Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Seoul

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Service, swimming pool, fabulous location near subway line
Cons: Change the carpet in rooms
Location: Wonderful central location near palaces
I would rank this as my favorite hotel in Seoul, among many that I have frequented (including Ritz-Carlton, Lotte, Shilla, Grand Hyatt, Lotte Mapo, Riviera, etc.). The staff are fabulous, though there are occasional misunderstandings in English (but that is true of all hotels in Korea). The service is spectacular. The swimming pool is 25 meters... the only other good hotel pools in Seoul are at hotels listed above (though the Lotte Mapo pool is only 20 m).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

best hotel in Korea

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Overall, I have been to Ritz, Shilla, Grand Hyatt all 5 stars hotels but handsdown this is the best hotel in Seoul, Korea!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Singaproe

In the heart of Seoul, easy to move about in Seoul

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cosy and no much noisy. The bed and sofa are comfortable. Bedsheet and towels are clean.
Cons: Reduce the sound of the closing door. I can hear the loud sound when the guests next door closing their rooms.
Location: location is good and underground shopping malls allow me to stay away from rain and continue my shopping.
In general, the hotel staff are friendly especially at the reception desk and lobby floor. quiet exvironment, a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from England

Just what I'd hoped.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds, efficient aircon, we'll appointed bathroom with all amenities, excellent fitness centre and great pool.
Location: City Hall is around the corner, close to fantastic shopping - next door to Lotte!
Excellently placed, Downtown hotel around the corner from City Hall. Extremely comfortable and well appointed with friendly, helpful and polite staff. Spacious room with very comfy beds, large indoor pool with relaxing atmosphere. Close to Subway, bars, restaurants and shops of Meongdong Will certainly stay here next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from Melbourne

Nice hotel in city cente

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel with excellent location excellent survices only drawback was very expensive food and drinks in the hotel resturants with cup of coffe on some areas more than 15000 Ws and small meals 100000 Ws and ordinary breakfast over 50000 Ws
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As good as expected.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Service.
Courteous service, nice amenities, and close to various tourist sights. Dining in the hotel is a world-class but is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Penang

The Westin Chosun Seoul

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The pillow service with a variety of choices to suit the neck contours, with very attentive housekeeping. Good quality Samsung LED TV & surprise chocs
Cons: Let's have more friendly smiles at the Executive Class Lounge
Location: Arirang Korean Restaurant just across the street. Nice kimchi...
It's a city-center hotel with a Western branding, a sign of quality assurance. Located adjacent to Lotte Hotel Seoul, it has a lower level of hastle-bustle of the former, and with a subdued presence of the intrusive, loud-speaking mainland Chinese who throng the former. I don't mean to be racist as I am also a descendant of Chinese origin. If one is looking for some finesse, this is about the right place. The Executive Class Lounge on the 20th Floor has the right ambiance, but the staff-and-crew could have been wearing a little more ready-smiles to make it even more perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JK

Excellent service from baggage porter bellhop team

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff were honest, refused to accept any tips. Housekeeping left the tips as they were too. When leaving the hotel after check out, we decided to make a restroom stop. When we returned to the front lobby, a taxi was already waiting and our luggage loaded. Commendable efficient service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kT

Nice hotel in a very touristic area

Posted Apr 21, 2014
First there is no bus from Gimpo Airport directly to this hotel, the airport bus 6001 stop a few blocks away ( stop name: Ibis Hotel Myungdong ). It is advise to print an area map in Korean, so the local can direct you. There is a Inchon Airport bus to this hotel. Other than that it is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milka

very good location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Love this hotel. Walking distance to Myeung-dong shopping area, Shinsegae and a lot of good restos nearby. It's a stones throw away from lotte Duty Free, Avenuel and Young Plaza. The hotel staff esp the front desk speak fluent english and gives good recommendations. It was an overall pleasant experience!