Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location, easy airport access, clean.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: I would prefer if they had one or two really good modern computers in the lobby for guests to use for flight check-in, etc. rather than ones in room.
Location: Easily researched in guidebooks. FYI, seniors over age 65 get in free at museums and palaces. Show your ID.
Our main positive recommendation for Hotel Noble is based on the extreme ease of catching the 6011 bus from Incheon which stops less than a block from the hotel. Plus it is within easy walking distance to everyplace we wanted to see. The Noble is very clean but room tiny; price a bit high though possibly worth it in comparison with other hostel-style places which we weren't interested in. The bed was very comfortable; that is on top of the list. On the down side, there are a few important points: 1) The breakfast consisted of white bread (toaster available) , jelly, butter, orange juice, and coffee. Low on nutrition but enough to calm hunger pangs until later. 2) The internet situation was really annoying. The ancient Microsoft-based computer was very slow, randomly turned itself off, and wouldn't allow certain functions on the airline website that we needed for online check-in, usually easy. After an hour, we gave up. This resulted in losing our assigned seats on the plane and slowing down our airport check in. 3) The maid service was a bit overdone; new towels not needed daily for a 2-3 night stay; this would be more environment-friendly. Also our toothbrushes (personal as well as the one provided) and soap were taken and replaced; very unnecessary. We hid them after the first instance. Replenishing the bottled water was appreciated, though. We prefer to not have our space entered, and would have liked having a "do not disturb" or "no service" sign to hang on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Fulfilled all my needs. Wifi, simple breakfast and great location.
Cons: nil
Location: Insadong is just 1 station away
Rooms are clean and cozy and fast internet. Easy access to subway (Anguk Station) about 7 minutes walk. Although our booking were not including breakfast, but hotel did provide some free coffee, tea and bread at lobby, and u can always get food and drink from the convenience store outside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from busan

great location, not very comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2014
+ next to palace, easy walking distance to insadong, subway and bus - matresse way too hard, martial arts fight noises in the morning hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cebu, philippines

Seoul September 2014

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I stayed at the hotel from September 18 - 22, 2014. I was traveling with friends and we booked 3 bedrooms (1 double bed and 2 twin beds). We were given rooms 505, 506 and 508. Location: Excellent. The hotel may not be along the road but it's a 5-minute walk (or less) from the main road. It's across Changdeokgung Palace. Just right in front of the hotel are a 24-hour convenience store and a coffee shop. And the hotel is near Gyeongbokgung Palace, Gwanghwamun Square, Jongmyo Shrine, Bukchon Hanok Village, Insadong, among others. And when I say near, I mean you can just walk to these tourist attractions. Neareast subway station ia Angok Station. And the bus stop is less than a five minute walk (including the airport limousine bus 6011). Hotel and facilities. - I was booked at Room 505. The room was old but clean and presentable. The following amenities were provided: refrigerator (2 bottles of water, coffee and tea), electric pot, hair dryer, television with cable, personal computer, hot and cold shower, wi-fi (fast internet connection) telephone and toiletries (shampoo, moisturizer, soap, toothbrush, etc). My only complaint was the bed and the pillows. They were a little hard. Breakfast consisted of orange juice, coffee, butter, jam and bread. Served from 730 to 900 am in the morning. Would I recommend it? A definite yes. Would I stay at the hotel again? Yes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location for seeing Seoul

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The plumbing and ventilation. More smiles from the staff.
The hotel is easy to access by train and bus from the airport and located in walking distance to many of the temples and shopping areas of central Seoul. However, the excellent location of the hotel was spoiled by the strong, unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Two floor drains, one in the shower and the other behind the handbasin, both appeared to allow smells from elsewhere in the plumbing system to get into our bathroom. With only a small, inefficient fan and no windows, this made the bathroom particularly unpleasant to use. Otherwise, the room was quite small and the bed very hard, but the room provided everything we needed. Although the staff answered questions when asked, they were not particularly welcoming when we first arrived. Overall, therefore our stay was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Insadong close by

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, airport bus right outside
Cons: Signage for hotel
Location: Palace across road, short walk to insadong
Staff are very pleasant and polite, short walk to insadong, TV channel couldn't find an English one. Provide juice and water in fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Great hotel to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The strategic location and the nice and clean hotel room!
Cons: Nothing much I can think of at the moment.
Location: Changdeokgung Palace, Bukchon Hanok Village, Jongmyo Shrine.
Noble hotel is a great hotel to stay as the location is very strategic! It is within couple minutes walk to Seoul Metro station (Anguk), and it is just right opposite the Changdeokgung Palace. You can also walk to Bukchon Hanok Village within 10 minutes. There are a lot of great restaurants nearby to reach. On the hotel, the room is very clean, nice and comfortable. It provides complementary water bottles, canned drinks, etc. Just nothing much I can complaint about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London.

Good Value.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Helpful, caring staff. But limited English.
Cons: Better ways to store clothes in room. A table would help. Had clothes all over the place. Small room, but a possible.
Location: Every thing.
Good value, well sited, basic hotel. Lots of local good quality places to eat, within a couple of minutes walk. Bus from/to airport a couple of minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CS from Australia

Value for money, great location.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights. Perfect location with 2 subways within 5 min walking distance, central to most attractions. Room small but comfy & with all facilities, beau bathroom with Briget. Most staff with little English, but they tried their very best to help, despite we turned half hour earlier for breakfast by mistake, they served us. By the way , breakfast is included. Definitely value for money.