Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MY from singapore

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Good location. Generally pleasant environment.
Cons: Nothing much really.
Good access to a few tourist spots (gyeongbukgong palace, insadong, samcheong dong and the seoul city bus pick up point) and the subway station (anguk). Plenty of meal options nearby. Staff are pleasant and speak fluent English. They will not volunteer to help but if you ask, you will certainly be satisfied with their answers/actions. We stayed in a studio and the size was just right for two. Breakfast buffet was basic (compared to what Asian hotels offer). Nevertheless, it was enough for one to have a satisfactory meal before you start your day. Would stay here if we return to Seoul.
1 out of 5
by John

Low Expectations

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location remains, obviously, excellent.
I made a simple request to be on a high floor and away from the elevators (that is, for a quiet room). Sure enough, the hotel put me on the lowest floor closest to the elevator. Didn't make much of an effort to improve the situation. I had stayed at Somerset five or six times in the past decade and clearly the hotel is in a tailspin. It seems to cater to loud tour groups. There are almost no amenities (a single, all-purpose bottle of shower gel, shampoo, conditioner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carbo from Toronto

Good Location, Excellent Service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Guest service, location, facilities and very safe
Cons: New furniture
Location: Visited some palaces, restaurants and museum.
Very good and safe location with police around all the times. Room is spacious and clean. Exceptional guest service, most of the staff speak very fluent English. I will definitely recommend this serviced residence to others. Bravo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V A from Sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Great location. Near Insadong & palace. Handy to subway & other areas in main part of Seoul. Great size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David B from London

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Somerset Palace was a very clean, quiet and well equipped place for me to spend 9 nights. It's well located for Central Seoul and also a short walk to a metro station. The staff are impeccable and very attentive. The room was full equipped and kept very clean. It's a modern hotel style building with serviced apartments. I would recommend Somerset Palace over most other 4 star hotels in Seoul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The Roof garden- a surprise bonus
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Close to: Palaces & museum, Insadong craft sector, subway, Info centre - all 5 mins walk. cafes, restaurants, mini mart, all in the same building.
Pleasant, welcoming, and helpful staff, well laidout apartments, good location in the centre of the city, great for sightseeing. We had a problem with our air conditioning unit. The engineer had checked it within 20 mins of it being reported and the whole unit had been swapped out within an hour. This hotel has a really lovely and expansive roof garden with a small swimming pool. We spent several lovely hours with a good book relaxing 20 stories above the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from UK

short trip

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and good quality residence. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by xerophytic

Exemplary living conditions.

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I hope the Somerset company can replicate this type of temporary housing- in most every city. Their type of accomodations, is a much needed respite from the typical tiny & cacaphonous hotel room.