Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Orange county, California

Parisian feel in Seoul

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Its an old hotel, bet very clean and comfortable, in walking distance to Han river, subway stations, etc. Yoido is an island inside Seoul, very expensive land, the Beverly Hills of Seoul. I think this says it all about the location. Thanks to Expedia, I got a very good deal on it and very happy about the choice that I made.
2 out of 5
by chad

Very outdated rooms.

Posted May 25, 2014
No air conditioning. Dirty carpets. It needs over all Renovation. I might not book again in this hotel
2 out of 5
by ws from Toronto

Dissapointed..

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Easy excess to both ICN and GMP as well as to the subway.
Stayed for two nights: Feb 8 and 9, 2014. The room was totally not in line with the outer appearance and the lobby area. Old carpet, loose room door, old bathtub, etc etc. Heating(i.e. hot air) came on only when the key card was put in the slot. Maybe I had one of their worst rooms but this hotel definitely needs renovation. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you have to choose one in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Taiwan

A well blessed spot

Posted Feb 20, 2014
With hospitality and professional service from their staff,this romantic hotel exhibits it's attraction. 4 min strolling you to a wonderful Yoido Park where you CZ. Enjoy heavenly biking environment. 7 min. walk gets to the top class IFC Mall. 10 min. One can reach 3 subway stations. Cross street, one can pray in the world largest church with super worship band and prayers together. What a blessed place !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kian sung from usa

SERVICE IS OK

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
FAIR
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vanessa from South Korea

Could use some updating.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had recently stayed at a hotel right in front of the Lexington, initials HK, and was a bit more pleased with the actual room itself in that hotel, which I believe is cheaper. The Lexington was on offer, so I wanted to try it out at a lower price. The hotel is not far from the National Assembly train station. The hotel lobby was nice and very well decorated for the holidays. Reception was efficient and polite. I did not try any of the restaurants, but was pleased there was some choice right in the hotel. I think the rooms are a bit old. As others have mentioned the carpets are a bit grubby, but overall, the room was clean. There were also some old greasy looking stains on wall(paper). The grout work in the bathroom also showed signs of age. The shower was adequate (hot water and great pressure), but the shower/bath area is not very modern. The tv channels had some variety in terms of region (news channels from the US, UK and China). I thought the bed and bedding was pretty comfortable. I like the area as it is quiet, but not deserted. I also like walking to the IFC Mall nearby. I do not think I would stay again, and certainly not at the normal price. The rooms are big, but I have stayed in "better/nicer" hotels for less money. I usually travel alone, so I prefer a modern room to a bigger one. I would not rule out another stay here, but would most likely choose another hotel in the area over The Lexington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry M. from Southern California

Classic hotel, impeccable staff, aging rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, bus #9060 goes directly to the front steps from Incheon airport. The staff are tremendous and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. My only criticism are the small, aging rooms - the hotel clearly needs an upgrade in that department - but that being said I'd stay there again without hesitation. The other peculiarity is the somewhat arrogant sign in the bathroom saying the hotel won't be providing shampoo and the like, but I always bring my own. A fun place in a very nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hyeonje from Waterloo,ON

Very affordable hotel in Youido.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: It's very convenient to move around in Seoul to north and to south.
Cons: You'd better to put some milk with coffee machine in breakfast dining room.
Location: It's great just near the National Assembly in Korea.
I always enjoy staying at Lexington because its location is good to me to access from my partners office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cele from suwon

needs renovations

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The outer appearance and lobby looks wonderful. However the rooms are like a century old. Definately needs work. Beds were better than the floor but still felt the spring. Bathroom shower curtain smelled really bad. Two people only one bottle of water for free? Only stayed here because it was on sale. Would never pay full price. Location was good.