Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

편하게 잘쉬었어요!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
리뉴얼된 방도 예뻣고 작지만 알차게 쉬다왔네요 침구가 너무편해서 잠만 자다 나오고싶었을정도.. 시청앞행사때문에 조금 시끄럽긴했지만 이중창 닫으면 신경쓰일정돈아니였습니다. 좋았어요!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

시내와 가까움

Posted Jul 11, 2015
객실 바닥이 카페트라 먼지가 올라오는 모습이 많이 보였다 다만 너무 아늑했다 디럭스 룸에 욕조가 더해진다면 더욱 좋을거 같다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 岐阜

Posted Jul 5, 2015
立地もよく、とても良い。 ホテルも清潔で、従業員の対応もよい。 交通機関にも近く、明洞、南大門等の繁華街にも近く便利が良い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A fantastic trip for COUPLE in Korea!!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great and luxurious facilities of automatic control on every furnitures. Super-nice staff on front desk and the cleanser. Super-convenient location.
Location: Take the airport bus 6701 to the hotel. At the back of hotel have many nice restaurants to try and only 3 minutes walk.
Just took on the shuttle bus 6701 to The Plaza, I already been noticed and arranged my check-in by the hotel staff on the bus, which is one of the profession and high-quality service. Also, booked Deluxe Double room but upgraded to Premier Suite Double surprisely and got the super big living room and bedroom with Luxurious facilities of all automatic controls. I guess it may also influenced by the Korean culture but I have to say every staff in this hotel including the front desk or the cleanser staff are all have great-friendly attitude. No matter of their nodded greeting or just asked bellboy where is the nearby tasteful restaurants, you can get everything you want to get in the 5 stars rating hotel and can feel it's worth the spend the little pricy pay in Myungdong. By the way, the location and traffic of the Plaza is super useful and convenient. And you have only take 10 minutes walk can directly go to Lotte duty free shop and about 15 minutes to Myungdong shopping street. What's more, I supposed to check-out before 12am but delayed to 2pm and I didn't get any penalty which is impossible in other 4 stars or 5 stars hotel in other countries. They even called you around 12am! Above all, I really recommend this hotel to everyone who up to travel in Korea and I defiantly will take another nights in here next time! Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Had a great time! The location was amazing, and the hotel is truly 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We ended up missing our first night because of flights rang the hotel and they tried to change but because it was booked through Expedia they could do a thing, would only book through hotel direct we lost $450 for the night. When we checked in the staff upgraded us because of our troubles they gave us a corner suite with view across to a palace and then up the street to another palace, great hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: View, location
Location: Great location. Close to all major attraction. Very very convenient location for all sort of public transport.
Booked premier suite but upgrade to junior suite in the corner. You can't get a better view than this in Seoul anywhere else. CityHall, DukSu Palace, KyungBok Palace and even Blue house. Golden location as well. KAL Limo stops in front of the hotel. Staff were always attentive and helpful. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in the heart of Seoul.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: View of Seoul.
This is a newly refurbished hotel with a good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Nice & good

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Center of the Seoul. Clean & Comfort. Nice kind. Everything is perfect.
Cons: Maybe little to be big, but Actually impossible in Seoul.
Location: Old palace or old city hall or Seoul station .. etc...
Hotel located Center of the Seoul. Front is Old & New City halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

リノベーションして生まれ変わった!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: プールが無料で入れたので、リッチな気分になれました。
Cons: 部屋の装飾が少し派手なところがあるので、もう少し落ち着いているといいかもしれません。
Location: 干し鱈(タラ)スープの有名店などが近くにあるので、朝食は外で食べたほうが楽しめます。
15年ほど前、同ホテルに泊まったときは「高額なのに狭くて、古いなぁ」という印象しかなかったのですが、全面改修したおかげで、すごく綺麗になっていました。プレミアスイートは寝室とリビングが分離しているので、過ごしやすかったです。ただ、どのプレミアスイートも裏側に位置しているため、景色はあまり良くありません。それでも、快適だったので、また利用しようと思います。