Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Close to Seoul Station

Posted Sep 24, 2014
My room was close to the executive lounge. It was OK during the day time, but in the morning, noise woke me up...grrrrer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic. Staff is very helpful.
Cons: How come a 5-star hotel is still charging for internet use? Unacceptable. Renovation seems to be ongoing for over a year now.
Location: Super location.
We had a fabulous time in Seoul, and the Hilton was part of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack99 from Nottingham

Great Service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, I'd definitely recommend an executive room. Try to get a corner room so you have a view of the park and city. The executive lounge is first class with great staff and very good drinks, snacks and food. We hardly spent any money outside the hotel due to the quality and quantity of food & drink available. Would definitely return here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Executive Floor Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: A great walk to Namsan Park and Seoul Tower across the road from the Hotel. Easy access to the subway and close to major attractions.
We spent 6 nights at Hilton Beijing and the staff were very unfriendly and the service/food in the executive lounge was very poor. Therefore, are expectations were very low. What a complete difference at Millennium Seoul Hilton! The staff each day were genuinely friendly, attentive and helpful. Lovely array and choice of food and drinks, and you could quite easily have your dinner in the lounge each night. Throughout the Hotel, all staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great. I can understand some people thinking it was slightly dated, however not in a scruffy manner. This is not a glitzy place but lovely all the same, and I would DEFINITELY recommend a stay here. I will certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located up on a hill which makes walking around an arduous affair considering steep grades, 80% humidity and 96 degrees of sunshine. Nothing much in the immediate vicinity but hourly shuttle busses take you to the Central Station and to Ichiban where many expats and visitors dine and entertain (very busy with locals and foreigners alike). The check in process wasn't seemless and my room was disappointed with frayed blue grey pastel ( or sunwashed) carpet and curtains. Beds were comfortable with hood quality linen and pillows. The furniture has seen better times and is worn, scratched and dirty ( I had to scrub the headboard). The bathroom is clean but feels antiquish and not im a good way. The shower is angled and one has to stoop and clumsily curl around to get wet. Bathtub is yellowish whereas it must have been sparkling white. Knobs and faucets require instructions. Very expensive wifi surcharge. Staff falls over one another trying to be helpful but it look a bit un organized and inefficient. KAL limousine bus is the most convenient and most economical way to and from incheon airport. It runs every 25 or minutes and stops right at the hotel entry door. There are better hotels in Seoul. I 'm not sure I understand all the glorified reviews. It 's an ok hotel but for the price paid, it greatly underwhelms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. Great location and walking distance to the markets and interesting sights. Nice staff. Take a taxi from the airport not the airport pick up, way to spendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel from Yokosuka Japan

Great hotel with a wonderful central location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Namsan Park, downtown Seoul, Sungnyemun Gate, several markets
Centrally located within walking distance to Namsan Park and the Seoul train station. There are plenty of taxis also in front. The public bus stops a short distance away. The Namsan tourist bus also stops within walking distance to the hotel. Depending on which side your room faces you have a have a great view of the N. Seoul tower, or downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. Central and easy to access the main landmarks in Seoul. The staff is extremely polite and willing to help you out on everything that you ask. However, perhaps because of the time of the year, the climate control in the room is off and they control the temperature centrally. I asked if they could fix it, but they confirmed that it's central air only. So, I ended up to be very hot during the whole stay. I am not sure how to check at reservation time if the hotel will have independent climate control, other than reserve a 4 star hotel. But it's bothersome as you want to be able to have the temperature that you are comfortable with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View, Great Service

Posted May 15, 2014
The Millennium is a wonderful hotel. Beautifully decorated, it has an wonderful view of Namsan and the tower, very lovely in spring. There is a family restaurant practically across the street that serves awesome grilled pork belly. There is plenty to see and do nearby, with Seoul Station a few blocks away. The service is impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com