Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent hotel walking distance to many sights

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Sitting outside for breakfast
Location: Excellent location if you are happy to walk to museums and other tourist attractions. Walking along the river was great.
The hotel is easy to find by using the 6002 bus from the airport and getting off at the YMCA stop then 5 mins walk up Insadong. The staff were excellent and the room clean and roomy. We found it easy to walk to the palaces, along the river and to visit the Rodin museum. Also Insadong is very lively with plenty of restaurants, bars and the Alive museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County CT

Great location near many of the city's key sites.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Our room had a large bathroom with separate tub and shower.
Cons: The breakfast was very basic.
Location: Be sure to carry a full written address for the Sunbee with you, as local taxi drivers all had trouble finding it without GPS.
Good room at a very reasonable rate, nestled between a number of active neighborhoods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, great staff, comfortable room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort and size, quiet.
Cons: The breakfast was somewhat spartan.
Location: Right in the heart of Insadong: lots of things to see and food to eat nearby, as well as subway stations.
Had a great stay at the Sunbee in June 2014. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke enough English. Our room was large and comfortable, and extremely quiet (no interesting view). The location -- just steps from the center of Insadong's main street -- was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice quite hotel, close to everywhere.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: good location
Location: I walked to Cheonggyecheo, Myeongdong ( shopping and food), Gyeongbukgong, Gwangwanmun, Sancheodong, Bukcheon Hanok village ( tranditional Korea house
The location very close to most tourist attractions at the center the Seoul. We took airport shuttle bus 6011 to Anguk station ( about one hour) and Insadong. It took less than 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff are very courtious and very helpful. Most of them speek good English. The breakfast is included, though simple, but quite healthy and I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Lovely Quiet Place to Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff and the price.
Location: Within walking distance of great shopping and places to eat along with several palaces and temples. A short subway ride to the Seoul Folk Flea Market.
A lovely boutique hotel off the main road, it is quiet and pleasant to stay here. It's not brand new but it is clean and comfortable with a very helpful staff. The breakfast is nice and if you don't come in expecting a Yankee breakfast of bacon, eggs and hash browns you'll be just fine. The price is very good, especially for being in this beautiful Arts district with pleasant streets, souvenir shops and many, many, many places to eat. Close to the subway and easy walking distance to a local several palaces, temple, etc. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Seoul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was small and friendly.The rooms have been newly decorated (next door was different from ours.) Big bathroom bubble bath. Free breakfast.Very clean
Cons: The air conditioning blew directly on to the head of the bed but if we didn't have it on it got too hot. Everything else was fine,
Location: Walk to the palaces and Bukchon Hanok Village. Catch the City Tour Hop on Hop Off Bus at the top of Insadong Street. Visit tea houses and galleries.
A little hard for taxi drivers to find initially but easy after that. About equal distance from 3 subway stations serving 4 lines. Check them out when you first arrive. Two tourist offices very close and helpful. Just off Insadong Street which is a wonderful, almost pedestrian way, full of all kinds of interesting shops, street stalls and eateries. Heaps of Art Galleries, antique shops and tea houses. Within walking distance to many of the main sights and easy to pick up city bus tours and Airport Limousine Bus. Although close to all the action it is in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by xtinie from Sydney

Perfect for our short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only had two nights in Seoul on a stopover and Sunbee was the perfect place to spend it. The location was great for restaurants and was central and close to transport. We had a bit of trouble finding the place, but some local guys were really helpful and took us to the door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Australia

Freindly

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: We were happy the way it was.
Location: The metro was only a few minutes away,but the local area had many caf├ęs and restaurants and a number of cultural building within walking distance,
We found this hotel meet all our needs while we were in Seoul,the staff were freindly and helpful ,the room was large enough and well kept, we had good wifi and were able to watch English speaking movies on TV , the bed was large and comfortable with a selection of good pillows,good sized bathroom ,free breakfast each day,all and all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to any tourist or traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, size and cleanliness of the room and amenities, great wifi and of course, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe different variety of brekky daily or every second day - just makes it interesting for those of us who stay longer
We stayed 4 nights in Sunbee and liked the location of the hotel, just off Insadong street, closed to Anguk subway (Exit 6) and within walking distances to many places of interest. The hotel was not difficult to locate as we followed the instructions in your previous reviews which we find to be extremely helpful, thanks to your reviewers. The staff were very helpful, there were 2 who spoke good english and assisted us with our enquiries and also booked the DMZ tour for us. Breakfast was okay, the same everyday and lacking variety but still satisfying and we found the room to be very clean and free wifi that worked all the time. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Sunbee and would recommend family and friends to stay there.