Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good for business purpose.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: The Concierge service and the information given to the guests is not very clear nor helpful. Needs some improvement for first time visitors.
The hotel is good and well located if your activity is in Gangnam. The rooms are clean and neat. The service is attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Korea, best service I e has anywhere

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I don't kno if it's the people of soeul or this hotel, but anything you ask they make things happen here. I had a craving for bibimbap at the hotel bar lounge and they made it happen. Translations, taxis everything. To the very last moment that I left the staff went above and beyond. I've stayed all over the world t the best of rhe best- these guys had amazing service period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent services from staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to 2 subway stations.
We arrived early in the morning, planning just to check in our luggage and head out again but the staff allowed us an early check-in which we were very thankful for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, excellent hotel staff
Cons: Central heating
All hotel staff were helpful, polite and spoke excellent english, thank you. We thought the room was quite hot as the temperature was controlled by central heating and cannot be adjusted so we spoke to the hotel staff and they were able to find us a room the next night with balcony and suggested us to have the balcony door open when we went to sleep, this completely solved the overheating problem. Overall the rooms are of excellent standard, we felt safe and comfortable during the stay. With regards to the location, one may prefer to stay closer to the town centre but we were ok with the metro as it is just right outside the hotel anyway. Finally the hotel was kind enough to offer me a cup of coffee and a pack breakfast for my taxi to the airport at 6am in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by TheRitzCarltonsSeoul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Ritz-Carlton, Seoul during your recent visit to Seoul. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. Our ladies and gentlemen strive to make sure that all of our guests needs are met and it is assuring to hear that we met your expectation in terms of service and hospitality. You had exactly mentioned about the attractions of Gangnam place around the hotel. Transportation to anywhere in Seoul, local restaurants, entertainment and shopping make our guests be pleasure and feel the vibes. And thank you for bringing to my attention your concerns about room temperature. I will share your comment with my team. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you decide to visit Korea again. Sincerely Yours, Radu Cernia General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県川崎市

駅近で便利な素敵なホテル

Posted Dec 26, 2014
清潔感があるホテルでお水は毎日好きなだけ頂けるのでありがたかったです。行きたいお店の予約も直ぐしてくれて予約がイッパイだった時は良いお店を紹介して頂き助かりました。又、利用したいです(≧∇≦)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by TheRitzCarltonsSeoul, Hotel Management
親愛するお客様, ザ•リッツ•カールトンソウルを利用していただき, 貴重なコメントをいただき, ありがとうございます。 お客様がいつでも快適と安全で良い思い出を作る事ができるよう努力いたします。 またのご利用を心よりお待ちします。 ありがとうございます。 ザ•リッツ•カールトンソウル 総支配人
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnaudfrom Singapour

Très bonne experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne experience. J'y retournerais en fin de mois
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by TheRitzCarltonSeoul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul as your home during your recent trip. We, all Ladies and Gentlemen, look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you decide to visit Korea again. Sincerely Yours, Radu Cernia General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 물만두from 홍콩

리츠칼튼의 명성이 아쉽습니다

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
10월 4일 급하게 1박을 잡아 숙박하게 되었습니다 8층에 묵었는데 좀 오래되어 보이기는 해도 청소상태도 좋고 소품 하나하나가 고급감이 있었습니다 샤워 수압도 최고로 좋았습니다 문제는 호텔지하에 있는 클럽의 소음이 8층까지도 전달이 되어 울린다는것, 그것도 밤새 내내, 아침까지도 들린다는것..애프터클럽이라나? 호텔에서 경영하는것은 아닌데 그런게 들어와있어서 아침까지 영업을 한답니다 아무리 그래도 일박에 싼방이 40마넌 하는 호텔인데 이리도 관리가 안 될수 있는것인가요? 프론트에 말하니 다음에는 높은 층의 방을 드려보겠다는 식으로 말씀하시는데, 그럼 저 땜에 밑에 층에 주무시는(5층부터 객실)분들은 어카라는 겁니까?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by TheRitzCarltonSeoul, Hotel Management
고객님께 안녕하십니까? 저희 호텔을 이용해주셔서 감사합니다. 고객님께서 겪으신 불편에 대해 총지배인으로서 진심으로 사과의 말씀 드립니다. 고객님의 편안한 투숙을 위해 저와 호텔의 경영진들은 고객님의 소중한 말씀을 바탕으로 하여 해결책을 모색하고 있습니다. 고객님의 다음 방문 시에는 더 나은 리츠칼튼을 경험하실 수 있도록 하겠습니다. 감사합니다. 라두 체르니아 총지배인
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianefrom Hong Kong

Disappointed

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facilities are old. Water tap when turned on produced squirking sound. Free tooth brush has to be called to be available, otherwise, you have to pay around HKD60+ to buy the tooth brush. Just can't imagine that for the money I pay per night. The room is clean but just okay. The only thing good about the hotel is the front desk and conciege very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

not what we expected from ritz carlton

Posted Sep 24, 2014
we booked a non-smoking king and expected to have at least a normal sized hotel room. instead we were in very cramped quarters with furnishings that were tired at best. mini-bar was not restocked after use, no coffee available in the room, carpets worn, damage to cabinets in the bath, just not up to 5 star quality. That said the staff was wonderful and the concierge very helpful with restaurants. hotel location is ok as long as you are comfortable with the subway, but otherwise a hike from shopping and most sight-seeing. seems to be a Korean wedding factory most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by TheRitzCarltonsSeoul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your through feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced different service levels during your stay. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service and facilities, unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. We are currently working in addressing the issues you have mentioned and ensure we will provide the experience at your expectations every time you will decide visiting our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and experience the true Ritz-Carlton. Thank you very much once again. Sincerely Yours, Radu Cernia General Manager