Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, CA

Nice and cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
5-10 minute walk from the subway station Worker was very helpful, gave me resources on what to visit in Seoul and showed me all around the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ming-chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by S. Mahenfrom Toronto

Awesome location and service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Namu Guest House! The service was exceptional and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They helped us book shows, look up information and provided us with all the information we needed to get to various tourist spots in Seoul. The hostel offers free breakfast and a kitchen where you can cook your own food. There is also a fridge where you can store your food if you like. The washrooms are clean, but don't expect 5 star quality here. There are two full washrooms - one in a dorm room and one outside for everyone else in the private rooms to use. The hotel is close to a lot of major tourist attractions including a few different university areas with lots of restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linusfrom Student

Mysigt och mycket trevlig personal

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Detta är ju ett hostel vilket man också får förvänta sig därefter. Personen som ägde hostelet var mycket trevlig, hjälpsam och bra på engelska. Boendet kändes mysigt och lite som ett kollektivboende (om du är student så förstår du kanske). Det mesta som man kan tänkas behöva finns där. Stor plus för att de är en av få som källsorterar i Korea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by 정상수from 서울

Not comm.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: 교통이 불편한 것이 흠. 주인은 매우 친절해 주인 때문에 교통의 불편함도 감수가 됨.
게스트하우스를 많이 경험해 보지는 못했지만 이 정도면 만족할 수준임. 우선 주인의 따뜻한 미소와 친절한 안내 그리고 아르바이트하는 학생의 친절은 매우 인상적이다. 빨래도 자유롭고 식사도 자유로운 것이 꼭 내집이 있는 듯한 생각이 들기도 한다. 이번이 두번째 투숙인데 아마도 세번째로 이 집을 택할 듯 싶다. 근데 에 집에 니같은 생각을 갖고 있는 친구들이 제법 있는 듯 싶다. 벨기에의 흘로우, 호주의 마크 그리고 35살의 한국인 총각...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 하이from 부산

괜찮아요

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
우선 위치가 좀 멀어요.. 홍대역에서 걸어서 10~ 15분 정도 걸렸어요. 위치말고는 깔끔하고 괜찮아요. 사장님 친절하시고 식사도 괜찮아요. 저는 지방에서 홍대에 클럽 공연보러 자주 가는편인데 자주이용 하던 다른 게스트하우스가 만석이라 여기이용했어요. 기존 게스트하우스는 대부분 한국분들 이용하는곳이라 늦게 들어가면 다들 일찍 주무시고 계셔서 눈치 봤었는데 여긴 전부 외국분이시고, 늦게까지 관광하시다 오셔서 전혀 불편하지 않고 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Man får svært mye for pengene

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk plass å overnatte, man får frokost og gode venner! Svært billig, da kan man heller ikke forvente seg et luksushotell, men man får svært mye for pengene!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hankfrom Taipei

make you feel like home

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, and met some good friends here. it's a nice place to stay with family, friends, or even just by yourself. i would stay again if i go visit seoul next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathanfrom Chiba, Japan

My home in Seoul!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Fantastic hostel, clean, comfy, staff are fantastic. The hostel is an apartment in Hongdae area, its a very vibrant, and youthful part of Seoul. It is near Hongnik Uni. subway stop, which has a direct airport line, the number 2 line (the busiest loop line that stops at all major stops in Seoul) and one other line. Its perfectly placed really. The hostel is comfortable, with a big lounge, and kitchen with all facilities available. But what really makes this place shine are the staff - just so genuinely nice, and often will come in early and cook everyone some special Korean breakfast. Namu actually feels like a home away from home. Have stayed three times at Namu, look forward to my fourth :)