Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Shanghai

Good Business Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast buffet, convenience
Cons: Airconditioning is centralized so you cannot adjust your room individually.
Location: 5 minute walk from Gagnam Road and CBD. Huge amount of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
This is not my first stay here as I use this hotel each time I stay in Seoul. It is very conveniently located just off Gangnam Road, less than 5 minutes walk from the CBD. The Incheon airport bus service stops directly at the front door and if you are travelling light you can use the underground to get to and from Gimpo Airport. The staff are friendly and speak a variety of languages (The hotel is french owned and there are always a lot of European business people staying there). Just as an added note, at the time of writing (April 2014) there was some renovation work being done on the executive floors so there was a small amount of noise during the day time. Also in the past they have charged for internet usage, this was free this time - probably because of the renovation work being done
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul. We are offering complimentary WIFI since this year. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mike Brown General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoffrey from Pyeontaek, South Korea

Comfortable place for Gangnam-based traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel's western restaurant was surprisingly good. I was also pleasant impressed with the offerings and live music at the entertainment bar.
Cons: The room decor is a bit dated.
Location: Close to everything you'd want in Gangnam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Singapore

A comfortable winter stay in Novotel Ambassador

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is pretty iconic in the Gangnam Area. Once your tell any cabbie where you stay there will be absolutely no problems taking you there!
Cons: Watch out for pushy cleaning ladies! They don't respond to "please give us a moment" and will just rush into the room even when you're not yet decent!
Location: Great location, just a block away from Shinonhyun subway station which is one stop from Gangnam station. You can also walk 15 mins to Gangnam station!
My fiance and I stayed at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam last December when we went to Korea to announce our engagement to his family in Korea. Unfortunately we didn't get to use much of the hotel facilities. It was mostly a place to just come back and crash but I can make some small notes regarding the hotel in general. I found the hotel staff generally first class! When we call reception to ask for power adapters or tape of our boxes of shopping they deliver in less than 5 minutes! Which really is a lot more than I can say for most 4 - 5 star hotels. It is a little sad that my great impression was a little dampened right at the end as I found the the manager who checked us out a little rude. My fiance says that this is because he is translating Korean to English in his head so it comes out a little funny but his expression and tone didn't help much either. For example, when asking for our room keys back he said "give me your card. give me now! give me now!". Also, in the winter they turn off air-conditioning in the entire hotel, including all the rooms. They advised us to open the windows but it was too cold with the windows open (it was about -3 to -8 degrees out) and it was too stuffy with the windows closed! It would be good if they provided a fan or something like that. The hotel itself is just a teeny bit run down but considering its age, very well maintained and clean. Other than that, great stuff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel don't provide free tooth brushes...that's really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by osakadave from osaka

Excellent value

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Great service, good location, value+++. nothing to complain about.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yunsuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com