Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic. Staff is very helpful.
Cons: How come a 5-star hotel is still charging for internet use? Unacceptable. Renovation seems to be ongoing for over a year now.
Location: Super location.
We had a fabulous time in Seoul, and the Hilton was part of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Executive Floor Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: A great walk to Namsan Park and Seoul Tower across the road from the Hotel. Easy access to the subway and close to major attractions.
We spent 6 nights at Hilton Beijing and the staff were very unfriendly and the service/food in the executive lounge was very poor. Therefore, are expectations were very low. What a complete difference at Millennium Seoul Hilton! The staff each day were genuinely friendly, attentive and helpful. Lovely array and choice of food and drinks, and you could quite easily have your dinner in the lounge each night. Throughout the Hotel, all staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great. I can understand some people thinking it was slightly dated, however not in a scruffy manner. This is not a glitzy place but lovely all the same, and I would DEFINITELY recommend a stay here. I will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel from Yokosuka Japan

Great hotel with a wonderful central location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Namsan Park, downtown Seoul, Sungnyemun Gate, several markets
Centrally located within walking distance to Namsan Park and the Seoul train station. There are plenty of taxis also in front. The public bus stops a short distance away. The Namsan tourist bus also stops within walking distance to the hotel. Depending on which side your room faces you have a have a great view of the N. Seoul tower, or downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. Central and easy to access the main landmarks in Seoul. The staff is extremely polite and willing to help you out on everything that you ask. However, perhaps because of the time of the year, the climate control in the room is off and they control the temperature centrally. I asked if they could fix it, but they confirmed that it's central air only. So, I ended up to be very hot during the whole stay. I am not sure how to check at reservation time if the hotel will have independent climate control, other than reserve a 4 star hotel. But it's bothersome as you want to be able to have the temperature that you are comfortable with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View, Great Service

Posted May 15, 2014
The Millennium is a wonderful hotel. Beautifully decorated, it has an wonderful view of Namsan and the tower, very lovely in spring. There is a family restaurant practically across the street that serves awesome grilled pork belly. There is plenty to see and do nearby, with Seoul Station a few blocks away. The service is impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to Seoul station

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, friendly and helpful staff, shuttle bus stop for transportation to Inchon airport.
Location: Walking distance from Seoul train station, convenient to Namsam tower, easy walking distance to large market nearby
Hotel was recommended by someone I was visiting in Seoul. Proved to be a convenient location and excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Bill from Philippines

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel location is good close to Seoul tower and Lotte outlet store and Seoul train station all within walking distance.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G from Shanghai

Seoul with kids

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfast and we got a room in a high floor with a nice view
Hotel is great, staff is really nice. The restaurants are very good but a bit expensive. Location is great. The only downside is that they charge USD 60 per day for a rollway bed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R from Honolulu

Great Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very nice & attentive, great location!!!