. Oh and directions to the hotel would have been nice on the website, considering the address system in Seoul is different. My friend lived 8 blocks away and couldn't find my hotel. (Make sure you tell a cab "M" Chereville - theres an apt building with the same name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Definately consider going back

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Clean room at a good location. The staff could say hello before I do and smile a little more, but for the price, size and quality of the room, it's hard to beat. Oh, and the breakfast is mediocore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

M Chereville

Posted May 27, 2009
Difficult to find hotel, in an alley/sidestreet, but location seemed good (close to convenience stores and nightlife). Hotel has the capability to be really nice, but seemed not as well taken care of as it could/should be. I was upgraded rooms because strong cigarette smell (non smoking?)rooms were clean ahd laundry closet in room. The shower leaked in upgrade with big puddle. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bayside, new york

pretty good overall

Posted May 21, 2009
good location, reseasonable price, clean enough to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio Grande do Sul , Brazil

Reasonable hotel in Seoul

Posted Apr 16, 2009
The Hotel is nice. It is in a nice location. We stayed for just one night on a stop over trip and ca not complain about it. For Seoul the price is very good and you have good access to different sides of the city. The shower was nice, the bed soft and the breakfast very good. More like a flat with a kitchen and a washing and drying machine. The only complain we had, was that the air-conditioning did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good hotel for the price I paid

Posted Apr 15, 2009
I stayed at this apart/hotel a couple of weeks back. I made reservation for an efficiency but they upgraded me to a one bedroom due to unavailability. The good - Location in central Kangnam can't be beat. Eerything in short walking distance. - Staff is efficient. Very helpful and corteous. - One bedroom was big. Could be used by four people. The Bad - Bathroom. Towels are small. - Breakfast buffet. Needs more vegetable and fruit selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Laundry Facilities

Posted Apr 8, 2009
Very convenient location. Fairly basic facilities however I did have a problem with the laundry facilities specifically the iron! The hotel did not have a good quality iron ie one with steam. As a buisiness traveller this makes it difficult to keep shirts in good condition. Also the laudry cycle was not convenient. Laudry dropped off in the morning was not returned until the end of the next day (ie almost 48 hrs)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2009
The Hotel was clean, and convenient to the subway. One unusual thing was the room had temperature control knob on the wall only labeled in Korean. However, after consulting the hotel booklet in the room, it gave directions for using this, which was to control the hot water boiler temperature. I would recommend this hotel again and had a good rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai - UAE

Impressed with the quality and service

Posted Jan 17, 2009
Quick service delivery, rooms are very clean and the city can be viewed from the room, it's in the middle of the city centre and close to subways that connect to almost all the tourist attractions in and around the city. I recommend this hotel every time my next visit to seoul.