Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, good service, big room.
Cons: Nil
Location: Shopping and food is great! Plenty of things for the whole family to do.
I chose it largely because of its location. It's close to Myeongdong and lots of eateries. Also, it's close-by train station, City Hall, is convenient in accessing most other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Seoul

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Service, swimming pool, fabulous location near subway line
Cons: Change the carpet in rooms
Location: Wonderful central location near palaces
I would rank this as my favorite hotel in Seoul, among many that I have frequented (including Ritz-Carlton, Lotte, Shilla, Grand Hyatt, Lotte Mapo, Riviera, etc.). The staff are fabulous, though there are occasional misunderstandings in English (but that is true of all hotels in Korea). The service is spectacular. The swimming pool is 25 meters... the only other good hotel pools in Seoul are at hotels listed above (though the Lotte Mapo pool is only 20 m).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

best hotel in Korea

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Overall, I have been to Ritz, Shilla, Grand Hyatt all 5 stars hotels but handsdown this is the best hotel in Seoul, Korea!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Singaproe

In the heart of Seoul, easy to move about in Seoul

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cosy and no much noisy. The bed and sofa are comfortable. Bedsheet and towels are clean.
Cons: Reduce the sound of the closing door. I can hear the loud sound when the guests next door closing their rooms.
Location: location is good and underground shopping malls allow me to stay away from rain and continue my shopping.
In general, the hotel staff are friendly especially at the reception desk and lobby floor. quiet exvironment, a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from California, USA

Excellent Staff and location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are traveling to Seoul for vacation and want to stay in a busy/central area, this hotel should be high on your list. It is a great hotel with impeccable service. The room was comfortable and fully stocked and cleaned everyday. The only complaint would be the VERY slow drainage of the shower/tub, to the point where you'll constantly be in ankle deep water throughout your shower. Convenient access to subways and myeongdong, as well as the lotte department store right next door. Didn't eat inside the hotel, but would imagine the food being wonderful as well. In making my decision between hotels, it came down to Lotte and Westin Chosun. Ultimately both were 5 star hotels, but Westin was slightly cheaper and as I was getting 2 rooms every night the savings quickly added up! I would stay here again (also very convenient shuttle bus service to Incheon International Airport).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken Hamner from Orlando, FL

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Westin for a week and in all my years of traveling, this hotel may have been the best I've ever experienced. I'd stay there again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from England

Just what I'd hoped.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds, efficient aircon, we'll appointed bathroom with all amenities, excellent fitness centre and great pool.
Location: City Hall is around the corner, close to fantastic shopping - next door to Lotte!
Excellently placed, Downtown hotel around the corner from City Hall. Extremely comfortable and well appointed with friendly, helpful and polite staff. Spacious room with very comfy beds, large indoor pool with relaxing atmosphere. Close to Subway, bars, restaurants and shops of Meongdong Will certainly stay here next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from Melbourne

Nice hotel in city cente

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel with excellent location excellent survices only drawback was very expensive food and drinks in the hotel resturants with cup of coffe on some areas more than 15000 Ws and small meals 100000 Ws and ordinary breakfast over 50000 Ws
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive and the rooms are on need of a refurb

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely wouldn't stay at the Westin if I came to seoul again,cthe food and drink prices were extortionate and £13 for a small beer is outrageous. The location is very central but to.be honest I'd rather get value for money and stay further out from the city. The rooms are looking old and with no separate shower it was difficult to get in via a high bathtub. Cannot recommend sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
by choa from singapore

Great Location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Stay even on my 4th visit stay in Westin Chosun not only Great Location but Very comfy Beds.