Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from SYDNEY

Great Hotel Great Staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the position and the Breakfast
Cons: It truly is a 5 star Hotel
Location: The Shopping ,resturants.are very close to the Hotel
We enjoyed our stay and the great position of the Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by TheRitzCarltonsSeoul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Ritz-Carlton, Seoul during your recent visit to Seoul. I am thrilled you enjoyed the amenities and services. All of our ladies & gentlemen strive to be your “home away from home” when traveling and hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely Yours, Radu Cernia General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jason from C

Over priced

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Room's standard doesn't meet hotel's name value.. It really need to upgrade the room condition..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you. Feedback is extremely important to us, we have shared your valuable comment with top management. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you very much. Sincerely yours, Danny Suh Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travelling Salt from Melbourne

Oppan Gangnam Style

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is quite an old hotel but seems very well kept. the room we had was clean and comfortable. the gym and pool are well equipped and the staff service was second to none. from the time we entered the hotel to the time we left, we were made to feel important. they also kindly recommended us to take the bus service that goes directly from the hotel to the airport rather than taking the train which was our original plan. overall, quite a pleasant though short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the whole experience.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Arrived on the equivalent of Thanksgiving to my delight, no stuffed turkey. Seoul and the Ritz were ready to help all their guests celebrate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grégoire from Brussels

Nice and tidy quiet place in Seoul

Posted Oct 5, 2013
From the begining to the end of my stay all cares were given to my comfort. The place looks great and is clean all around so do not really have a negative point... If I get this quality from a Ritz Carlton in another country, then I'll always go for it!
1 out of 5
by monica from Chicago

Not like other Ritz's

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing. The pool is indoor and they have a very small terrace if you want to take some sun.
Cons: The prices at the restaurant and the cheapness at the Club level. Better toiletries as well.
Location: It is in the new part of Seoul.
This is the cheapest Ritz I have ever stayed. It is more like staying in a 3-star hotel. They are very cheap with the bathroom toiletries, not like other Ritz or 5-star hotels. If you can stay somewhere else, I suggest you do. Also, the prices at the restaurant are just completely outrageous even considering that hotels usually charge extra, but his is just plain thievery. While I was at the Club level as well I noticed how cheap they were with a couple who had a small child. They charged them for the food the small child had eaten!!! The charge was $35.00!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jay from nj

excellent service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff was very nice. food was not that great. sauna and gym was very good.i will stay again. room condition was better than jw mariott.
1 out of 5
by monica from Chicago

Not a 5 star quality

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The concierge and valet staff.
Cons: Reception clerks could be more helpful. Toiletries should be of the standard of a 5 star hotel. Showers need to be cleaner.
Location: Location is OK but it is in the new part of Seoul. Not the traditional Seoul. Just like any other big city.
The staff at the Club Level and concierge were great. Everything else was horrible. The reception desk clerk W. Kim was not very helpful. The bathroom does not come with all of the toiletries that a bathroom in a 5 star hotel should have. Very different from other Ritz's. I am never coming back to this hotel. The food at the restaurant was overpriced even for a 5 star hotel. Even the pens in the room were cheap. Maybe a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

Comfort quality style

Posted Jul 27, 2013
I am limited by the amount my company will spend. I took advantage of a great Expedia promotion and had a magnificent stay. Staff are magnificent.