Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only few days

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: room service
Location: nice
Staff disn't smile People don't speak english No atmosphere for me is 4 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Comfortable beds and friendly staff in a very nice hotel. Easy to get to the subway or catch a cab from. Also, it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Exceptional

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: concierge and cleaniness of the room
Location: Very convenient, close to subway stations and restaurants.
Excellent value. The concierge was polite and helpful so as the receptionist. The room is exceptional clean so as common area. I consider this hotel as a 5 star accomodation. Recommended to anyone who is travelling to Seoul, Korea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from NJ

Graet stay!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1) Cleanliness of room/hotel: the room was very clean but a little outdated, toilet was not flushed in the beginning so they changed the room right away. 2) Quality of service: general service was good. we could use free WIFI after joining free membership. outdoor BBQ restaurant was closed although the front desk staff said it was open so we were a little disaoppinted. Hotel amenities: airport bus comes right in front of the hotel so it was convenient. the other things were standard level. Hotel location: a little complicated if you take the subway because it is in between two stations but if you like to take a bus or taxi it is fine. a lot of bars, room salons(karaoke) and restaurants are around the hotel but they are usually popular for the local office people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evelyn from Houston

Stay elsewhere or don't pay the ridiculous rates!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Building is old, and walls are thin. Mattresses need to be replaced. Cheap on amenities. as I had to ask for water and toothbrushes. while they place toothbrushes you can buy in your room above the minibar! Coffee is expensive, $20US in their lobby! I would not recommend, not at the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HowardG

Renaissance Seol Hotel can't miss

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable--very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Food prices ridiculus

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Nice hotel, rooms are comfortable. Internet has extra charge Icn bus to airport stops infront of hotel. Reasonable walk to subway 5 to 7 min. Breakfast buffet 31000 won +tax+service charge We had 2 eggs,bacon potatoes and toast 16000won+tax+service charge orange juice 15000 won (not a misprint) coffee was extra but price not on the menu (didn't have any) Very poor value to eat in the hotel (robbery)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice luxury hotel in the Financial District close to subway line and eateries. Beautiful breakfast buffet and great work-out facilities. FYI- no clothes/swimsuit allowed in whirlpool or sauna. Only complaint about our stay is that the double beds were twin-size which made it uncomfortable for 3 sharing a room. When requesting larger beds was told those were the standard sizes for doubles. Overall, enjoyed our 7 day stay and preferred the location south of the river which is less conjested than the rest of Seoul although farther from the tourist sites if in town for sightseeing. However, the subway is only a 10 minute walk away and taxis are reasonable..orange, white or silver ones.