Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice hotel close to downtown Seoul

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Convenient location, spacious rooms, good for staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Seoul, Korea

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
very conveniently located near subway in the heart of Seoul. Staff were very friendly and room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Courteous, Clean, Convenient & Comfy

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
conveniently located close to subways [1 block away] and transit - Seoul taxis are inexpensive and quick - rooms clean and very well equipped - an apartment with gas hob, refrigerator/freezer,toaster oven, microwave, electric kettle, rice cooker, and washer... hotel has 24 hour desk and security - Staff works well in English and is very helpful ..... concerns [heating controls and a TV malfunction] were quickly and efficiently dealt with..... would return again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Proximity to the centre of Activity

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

Know what you're getting into

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This residence hall has the basics - but the information available online were deceptive in multiple ways. 1. The wired internet is NOT compatible with US laptops. There is no wireless network available, so unless you can borrow a Korean laptop like I was able to, you're screwed or cursed to go get $5 coffee to use their free computer. 2. Furniture/appliances were very worn with corners missing, etc, not slick like the photos. 3. The sheets had many stains - we preferred to launder our own, but unfortunately due the lack of dryer (washer only), we had to rely on housekeeping to bring (worse), hair-ridden sheets. 4. Housekeeping mixed in water to our dish detergent... we just went out and bought our own for $2. 5. The neighbors were rude when I stopped few people for directions. I speak fluent Korean and one literally ran away and the other flat-out lied! FYI I was conservatively dressed and with a friend. Also, the neighborhood gets sketchy (a lot of pamphlets and a store right-by for private waxing art (!!)), so this is NOT a place for FAMILIES. This is just personal, but I found having post-plastic surgery patients (i.e. people who came specifically to Seoul for plastic surgery) hanging out in the hallways a bit creepy. Some of the positives: very close to subway, staff (front desk & housekeeping) speak excellent English and try to be helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location (only you can find it easier

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel locate next to Seolleung station. It locate at the junction of Paris Buggttue. The sign board did not light up. So it not easy to find out the that hotel is there. No Airport bus in front of the hotel. You have to take a train to samseong station to take the bus. If you have heavy or more luggauge, good luck. Taxis refuse to fatch you to samseong station because it too near to the location. Convenience yet you can be in difficult situation at times. For backpacker, this hotel is good. For holiday or sightseeing couple, look for other residence hotel like Vebiant Suit II. It more a well place hotel for long term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great. The room is clean. But the two areas that needs improvements are the beds in the room. They are so hard, the hips actually hurt if you sleep on your side. I read reviews about the bed being hard but didn't think it would be this hard like sleeping on the floor. They should do something about the mattress and change them. The other area they should look at improving is the reception area. The look and feel is very low end, and sleazy. Certainly does not leave a good impression at the start.