Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location near Central Business District, and conveniently has a Starbucks located right next door. The overall area is heavily stocked with business office towers, including AIA and ING located on both the right and left of the hotel. Cabs are always available, and Korean Air Lines runs a shuttle to and from Incheon airport to this Ramada for less than $20 (takes about an hour by bus). Very close to Presidential Palace and Namdaemun gate. International Breakfast Buffet was great and filling for about $18 or so. Overall, great value and great location for my business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Good to stay for 1 night

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Distance from our office
Location: It is close to Seoul train station, and there is a Lotte Mall nearby where you could buy some Korean Specialities.
I wanted to book MILLENNIUM SEOUL HILTON but it was full. Given the distance from our office, I booked this hotel instead. Nice to stay for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Change Check in time without prior notice

Posted Sep 15, 2014
They changed check in time from 14:00 to 15:00 without prior notice. So I had to wait an hour to keep my luggages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel easy acess for all activities

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Bad experience with the taxi driver coz from airport to hotel it takes more than 3hrs but when we return back to airport, it's just 45mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Lobby had a coffee shop. Free parking. Nice staff.
Cons: Guest rooms. Restaurant. Room service. Elevators. Air Conditioners.
Location: Central location. All the usual Seoul attractions.
The staff was pleasant enough but the hotel is in need of an extreme update and makeover!!! My original room had dated, and banged up furniture. It also smelled like stale smoke and the AC was not working well. I tried calling down to the front desk...but no one answered. So I took my bags and went down to the lobby. I waited over 5 minutes for an elevator as there are only two per wing. This was a common event during my two night stay. They upgraded my room and although not smelling of smoke, still had the same banged up, dented, gouged and dated furniture. The layout in the suite was horrible...tons of wasted space. I expect a lot more from a Ramada. It is well suited for tour bus tourists (Which were there in droves) and for a one night stay if doing a short business trip to Seoul and you were on a tight budget. I tried eating at the Hotel restaurant on the 24th floor as I am a sucker for good views while eating. Dinner buffet had just ended and I was the only one there. The ala carte menu was available so I had a salad. The entire menu was overpriced even by Seoul Hotel standards and there was NO view! The restaurant was OLD and it had a strange smell. It felt dirty. It has a poor layout and the AC was not functioning well. I ordered room service for breakfast....big mistake. The entire meal was luke warm and actually cold by the time I peeled off the plastic wrap off of each dish and bowl. Nothing about it was appetizing. There is more...but no more space to write..BAD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Less than 4 stars!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
1- The water facet of the sink was almost broken! 2- Cleaner wasn't Prof. 3- Concierge workers don't speak ENG except ONE who I saw once!! 4- The front desk didn't allow me to add my sky team number even though I can! 5- WiFi was too weak and front desk didn't help me solve it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good position in the city, in need of a good clean

Posted Aug 1, 2014
good position in the city for business and touristing. However rooms are in need of a good cleaning and looking rather beaten and shabby. Free in-room 'hi-speed WIFI' was very poor, low signal, and regularly dropped out, which was very annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Old hotel, not so close to Seoul central station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cover the roof of the main lobby, have a proper place to keep the luggage. Wash all the windows of the building. Have english speaking staff.
Location: The streets you take from the station to the hotel are not nice, lots of homeless people, lying in the street and underground passage.
Leaving Seoul station, at least 400 metres depending of what exit you take. Quite a walk if you have a fair amount of luggage. On arrival, very small lobby, the roof in the main lobby looks like is in refurbishing but there is no announcement of this fact and you can see all the pipes and systems exposed. Staff behind the check-in counter, except for one lady of the morning shift, very, but very poor english. Communication almost impossible. On arrival at noon time, right beside the main desk, beside the concierge desk, all the luggage of check-out and check-in guests were exposed to the people arriving and departing. Rooms although clean look very old in style. All windows look very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dated facilities, but nice enough

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff at reception desk were very helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to get a 2 room suite, though the extra space not actually needed for my stay. Bathroom facilities were new, but the general state of the room fixtures/fittings etc was a bit old/dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Layover before a flight

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort of bed.
Cons: time of free shuttles, earlier times to catch the airport express trains.
Location: Perfect location if you need to be by the train station.
Good hotel within walking distance to Seoul Station. Connected to a business tower so there are restaurants and stores near by.