Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ds

The dirties hotel ever

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I've found other people's hairs on my bed. And towels that I used and asked for change just folded like new but never replaced. Also, There was a newly packaged comb but when I opened it up I saw it was used by others, a lot of hairs in it. Definitely you should not stay here, this was the most terrible experience that I've ever had and the dirties hotel that I've ever seen!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, good value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Location: Plenty of local eateries nearby, in a not-too-touristy district. Close to Gangnam, but far from the city centre.
The staff speak limited English but are very polite. The hotel is situated about halfway between two stops on the green subway line (city circle line), so reasonably convenient access to transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Staff speak excellent English and very helpful. Great area with plenty of restaurants and bars. If you want to see Seoul like a local stay here. Subway stop to centre of Seoul just a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it was clean

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and quite rooms and the neighbourhood around it has lots of busy restaurants and coffee shops to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 08Beaizach from Manila, Philippines

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Since its super near the subway station (Sincheon) and the bus stop as well, you could easily go to and from your destination. There are lots of accommodation in the area, since Plex is a small hotel, one might find it hard to locate just say to the taxi driver that its near MBC Academy (known academy in the area). Staff is very accommodating even though English is a hard language for them. Our room is located on the top floor (6th level) and the elevator operates from level 1 to level 5 only, so we had to take our luggages by stairs from the 5th level. They have no restaurant but outside the hotel there are many options for dining and they have this fridge near the elevator where you can grab as many drinks and biscuits as you like, for FREE! Whats also great is that they have FREE WIFI access in the room. Bed was comfortable, every day they changed our towels. By the way, bring your own adaptor, if you're going to borrow from them they'll charge $10 for the whole duration of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for what you pay.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Very convenient area.
Internet was not available 100% of the time. Very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Singapore

Good food nearby

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relatively easy to find hotel but a distance to walk from the Metro, especially with our large luggages. Interesting to find computer and Jacuzzi in the room. Reasonable hotel for the price. Very basic service and non-existence lobby but functional. Packed with lots of interesting food in the several streets near hotel. Excellent adventure with each meal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dipankar from New Delhi

Nice hotel near COEX

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Cons: A few food options may be provided to guests on being asked as per to requirements.
Location: McDonald restaurant and Olympic village.
It was very pleasing experience to stay in Hotel Plex, Seoul. Non-smoking room. Staff understand english language easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com