Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Loved staying at this hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: The location of that hotel was amazing! You have the City Hall right in front of it, Myeongdong is just 10 minutes away, & two of the biggest palaces!
I have stayed at the Plaza Hotel in Seoul for 2 weeks. Upon arrival I had a very warm welcome from all the staff, which was very nice. During check-in everything went smoothly and fast, that was a plus point. A staff member took me to my room with my language and gave me a mini tour around, which was very nice and helpful. The room service was amazing! I loved it, the food was very delicious and was prepared fast that comes in handy if you were hungry. The room was cleaned everyday, I didn't have any problems with that. The hotel does give you a schedule of events that are happening around, for example, the city hall, it's right in front of the hotel so a lot of events are held there and it might be loud sometimes. Complimentary water is given everyday. All in all, I really enjoyed staying at the hotel, would I go again? For sure! I highly recommend it! ^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel staff couldn't have been better. The room was quite small. It is a good location in Seoul. The wifi was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Supreme location and facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!
We've stayed there twice now, and it's been brilliant each time. Service is absolutely perfect. Rooms are lovely and clean, and well looked after. The overall design is cool and modern. The concierge service is the best, the staff very friendly and helpful. The food is very nice! I wouldn't stay anywhere else even if it was free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I like the automatic shades opening and music upon inserting room key in wall receptacle, a nice touch actually. The room was clean, color accented.
Cons: In building pool and exercise room.
Location: All is nearby with taxis and subways. It is best to review your spots beforehand and then get lost to enjoy the journey.
In front of City Hall, one subway stop to Seoul Station for KTX bullet train, this hotel really is a great liftoff for other adventures. Don't eat breakfast there, which will set a pair back $100 , but OK for business connections and reimbursement :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge, who helped us with things we hadn't even thought about ourselves.
Cons: Reduce price of food in the hotel!
Location: See above
Hotel is nicely positioned for exploring the palaces and other interesting parts of Seoul, seeing a Miso traditional theatre show, taking a DMZ tour or accessing the subway to go down to the river for a bike ride around the Olympic park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean, the interior had a modern design, a little different from what we are used to.
Cons: I just wished their towels and bathrobes were newer, i would appreciate softer and fluffier towels.
We had an amazing time in Seoul. Our hotel stay was great, it was very close to meongdong underground shopping mall. We're very impressed with the hotel staff, they were very courteous, our concierge was wonderful. She helped us plan our short stay, and showed us several interesting places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location in Seoul

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nice design in the rooms. Helpful staff.
Cons: Reduce cost of food, bar, and laundry services.
The Plaza Hotel is a very nice plush hotel. The staff are all very nice and try to be helpful. The rooms are well designed even though they are small. Fancy bidet toilets flush themselves. Fancy curtain and lights are automated. I stayed during the world cup and it was broadcast from many blocks away but was so loud I thought it was very loud neighbors. On nights when there was no game it was quiet enough. The hotel is well known so all you have to tell a taxi driver is "plaza Hotel" and you are whisked home. The subway station entry is just a couple steps from the front door. The only complaint is the cost of anything extra like a glass of wine in the hotel bar, the cost of laundry service, or the cost of room service or food anywhere in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Modern, great service, good location. Nicely appointed rooms.
Cons: The price of basic meals was crazy expensive given they were basic buffets (I have payed less in Michelin starred restaurants).
Location: Downtown, across the street from city hall and close to good shopping. Also close to public transport (subway)
A short business trip to explore all the facilities buy excellent modern decor in the rooms and everything was spotlessly clean. Nice touches like the remote control of all the lights and curtains. Nice sized room and lots of storage space that would be excellent for a longer trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Christie from Boston, MA

Will not stay here again

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is good. Easy access to the train, attractions, shopping and restaurants. It's right in heart of the city.
Cons: Reception staff need to undergo an intensive training to handle guest situations with a caring heart.
Location: Good location, close to the main palaces, Myung Dong, Namdaenum market and Lotte Department store. Hotel shuttle takes you to 3 main attractions.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Except for the location, everything else was not up to 5-star standards, especially the service. The room is clean but super small including shower stall. The fitness center is located in an annex building which is inconvenient especially they make you change out your shoes from the street when you enter the gym. So, you have you carry 2 pair of shoes, one for the street and one for the gym which is inconvenient. The reception staff were arrogant and not helpful. When we found out our flights were delayed for 10 hours, we called down to request for a late check-out, we were told that they will charge 50% of daily rate for 3 hours late. They ended up offered 2 hours for no charge but on the dot, they called our room and rush us out in a very cold and inconsiderate manner. I was on the phone with the airline trying to resolve our flight issues. They didn't even care, told us we have to leave now. We have been their guests for 6 nights and this is how we were treated on our departure--left a really bad taste in my mouth. I would never return to this hotel or recommend anyone to stay here. Service level is tested when guests are stressed out and need kind consideration not when everything are in order.