Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Orange county, California

Parisian feel in Seoul

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Its an old hotel, bet very clean and comfortable, in walking distance to Han river, subway stations, etc. Yoido is an island inside Seoul, very expensive land, the Beverly Hills of Seoul. I think this says it all about the location. Thanks to Expedia, I got a very good deal on it and very happy about the choice that I made.
2 out of 5
by chad

Very outdated rooms.

Posted May 25, 2014
No air conditioning. Dirty carpets. It needs over all Renovation. I might not book again in this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only updated in the lobby. the rooms are so outdated. it looks nice in the picture but the photos mislead a lot of stuffs. the room was very small, bath room was tiny, bathroom door does not closed, the mattress springs were worn and old. as per hotel, to save the environment, they don't supply toothbrush, toothpaste, razer...etc. disposable items are not supplied. the hotel is located across from Yoido Full Gospel Church which means it's very crowded and very noisy. I won't use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy H. from Singapore

Warm and friendly service

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were warm and friendly, and helpful. The room was very comfortable. Great looking hotel when you arrive, and I liked the style and decor. Extremely convenient for the Airport Bus which stops at the bus stop immediately in front of the hotel - you can use the same bus stop whether arriving from the airport, or going to the airport at the end of your stay. The only thing that I would improve is the selection of food at breakfast. But overall, thoroughly enjoyed being there, would use it again, and recommend to others...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel maintenance is not so good.
2 out of 5
by ws from Toronto

Dissapointed..

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Easy excess to both ICN and GMP as well as to the subway.
Stayed for two nights: Feb 8 and 9, 2014. The room was totally not in line with the outer appearance and the lobby area. Old carpet, loose room door, old bathtub, etc etc. Heating(i.e. hot air) came on only when the key card was put in the slot. Maybe I had one of their worst rooms but this hotel definitely needs renovation. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you have to choose one in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Taiwan

A well blessed spot

Posted Feb 20, 2014
With hospitality and professional service from their staff,this romantic hotel exhibits it's attraction. 4 min strolling you to a wonderful Yoido Park where you CZ. Enjoy heavenly biking environment. 7 min. walk gets to the top class IFC Mall. 10 min. One can reach 3 subway stations. Cross street, one can pray in the world largest church with super worship band and prayers together. What a blessed place !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kian sung from usa

SERVICE IS OK

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
FAIR
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013