Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.S from Korea

Great, comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2012
I stayed here for a Christmas treat with my partner. The staff were very kind and helpful. The room was a great size, with a lovely city view. The pool and Spa were fantastic and comfortable, and helped us enjoy our stay even more. The bathroom was superb and the whole room was extremely clean. Easy to find from the subway station, and close to many restaurants and amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G

Would stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Title says it. Staff was friendly, room nice and clean, and neighborhood had plenty of food, coffee, and late night places to share a meal and a beverage with a friend. Would not suggest it for a first time solo visitor to Seoul. While the neighborhood is good, it is not a tourist activity hub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bradley from Michigan, USA

Great comfortable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Great comfortable stay... Especially I loved the laundry machine in the room.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Seattle, WA, USA

Excellent.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Clean, proffessional and with all the necessary amenities. The room service was excellent.
Cons: As I said location is a bit off the main areas, but it is there to service a different area.
Location: I think it is quite aways from a subway stop if one needs to consider that.
Pleasantly surprised. It is away from the central areas, but the traveler needs to know the location expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Very nice hotel other than location

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and the service was very nice. If these are the primary qualities you're looking for, this is a nice hotel and a good value. The only downside is the location. It was quite a ways from the city center and you'll likely want to take a taxi from the subway to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Good hotel. Great buffet. Wish I had more time to enjoy it.
1 out of 5
by BBUser_514 from Montreal, QC, Canada

Avoid if service and location are a important

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Quality of the room, shuttle service, concierge
Cons: Lack of customer service, limited business centre, expensive Internet
Location: It is between a fire station and an adult entertainment lounge. Hotel is far from the downtown, and transportation is difficult.
While they indicate a 15-20 minute walk (about 900 m) from the subway station, note that the walk is largely uphill and cuts through a small, low traffic road. Certainly not a walk many people would feel comfortable with while walking back at night. the hotel is adjacent to a place called the "Love Room", which is also adjacent to a motel. My partner said it was likely a place to meet prostitutes given the name and the proximity to a cheap motel. It also explained an odd window from the bed that looks right into the bathroom in our room. On the other side of the hotel, there is a fire station that dispatches fire trucks. When we arrived at the hotel, they indicated that renovations were occurring and that there might be some noise. In addition, pay per view would not be available during our stay. It would`ve been nice if they told us this prior to booking or at least prior to arrival. Internet was NOT free at this hotel, which is ridiculous given that even Baskin Robbins has free wifi. There was access to the business centre which gave you 20 minutes of free access though. Expedia states that "wired" internet is 16,000 won per day, but staff said "wired" and "wireless" are the same, and both subject to charges. They wouldn't do anything to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Korea

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2012
My husband and I stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve 2011. Our room was a descent size. It was very clean, comfortable, and had great features to use like a fridge, stove, and even a cell phone!The next morning, we had a free breakfast buffet, and got a late check-out (without charge). What really impressed us was the staff who were all very welcoming and polite. They really went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from US

Novotell Seoul

Posted Nov 22, 2011
I have stayed in numerous hotels in the past in Seoul and Novotell has to be one of the best. The only thing I disliked was, that their was no free wifi. Everything you had to pay for. Most hotels have some sort of free internet service and this hotel did not. The location was good albeit a bit far from the airport. The airport from Incheon does not have a direct shuttle but the hotel has a direct bus to go to the airport. The bus though does not belong to the hotel so it is a five minute walk down the street. People that worked at the hotel were exceptional. Very friendly and so very kind. Novotell is one of my favorite hotel chains and the one in Seoul was no different.