Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by kiki from SG

Terrible Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Did not expect much baring in mind it is a three start hotel. but turn out much more terrible. Room service noly make up bed. We have given 3000w for tips everyday, the person still did not do a proper job. they had a notice that you have to do your own dishes and cup , if not you will be fined! We paid for two persons, but they insist only one bottle of water a day, it's ridiculous! Front desk staff don't even want to help to book a taxi when we are leaving to airport. He only agree ti do it after we hand him some tips. Horrible Experience. Strongly Not Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel Grise from Minnesota

Floors needed a better sweeping, but liked locatio

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms with laundry machine in kitchenette which was great for our 3 week stay. A couple blocks from Seoul University of Education subway station and a short walk to the heart of Gangnam. Nice staff. Floors were not super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mudd from AZ

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was available and friendly. The location was a little tucked away but away from the tourist traps. Loved the coffee chop downstairs and the friendly staff "Thanks Ladies." See You Next Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by visiting our ho

Convenient to subway station.

Posted May 16, 2014
Enjoyed staying in a clean place. Helpful to have a kitchen, laundry/dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Grise from Burnsville, MN

Convenient location, decent room for the price.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two blocks from subway, six from Gangnam. Convenience stores next door. Kitchenette with washer/ dryer handy for our 3 week stay. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, rooms could've been cleaner, okay staff, overall good hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old smelly, run down, terrible photos, horrible room horrible horrible horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ulziisaikhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from San Diego

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Gangnam subway station can be reached by walk for entertaining even though Kyodae subway station is nearer.
Cons: I found a wet mop at the desk after returning to the room. Probably it was forgot in cleaning the room. A bit disappointed.
We booked a room with two twin beds. The bed is smaller than we expected but that was OK. At the first room we found cold water came out from the shower tub. A staff came up soon and said we needed to switch the room thermometer to 'bath mode'. I'm Korean and used to see theses types of 'boiler' even though it's out dated today. We had to ask to change the room because hot water didn't came out with 'bath mode' anyway. At the 2nd room, there was no problem with 'bath mode'. I cannot complain much because the location is great with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ls from Singapore

Location is fantastic, spacious for family

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm surprised the hotel's rating is only 3.8. This is a fantastic hotel for its price! First of all, I've stayed in other hotels of this type (with built-in kitchen), and Provista is the nicest of them all. Secondly, each room comes with a dryer/washing machine. For a traveling family with young kids on a long trip, this is very convenient. You don't find self-serve laundry shops in Korea very often. Thirdly, the small loft provides additional sleeping space for adults and kids. Fantastic! Fourthly - the location is great! It's next to a subway station, with a 24-hour convenience store right next to the rear entrance, and a whole street of eateries just right across the street. Airport bus stops right across the road. Just what more can you ask? I will definitely come again!