Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay with friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a few nights and enjoyed the fantastic location of this hotel. The only setback would be the steps up to the hotel door but the staff were very helpful to carry the luggage up and down the stairs for us. The room was rather squeezy but bearable. The rooms were also clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lion

Awesome getaway

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condition of hotel is good! Comfortable bed and Friendly staff !! And the subway is just around the corner about 5 minutes walk! A very nice location with many eateries around!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Difficult to access with a heavy luggage

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not recommended if you are traveling with a big luggage, as the hotel is located at an alleyway with steep steps, so be prepared to lug up your heavy luggage in order to reach the hotel front-desk for check-in. Room is also extremely small & the toilet/shower crampy with no shower screen. Don't know if to squat or squeeze into which corner to shower w/o getting the whole toilet all wet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthew from Ottawa, Canada

Awesome stay at Tori!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Right by Ewha Women's University, exit 6. Great access to subway and bus. Good staff, spoke good English and were very helpful. Basic, but good continental breakfast. Would stay again the next time I'm in Seoul
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel which is near to subway station, shopping area, food and bus station to the airport. The staff have been super helpful in providing directions and help with the luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but good hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Simple but good
Location: Great location for many activities
Stayed a few nights, helpful staff, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by py from singapore

Close to Edae for convenient shopping

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Location: Short distance from Edae Station. Lots of shopping and food opposite the main road at Edae area.
Location very convenient for shopping and food. Room might not be big, but everything essential is included. Only minor problem is the hotel entrance is located halfway up a flight of stairs from the main road and the internal staircase is rather small, thus big or heavy luggage might be hard to carry. The plus point, however, is the staff (young chaps) are more than happy to help with the luggage :)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WH from HK

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toby from Hiroshima, Japan

Room without windows

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I know this is a budget place and the price can't be beat, but my room didn't have a window! Unless you count the pigeonhole up near the ceiling in the bathroom. If the room was spacious, I guess it would have been okay, but the room was very cramped and I got a little claustrophobia. Photos on the site are deceiving in my opinion. Maybe some rooms are actually like that, but I asked to change my room to one with a window and was told that none were available. To top it off, the lighting in the room was very poor. On the plus side: great service, very friendly and helpful reception staff, great TV, decent breakfast, great location. Only 1 minute from Ewha Women's University subway stop Exit 6. Sinchon a 5-minute walk.