Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HowardG

Renaissance Seol Hotel can't miss

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable--very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Food prices ridiculus

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Nice hotel, rooms are comfortable. Internet has extra charge Icn bus to airport stops infront of hotel. Reasonable walk to subway 5 to 7 min. Breakfast buffet 31000 won +tax+service charge We had 2 eggs,bacon potatoes and toast 16000won+tax+service charge orange juice 15000 won (not a misprint) coffee was extra but price not on the menu (didn't have any) Very poor value to eat in the hotel (robbery)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice luxury hotel in the Financial District close to subway line and eateries. Beautiful breakfast buffet and great work-out facilities. FYI- no clothes/swimsuit allowed in whirlpool or sauna. Only complaint about our stay is that the double beds were twin-size which made it uncomfortable for 3 sharing a room. When requesting larger beds was told those were the standard sizes for doubles. Overall, enjoyed our 7 day stay and preferred the location south of the river which is less conjested than the rest of Seoul although farther from the tourist sites if in town for sightseeing. However, the subway is only a 10 minute walk away and taxis are reasonable..orange, white or silver ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Seoul Renaissance

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great business hotel right in Kangnam. On the shuttle route for Incheon Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A very nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Feb 24, 2010
If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel in the Tehran Valley area of Seoul, then this isn't it. If, however, you're looking for a comfortable room, excellent service, good food (especially if you're not from Korea and are surfeited with kimchee), then this is an excellent option to consider. I ate at local restaurants with my Korean hosts for most of my stay, but I did grab one of the hotel restaurant's Australian Angus burgers one night to give my stomach a break and it was one of the best burgers I've ever had. The breakfast buffet was expensive but the variety and quality of food was astounding. If I go back to the same customer I will definitely stay at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Very comfortable hotel in Seoul...

Posted Dec 27, 2009
The Renaissance is a Western-style hotel which was well-located for the business which took me to Seoul. While it seems to be occupied by business guests, it is certainly quite lovely for a family on vacation. When I had an unfortunate problem that my room was inexplicably hot, they immediately responded and, indeed, moved me to a larger room on a higher floor. The staff were helpful, gratious and helped make my stay comfortable. My room, by the way, was on a "club floor" -- I highly recommoned taking that option -- it is worth the slightly higher price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Great for business and vacation.

Posted Dec 10, 2009
My wife and I stayed here from Nov.21 - Nov. 27 and were very happy. I had business with Samsung, that was nearby, and we were both here as tourists. The service, food options, appearance and comfort were outstanding. We started out with their superb brunch each morning. Both Korean foods and regular "American-style" breakfast were available. There were many excellent restaurants as well as great variety for room service. Try the Korean barbecued steak at the Manhattan Grill. The service staff was extremely helpful: front desk, room service, restaurants, bell boys, and, of course, concierge. The location, south or the Han river, was not perfect. We took taxis to the cultural and tourist spots north of the river. Fare was $12-18 and drivers were honest and friendly. The subway was a 5 minute walk. We are looking forward to returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Very satisfactory accomodation

Posted Sep 24, 2009
First rate hotel in an excellent location for the business district with helpful and efficent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels.com